Rohr: We will help him get a better club
Re: Rohr: We will help him get a better club
Exactly bro! There was one "LC" who used to cap HB players and then send them on trial to his 'assistant's' club at Cologne...oh wait.txj wrote:1. Its a well known fact many of our LCs have been involved in player agency deals. That is a fact, supported by statements from players, officials, etc. Including a recent statement by no less a person as Amokachi.
2. We can recognize the achievements of Keshi at the same time as some of his shortcomings. One doesn't detract from the other.
3. On Rohr's statement, I am on record advocating intervention on behalf of promising Nigerian players as he has suggested. Its an investment in the future of the SE. The key is that there be transparency in the process...

Meanwhile, if you are looking to recognize the achievements and ALLEGED 'shortcomings' of a Nigerian coach, feel free to start with "LC" Westerhof's, who was probably the biggest-ever spiv-coach in the annals of Nigerian football - rather than persist in the sick and uncouth attack on a dead man who cannot set the record straight (or otherwise defend himself).
Lets just say i dont envisage Gabriel Okechukwu getting an invite to the SE under Rohr
Where is Gabriel Okechukwu these days anyway
Sunday Mba would also not likely have gotten an invite under Rohr...smartbrother wrote:Lets just say i dont envisage Gabriel Okechukwu getting an invite to the SE under Rohr
But he went ahead and scored the goal that won our only ANC in the last 22 years.

Unlike for some of you, the litmus test is NOT who Oyinbo invites (which is why some of you have now suddenly and magically transmuted many of the players that you folks recently panned under indigenous coaches as Nigeria's "best"). Of course, we have seen the likes of "Benfica's" Ajunwa, Third Division Wrexham's journeyman Adolphus Offodile and a bunch of "hey yous" play under FCs like Bonfrere Jo and Thijs Libregts. Meanwhile, Gabriel Okechukwu scored just as many goals as Bundesliga's Anthony Ujah "scored" for Nigeria!
True, CW was the grandfather of spivving by NT coaches. But it doesn't change the fact that many of our LCs are involved in player agency deals...Gotti wrote:Exactly bro! There was one "LC" who used to cap HB players and then send them on trial to his 'assistant's' club at Cologne...oh wait.txj wrote:1. Its a well known fact many of our LCs have been involved in player agency deals. That is a fact, supported by statements from players, officials, etc. Including a recent statement by no less a person as Amokachi.
2. We can recognize the achievements of Keshi at the same time as some of his shortcomings. One doesn't detract from the other.
3. On Rohr's statement, I am on record advocating intervention on behalf of promising Nigerian players as he has suggested. Its an investment in the future of the SE. The key is that there be transparency in the process...![]()
Meanwhile, if you are looking to recognize the achievements and ALLEGED 'shortcomings' of a Nigerian coach, feel free to start with "LC" Westerhof's, who was probably the biggest-ever spiv-coach in the annals of Nigerian football - rather than persist in the sick and uncouth attack on a dead man who cannot set the record straight (or otherwise defend himself).
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
your opinion is as useful as a soiled diaper to me so AGAIN get lost!!!! I'm not interested in a conversation with a power drunk typical "native." Keep it moving. It's not by force...who do I think I am? Lol who the hell do you think you are? Mschew!!!!Cellular wrote:Very rich coming from you! Take your own advice and get there first.100%Naija wrote:Don't waste your time. We are not required to respond to every noisemaker. Cellular can go to hell. He's just baiting but Little does he know that not only do I not give a rats, I'm no Patrick either. They ran Ikwerreman/KoC out of here for spilling insider info, now he is here making noise like I owe him something.Txj wrote: 1. Its a well known fact many of our LCs have been involved in player agency deals. That is a fact, supported by statements from players, officials, etc. Including a recent statement by no less a person as Amokachi.
3. On Rohr's statement, I am on record advocating intervention on behalf of promising Nigerian players as he has suggested. Its an investment in the future of the SE. The key is that there be transparency in the process...
Please get lost
For the record, I did not run Patrick off. I will not sit bye and have you guys disparage people because we are on some forum.
I have explained the action taken against Patrick. But you have a way of making it into something sinister. It is your own failing not mine.
If you are willing to charge people on the Internet with acts of perfidy then you better back it up.
Bait you?![]()
Negro, who exactly do you think you are?
Muahahahahahaha it is a free forum. If and when you say things I don't agree with I will make my points. Now, if you don't want to see or read them, then keep your comments to yourself or reserve it for your crib where what you say can go unchallenged.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
100%Naija wrote:your opinion is as useful as a soiled diaper to me so AGAIN get lost!!!! I'm not interested in a conversation with a power drunk typical "native." Keep it moving. It's not by force...who do I think I am? Lol who the hell do you think you are? Mschew!!!!Cellular wrote:Very rich coming from you! Take your own advice and get there first.100%Naija wrote:Don't waste your time. We are not required to respond to every noisemaker. Cellular can go to hell. He's just baiting but Little does he know that not only do I not give a rats, I'm no Patrick either. They ran Ikwerreman/KoC out of here for spilling insider info, now he is here making noise like I owe him something.Txj wrote: 1. Its a well known fact many of our LCs have been involved in player agency deals. That is a fact, supported by statements from players, officials, etc. Including a recent statement by no less a person as Amokachi.
Please get lost
For the record, I did not run Patrick off. I will not sit bye and have you guys disparage people because we are on some forum.
I have explained the action taken against Patrick. But you have a way of making it into something sinister. It is your own failing not mine.
If you are willing to charge people on the Internet with acts of perfidy then you better back it up.
Bait you?![]()
Negro, who exactly do you think you are?
Muahahahahahaha it is a free forum. If and when you say things I don't agree with I will make my points. Now, if you don't want to see or read them, then keep your comments to yourself or reserve it for your crib where what you say can go unchallenged.

If you come on this Naijarian football fan site to disparage a National Icon like Stephen Keshi I will take umbrage to it. You were the one who shared your opinion on Keshi. And you turn around and take offense that it was challenged? Hypocrite much?
Simple motto in life you should try... "do unto others as you want done unto you".