Peseiro Invites Squad for Upcoming AFCONQ.....

Re: Peseiro Invites Squad for Upcoming AFCONQ.....

jette1 wrote: Sat Jun 04, 2022 5:27 am 100% fake news

Dammy wrote: Sat Jun 04, 2022 4:17 pm Alhassan blew his chances by not showing up for the friendlies in America. I don't know what his reasons are but I am disappointed because many called for his inclusion and when the opportunity finally comes, he's nowhere to be found!
Visa...
The NFF should've handled this.

SOLID squad... :clap:

Only glaring omission is TAIWO AWONIYI...
Who led all Nigerian goal scorers in the Top 5 leagues.

Lolly wrote: Sat Jun 04, 2022 2:23 pm
Enugu II wrote: Sat Jun 04, 2022 1:49 pm
Flex Swift wrote: Sat Jun 04, 2022 11:05 amWow 10 defenders….. I suppose given our current form and several injured midfielders…. Nigeria is a complete joke!!!
Swift

Why do we persist with this view? These players are not robots, several play multiple positions and have demonstrated this several times. On that list we have seen Bassey, Shehu, and Faisal play in midfield. Not so?
They are primarily defenders and are not better or even as good playing in midfield than some midfielders that have been left out. Let’s not call bad good. SE coaches have been the same thing over and over again. You have 4 defensive positions but you go and call 10 defenders, more than 2 for each positions. But they call 5 central midfielders for 3 central midfield positions. It’s called madness.
Sani Faisal is NOT a defender, but rather a midfielder/winger...

Same shyt different toilet.

Dammy wrote: Sat Jun 04, 2022 4:17 pm Alhassan blew his chances by not showing up for the friendlies in America. I don't know what his reasons are but I am disappointed because many called for his inclusion and when the opportunity finally comes, he's nowhere to be found!
He had visa issues, not his fault

Is Ndidi still injured?
Nacho nko?

The good thing about this list is that it now proves that oliseh is the last coach in Nigeria to have picked his own players. Every other coach's team is being picked.
oyek

Post by oyek »

The guys are back at it.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

oyek wrote: Mon Jun 06, 2022 1:38 am
The guys are back at it.

That is some nice movement and passing drill.. With some serious fitness drill/test intertwined.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Gotti wrote: Sat Jun 04, 2022 11:59 pm
Lolly wrote: Sat Jun 04, 2022 2:23 pm
Flex Swift wrote: Sat Jun 04, 2022 11:05 amWow 10 defenders….. I suppose given our current form and several injured midfielders…. Nigeria is a complete joke!!!
Swift

Why do we persist with this view? These players are not robots, several play multiple positions and have demonstrated this several times. On that list we have seen Bassey, Shehu, and Faisal play in midfield. Not so?
They are primarily defenders and are not better or even as good playing in midfield than some midfielders that have been left out. Let’s not call bad good. SE coaches have been the same thing over and over again. You have 4 defensive positions but you go and call 10 defenders, more than 2 for each positions. But they call 5 central midfielders for 3 central midfield positions. It’s called madness.
Sani Faisal is NOT a defender, but rather a midfielder/winger...
There have been several reports of him being a defender for Katsina Utd. Primarily LB and LCB.

Flex Swift wrote: Sat Jun 04, 2022 11:05 am
Next wrote: Sat Jun 04, 2022 9:37 am
naijaguy wrote: Sat Jun 04, 2022 3:26 am I don't trust this list. The only news channel that has been able to get the 100 percent correct list is owngoal. All these other ones are just mere predictions.
https://twitter.com/thenff/status/15329 ... 32/photo/1

Wow 10 defenders….. I suppose given our current form and several injured midfielders…. Nigeria is a complete joke!!!
Swift

Prof,

I do not subscribe to this view of yours about calling up adaptable players instead of specialized player.

The squad is very thin in Central midfield. Bonke and Etebo are recovering from knocks. The last game Onyeka played was against Ghana in Abuja. He has been injured since. Aribo has played more than 70 games already this season, a burnout is imminent.

