SIASIA: NFF Must Change Attitude.......

Re: SIASIA: NFF Must Change Attitude.......

Mudi E wrote:And if Sia Sia hadn't qualified for the Olympics or do well in this championship, everyone will be calling for his head. How can your own government and administration be working against you to sabotage your efforts? Where else on this planet are things done in this manner? This is frustratingly very annoying..even animals do things better than most Nigerians. :-x :-x
That is the koko of the matter. Pinish!!! :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea:

Mudi E wrote:
oloye wrote:People go on as if pilfering of money is limited to government money alone,they are wrong. Even in private corporate bodies money is being stolen right into the church and mosques. The truth is the place is a corrupt cesspit indeed of massive cleansing.....deep surgical and brutal cleansing. How these thieves can get on board the plane to attend the summit with players allowances and welfare unattended to points to the decadence prevailent in the society. A lack of moral compass and leaders who see the position of leadership as an opportunity to serve self and self alone.
Oloye, not defending anybody here, because NFF has traditionally been as corrupt as every other Nigerian institution. So until proven otherwise, they cannot be defended.
But wasn't it publicly stated that a bank (Zenith?) was responsible for sponsoring the FA heads' trip to the UK? Forgive me if I am wrong, but if this is correct, then it is wrong for us to use the UK trip as 'evidence' of NFF corruption vis-a-vis their inability to provide training equipment for the U23 team or even pay players' allowances.

If the bank is sponsoring officials to the UK, then it can only be used for that purpose and can not be diverted for other uses.

So why is everyone bringing up the trip as an 'example' of corruption?
It defeats the whole argument. Like I said, apologies if I have got this fact wrong.
Absolute nonsense!!
What is 36 of them doing in London? What for? 36? Very unconscionable that youngsters are involved in an important journey of qualifying the country for a major tournament, their trip to London takes precedence? How do people really think in that country?
Abeg jor!
Again, you are just shouting like....well, lets not say.
What are they all doing in London? Do I know for you? :roll:
That is not the freaking point! Who is arguing with you that they should be there?
Pay some attention.
If you want to vent, then vent on point. Jeez! :idea:
Neither do I freaking know you!!!!
You are one of the reasons that place is the cesspool that it is today!! :idea: :arrow:
You see yasef? Not paying attention, just like I said! In your blind fury, you are just vibrating.

I said "Do I know for you? That's far different from 'Do I know you'?
Abi u nor dey hear pigin again? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Yes, I 'know' you becos u have been on CE for years, just like me, Damunk.
So again, YOU ARE OFF POINT !!!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Olodo! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Whatever dude! Whether off point or not, we are confronted with a massive institutional problems. That's the point! You have failed to recognize it and a lot of guys have pointed it out to you where you are wrong, yet you want to bark like a rabid dog. Just carry go!!
Look who's barking! :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Whatever'' is your way of retreating with your tail between your legs, just like a .....nah.
I'll spare you. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Let us be a bit more tolerant of other opinions even when we do not agree. I understand Damunk's point which is that the sponsorship conditions might have made it impossible to apply the sponsorship funds elsewhere. HOWEVER, it is a shame that in their sponsorship drive the NFF appeared to prioritize its retreat over the welfare of the national teams. That is absolutely unacceptable. Damunk's point of view does not however mean that he is holding brief for NFF.

aruako1 wrote:Let us be a bit more tolerant of other opinions even when we do not agree. I understand Damunk's point which is that the sponsorship conditions might have made it impossible to apply the sponsorship funds elsewhere. HOWEVER, it is a shame that in their sponsorship drive the NFF appeared to prioritize its retreat over the welfare of the national teams. That is absolutely unacceptable. Damunk's point of view does not however mean that he is holding brief for NFF.
God bless you my brother. :thumb:
Ultimately we all want the same thing.

aruako1 wrote:Let us be a bit more tolerant of other opinions even when we do not agree. I understand Damunk's point which is that the sponsorship conditions might have made it impossible to apply the sponsorship funds elsewhere. HOWEVER, it is a shame that in their sponsorship drive the NFF appeared to prioritize its retreat over the welfare of the national teams. That is absolutely unacceptable. Damunk's point of view does not however mean that he is holding brief for NFF.
Uncle Damunk defending the status quo as usual!!!

Must you always remind us of your comprehension problems?
After all the the 'special education' we have put you through! :roll:

There is a reason FIFA officials are being picked up like lice, some just for collecting expensive gift of wrist watches....I am sure we would say it is not corruption over here.if we cannot smell corruption we will never fix corruption. This is why i am not surprised our president said stealing is not corruption.
Oloye - 2015
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Why the "Damunk" badgering? He stated fact. Someone said "if we are all thinking the same then we are not thinking".
Damunk made a point of correction regarding sponsorship money and he's right. To accuse him of holding brief for anyone is totally wrong.

Let's put it another way - If payment meant for the team was diverted for the purpose it was not intended for, what would we say?

That is the problem in most African countries today - inability to use funds for what it's intended for.

However, the key point here, is the lackadaisical attitude of the NFF towards the welfare of the team. They seem to behave like our national teams are secondary to why they were elected in the first place.

It shows total disregard for the effort of our coaches and team when a coach's mother was kidnapped, the same coach has not been paid his wages and yet carried on his duties and the total disregard for the welfare of the team prosecuting a tournament on a foreign soil.
With all this going on, the so called big boys of the football federation packed themselves to London for a conference