Let's DISCUSS: which players need to be called up for the play offs?

Re: Let's DISCUSS: which players need to be called up for the play offs?

Enyi wrote: Wed Nov 17, 2021 3:32 pm Mikel, Ogu, Uchebo…..

We need the experience and they will compliment Ighalo

oscar52 wrote: Thu Nov 18, 2021 5:10 am Ndidi and Shehu should be the wing backs/FB and Onyeka the DM. Ndidi is no good in the middle in a fast paces game. Simon is too easily outmuscled off the ball. Hope Rohr recalls Victor Moses and Ozeonwafor.
Please…. be serious! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Cellular wrote: Wed Nov 17, 2021 9:24 pm
Otitokoro wrote: Wed Nov 17, 2021 8:44 pm I really don't know why Damunk can't stand the guy.
Regardless, I think he is no worse that Troost, to be honest. I would rank him in our top 4 CDs.
Nothing wrong in calling all of them to camp and let them slug it out over a week before the final squad is named.
I mean, if a Div 2 player from Spain can be on the team (Omeruo), why can't Ajayi?
vancity eagle wrote: Wed Nov 17, 2021 7:38 am
Damunk wrote: Wed Nov 17, 2021 7:31 am Forget Ajayi. He has no confidence and projects none, whether to his co-defenders or his opponents.
Damunk I think you are being unfair to Ajayi.

The guy has had ONE bad game. ONE. And you want to cast him aside. Remember that he has manned our defence both against Brazil and Ukraine and did very well.

We cannot cast him aside for ONE mistake against Sierra Leone, when the "oyibo wall" continue to make blunders every match and have lost us cheap games on more than one occasion.

Also the fact is that Ajayi offers a decent option as DM, and for all those citing Shehu as a "utility player" Ajayi is a player who we can legitimately use in multiple capacities.

Why call up Bonke when you can call Ajayi instead.

Ajayi cannot seriously be worse than Troost ATM.
On recent form, he is not doing well at WBA. The fans were eviscerating him for his performance

But I do agree that he should be in the mix... at least to compete. CD is not a position you typically mix and match... they have to have chemistry. Me, if it is not a team that uses the long ball or sprays crosses into our box, I will rather have a ball playing CD partnership. I really would have loved to see Akpoguoma play one of the 3 CD slots in a back 3. But Ajayi should be in the mix.
I didn’t even know that, probably because I stopped following his progress a long time ago.
But a quick check of the fans’ comments basically reveals what I’ve felt about him for a while. Lack of confidence, poor awareness, very average and brings nothing different.
And this is second tier football!

FANS BLAST ‘USELESS’ SEMI AJAYI FOR ‘AWFUL’ PERFORMANCE
This.
“Ajayi a 4/10.That’s 3 too many constantly inept/useless and a massive liability how he starts is beyond me.”
https://readwestbrom.com/2021/11/01/fan ... rformance/