This was a good chance to see who's on the periphery and what they have to offer. It was the same mistake Rohr made and it's the same mistake whoever compiled this list is making. We need more depth and quality in CM positions.

The guys are back at it.
i see Balo , Sadiq and Vic :clap:

blueangel

Post by blueangel »

My Question is

Wetin Tyronne Ebuehi do our handlers.

Why Do They Rarely Include Him ????

blueangel wrote: Mon Jun 06, 2022 4:37 pm My Question is

Wetin Tyronne Ebuehi do our handlers.

Why Do They Rarely Include Him ????
Shehu has to be on the team.

So Ebuehi loses out.

This is Nigeria.

How many coaches continue to make the depleted midfield mistake.

I dont think we can put this one entirely on Peseiro, but if dude doesn't buck this long trend in his September squad I will be very dissapointed.

Goalgetter wrote: Mon Jun 06, 2022 2:24 pm
The guys are back at it.

That is some nice movement and passing drill.. With some serious fitness drill/test intertwined.
No be 11 v 11 games master coaching o! :lol:

Dammy wrote: Mon Jun 06, 2022 6:23 pm
Goalgetter wrote: Mon Jun 06, 2022 2:24 pm
The guys are back at it.

No be 11 v 11 games master coaching o! :lol:
Oyinbo na oyinbo, even their 11 v 11 training sweet pass... :mrgreen:

Bonke is still injured according to reports and likely won't be fit for the first match.

Why on earth did they not just call a replacement?

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Jun 06, 2022 7:08 pm Bonke is still injured according to reports and likely won't be fit for the first match.

Why on earth did they not just call a replacement?
The guy seems to be made of glass! He got injured in the match against Ghana in Kumasi as well

I am surprised no one has raised an eyebrow about the omission of Kelechi Iheanacho. Is he that dispensable?

Anyway, I am hearing this is a disciplinary issue that will soon become public information. Kelechi allegedly displayed a selfish attitude during the Abuja Ghana game and had no regards for his teammates or coaching crew. Direct insubordination. He is currently being punished.

Ugbowo wrote: Mon Jun 06, 2022 10:01 pm I am surprised no one has raised an eyebrow about the omission of Kelechi Iheanacho. Is he that dispensable?

Anyway, I am hearing this is a disciplinary issue that will soon become public information. Kelechi allegedly displayed a selfish attitude during the Abuja Ghana game and had no regards for his teammates or coaching crew. Direct insubordination. He is currently being punished.
I asked o.
Since yesterday morning. No answer.

Ugbowo wrote: Mon Jun 06, 2022 3:17 pm
Flex Swift wrote: Sat Jun 04, 2022 11:05 am
Next wrote: Sat Jun 04, 2022 9:37 am
naijaguy wrote: Sat Jun 04, 2022 3:26 am I don't trust this list. The only news channel that has been able to get the 100 percent correct list is owngoal. All these other ones are just mere predictions.
https://twitter.com/thenff/status/15329 ... 32/photo/1

Wow 10 defenders….. I suppose given our current form and several injured midfielders…. Nigeria is a complete joke!!!
Swift

Prof,

I do not subscribe to this view of yours about calling up adaptable players instead of specialized player.

The squad is very thin in Central midfield. Bonke and Etebo are recovering from knocks. The last game Onyeka played was against Ghana in Abuja. He has been injured since. Aribo has played more than 70 games already this season, a burnout is imminent.

This was a good chance to see who's on the periphery and what they have to offer. It was the same mistake Rohr made and it's the same mistake whoever compiled this list is making. We need more depth and quality in CM positions.

It's not so much a lack of numbers in MF. EII is right in the sense that our wide players also double as wide midfielders.

The problem for me is the lack of diversity and balance. Bonke, Etebo, Onyeka, Ajayi, etc are all cut from the same defensive cloth.

From the friendlies, it seems like we're moving to a 4-3-3. We need a proper #8 who is a box 2 box player and who has the skills to deliver cutting edge passes.

Seems though that we'll go through a process of elimination with Peseiro. He seems to be quick to react in games...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp