Page 3 of 3

Re: What has Happened to Iheanacho in Leicester?

Posted: Tue Dec 29, 2020 3:29 pm
by chief nfachairman
Flex Swift wrote:As professional a minimum I would expect is that free kicks and penalty kicks are practiced so that come match day the process is automatic. The way Nacho took the penalty suggest no practice is taking place during training.
You think EPL or championship or even div 2 clubs in the whole of Europe is like Gombe United where is the first to hold the ball that plays penalty?

Come on homie!

Posted: Tue Dec 29, 2020 10:02 pm
by Damunk
chief nfachairman wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:As professional a minimum I would expect is that free kicks and penalty kicks are practiced so that come match day the process is automatic. The way Nacho took the penalty suggest no practice is taking place during training.
You think EPL or championship or even div 2 clubs in the whole of Europe is like Gombe United where is the first to hold the ball that plays penalty?

Come on homie!
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed Dec 30, 2020 8:15 pm
by Siddonlook11
Siddonlook11 wrote:I know we all wish this man well in our on ways but lets also speak well of him.

He is a young man under contract , trying to make a living , get a british passport AND Unseat one of the best strikers if not the best in the PL for the last 4 years.

Haba guys it cannot be easy.
Is this really true or just a recycled myth that everybody seems to be repeating because others are saying the same thing with great authority?
What's the origin of this 'truth'.
Just asking. :idea:
was going to type a long response - but I think its suffice to say that I BELIEVE without ever seeing your degree ( from recycled information ) posted on this board and how you have responded to certain stimuli that you are an MD and have interest in movie production. .... If I can come to that believe based on unverified information about you sir. I am sure you can infer how we can jump to that conclusion about Kelechi.

Just saying o ..please dont interpret this as a request to defend the fact that you are a dr. oooo :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: respect.

Posted: Wed Dec 30, 2020 8:43 pm
by Damunk
Siddonlook11 wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:I know we all wish this man well in our on ways but lets also speak well of him.

He is a young man under contract , trying to make a living , get a british passport AND Unseat one of the best strikers if not the best in the PL for the last 4 years.

Haba guys it cannot be easy.
Is this really true or just a recycled myth that everybody seems to be repeating because others are saying the same thing with great authority?
What's the origin of this 'truth'.
Just asking. :idea:
was going to type a long response - but I think its suffice to say that I BELIEVE without ever seeing your degree ( from recycled information ) posted on this board and how you have responded to certain stimuli that you are an MD and have interest in movie production. .... If I can come to that believe based on unverified information about you sir. I am sure you can infer how we can jump to that conclusion about Kelechi.

Just saying o ..please dont interpret this as a request to defend the fact that you are a dr. oooo :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: respect.
:D At all at all.

I hear what you are saying Siddonlook11, but you are concluding I am a doc based on 'circumstantial' evidence, so to speak.
But is there any circumstantial evidence from Nacho's utterances or his behaviour that gives you confidence that your belief is most likely?

All I have ever seen is people (not just you) all saying the same thing, (probably quoting each other) but NOTHING from Nacho himself, or even anyone that might be privy to his alleged British pali aspirations.

That's my concern that it is a speculation that has grown legs.

Posted: Thu Dec 31, 2020 7:12 pm
if you bench a player and give him garbage mins, how do you expect him to be sharp?

Posted: Thu Dec 31, 2020 7:52 pm
by wale1974
ukwala wrote:
highbury wrote:Brendan Rogers doesn't fancy him. He himself isn't helping matters. He is comfortable on the bench as long as he gets paid. He is not fighting for a shirt or fighting to leave the club. He is also fighting for his British passport which he is now eligible for.
Pep didn't like him, Brendan doesn't fancy him, his team mates don't pass to him, etc. At some point, we have to come to the realisation that our boy is not good enough.
Welcome to CE, the land of excuses.....lol

Posted: Thu Dec 31, 2020 7:57 pm
by 1naija
Nacho is fast developing into a deadball specialist like Hristo Stoichkov was during his playing days. Missing one penalty here and there will not change that. Those of us that have played this game at the highest level know that penatlty kicks are mostly mental. Most penalty takers try to outsmart the goalie and make him comit the wrong way. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't and makes it look like doing oversabi.

Posted: Fri Jan 01, 2021 7:05 pm
by Siddonlook11
Watching West yam and that Sebastine Haller na waste pipe ..

Can we get Kelechi to move dia please ?

Posted: Sat Jan 02, 2021 3:26 am
Siddonlook11 wrote:Watching West yam and that Sebastine Haller na waste pipe ..

To do what?

Posted: Sat Jan 02, 2021 4:08 am
by Siddonlook11

To do what?

Dot mind me joo..I was just frustrated watching 45 millions pounds of Haller wash down the drain :( Kelechi is way better than that guy. BUt Same thing will happen to him there when Antonio is fit Kelechi will be benched lol..

Posted: Sat Jan 02, 2021 2:50 pm
by Sleaky72

Chief if you like Nacho you wouldn’t want him anywhere
near the mob at West Ham. They would destroy
the little confidence he has left and what scout
or manager would put their career on the line
to vouch for him based on his Epl body of work?
This ain’t abt sentiments but based on facts
and his application so far.

Posted: Fri Jan 08, 2021 9:00 pm
by Siddonlook11
Na wa o..so West Yam decide to take a loss on Haller selling for 25M and want Nketiah for 25 M from Asrenal.

Hmmm Are you guys sure Kelechi should not go hia ? Antonio is not really a striker and will complement Kelechi well o .

Posted: Sat Jan 23, 2021 8:37 am
by Undertaker
Vardy is out for a while. Let see if they give him a chance and if he takes the opportunity to prove himself!

Posted: Sat Jan 23, 2021 1:11 pm
^Perez is ahead of Kelechi now

Posted: Mon Mar 15, 2021 10:09 pm
by Prince
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Mon Mar 15, 2021 10:15 pm
Prince wrote::taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: damunk and dammy are true kele haters kai

Posted: Thu Mar 18, 2021 2:21 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
zoro wrote:I wonder what has happened to this fine promising footballer from Nigeria.
Why don’t you tell us? Don’t you watch the EPL❓❗️

Posted: Sat Mar 27, 2021 12:22 pm
by maceo4
Please vote for Senior Man Kelz as player of the month in EPL:

https://plpotm.easports.com/

Posted: Sat Mar 27, 2021 12:36 pm
by fabio
1naija wrote:Nacho is fast developing into a deadball specialist like Hristo Stoichkov was during his playing days. Missing one penalty here and there will not change that. Those of us that have played this game at the highest level know that penatlty kicks are mostly mental. Most penalty takers try to outsmart the goalie and make him comit the wrong way. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't and makes it look like doing oversabi.
Did you drink and post? Or was drinking when you posted this :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2021 4:48 am
by spastic
1naija wrote:Nacho is fast developing into a deadball specialist like Hristo Stoichkov was during his playing days. Missing one penalty here and there will not change that. Those of us that have played this game at the highest level know that penatlty kicks are mostly mental. Most penalty takers try to outsmart the goalie and make him comit the wrong way. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't and makes it look like doing oversabi.
Did you drink and post? Or was drinking when you posted this :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2021 12:41 am
by General Trousers
I will answer Zoro's question. Iheanacho is a foreign man in a foreign land. The same way Inter Milan was not going to build their team around Obafemi Martins, is the same way Leicester will NOT build a team around Iheanacho.

If a Nigerian owns a team in London (and that may happen one day), you will see something different.

It is not easy being George Weah, or Samuel Eto or Okocha. All of these players faced some challenges, despite their immense talent. We should have learned the travails of our players in Europe by now. They can score 100 goals, and still questions will be asked.