NACHO STARTS! SCORES

Re: NACHO STARTS! SCORES

Iheanacho can be a playmaker..maybe not our best option, but certainly he could be one.

A playmaker does not have to be a midfielder..he can be a forward. Iheanacho can read the game, as well as just about all our players. He has the first touch and intricacies that you would want from a playmaker..he even has the precision.

At this young age, I already see him delivering better balls than Onazi.

A playmaker can be in just about ANY position past the halfway line. Even Mikel...in all truth WAS our playmaker for most of the last 5 years, only giving up the role a few times..a DM CAN be a playmaker.

A Playmaker does not have to be a CAM, it is simply the person controlling the tempo of the game. The most orthodox playmaker would be a CAM like Okocha, BUT it can also be other roles.

The question here is NOT whether he can be a playmaker...but whether you think he is our best option. You might say Nwakali or Yahaya are better prospects. But DEFINITELY we could assign him that role.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

mystic wrote:Playmaker this...playmaker that...

Some of you guys have no clue what you are talking about.
CE is the lala land of football. :laugh:

My people dey watch Neymar, Messi and Suarez and e dry sweet dem. If you want our Eagles to play that way, you have no option but to use my formation:

*****************************Ighalo********************************

****************Success**********************V.Moses***********

********************************Iheanacho************************

**********************Mikel****************Nwakali***************

Work on the formation until it comes good!

Ayo Akinfe wrote:My people dey watch Neymar, Messi and Suarez and e dry sweet dem. If you want our Eagles to play that way, you have no option but to use my formation:

This lineup has no balance

okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:My people dey watch Neymar, Messi and Suarez and e dry sweet dem. If you want our Eagles to play that way, you have no option but to use my formation:

Exactly. Iheanacho regardless of his prowess attacking? is defensively a liability. Also him being so far from the frontline, only decreases his effectiveness in doing damage. Best to play him as the support striker he plays as in his club.

Ayo sef no balance! :lol: :lol:

SMH @ 16-17 yr old lightweight Nwakali in the SE and expected to handle the likes of Alex Song, Yaya Toure, Victor Wanyama and Kevin-Prince Boateng in the midfield.
Are some of you on crack?

Abi u can't see the massive physical development that has occurred in the likes of Iheanacho and Awoniyi since they won the U17 WC 2 years ago? :shock:

Damunk wrote:SMH @ 16-17 yr old lightweight Nwakali in the SE and expected to handle the likes of Alex Song, Yaya Toure, Victor Wanyama and Kevin-Prince Boateng in the midfield.

Abi u can't see the massive physical development that has occurred in the likes of Iheanacho and Awoniyi since they won the U17 WC 2 years ago? :shock:
How old was Cesc Fabergas when he joined Arsenal?

Damunk wrote:SMH @ 16-17 yr old lightweight Nwakali in the SE and expected to handle the likes of Alex Song, Yaya Toure, Victor Wanyama and Kevin-Prince Boateng in the midfield.

How old will Nwakali be before he joins a proper club and plays first team footie?

There is ONLY one wAyo A knife!

okidoki wrote:

Exactly. Iheanacho regardless of his prowess attacking? is defensively a liability. Also him being so far from the frontline, only decreases his effectiveness in doing damage. Best to play him as the support striker he plays as in his club.

SPOT ON! Ayo thinks a play maker with antilogu style must play in midfield, what a clueless dude.

Please help me ask him in CAPS.
Mabe he can't hear you because he hasn't answered. :lol:
rasak74

Post by rasak74 »

So Nwakali is now cesc?
Internet gangster
Uses the internet as a front for acting like a tough guy gang member, usually because they are hoping to gain the respect that they lack in their real life. Don't be fooled........This person is a sham. This person is not actually an attack dog, they are a timid house cat.
Troll
One who deliberately starts an argument in a manner which attacks others on a forum without in any way listening to the arguments proposed by his or her peers.

I am just humouring some of you here. If you are good enough you are old enough.

Nwakali is a complete two-way midfielder. Players of that calibre do not even let the opposition get near them, so avoid being out-physicalled.

Una fight talk until kingdom come but to quote the bib;e - As for me and my house, na Mikel-Nwakali-Iheanacho for midfield!

Ayo Akinfe wrote:I am just humouring some of you here. If you are good enough you are old enough.

Nwakali is a complete two-way midfielder. Players of that calibre do not even let the opposition get near them, so avoid being out-physicalled.

Una fight talk until kingdom come but to quote the bib;e - As for me and my house, na Mikel-Nwakali-Iheanacho for midfield!
Good for you...

Cellular wrote:When you tell people that they should have their initial contract reviewed by the FA they will say the FA will become part of the problem. Lucky for Iheanacho, he is good enough to be worthy of the headache. Most players are destroyed in the process... lawyers are dragging the case, the "asset" is depreciating (getting older).

Ps., even if they don't want the FA to get involved, can the Player Association in Naijaria (APFON and NANF) at least come to the aid/rescue of these kids on a pro-bono basis? Sadly, they too will want a piece of the action and probably become another hindrance. Sad!
So they can end up with the kind of "contract" we have with Nike...thanks, but NO THANKS! :oops: