Camp News

Re: Camp News

From the NPL FB page:
Super Eagles Camp Update!!!!

Samuel Chukwueze ,Stanley Nwabali and Sadiq Umar just arrived.

Player In camp;

Ahmed Musa
Kenneth Omeruo
Moses Simon
Olorunleke ⁠Ojo
Alex Iwobi
Semi Ajayi
Ola Aina
Calvin ⁠Bassey
Ademola Lookman
Joe Aribo
Frank Onyeka
Bruno Onyemachi
Chidozie ⁠Awaziem
Zaidu Sanusi
Victor Boniface
Raphael Onyedika
Osayi Bright
Samuel Chukwueze
Stanley Nwabali
Sadiq Umar

☑️ 2️⃣0️⃣ Players in the camp
☑️ 1️⃣ NPFL player
☑️ 2️⃣ African base players

Still waiting for the African player of the year to arrive at the camp in Abu Dhabi
So, why is Victor Osimhen not in camp yet?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

So AFCON starts in 10days and the supposed best player that should be showing example to all the other players is yet to arrive!!!

This is crazy….

This guy will waste his career before he knows it…..

Once indiscipline creeps into your life, it’s out to get out…

In the world of football, everyone is out to see you fall when ur on top….

Osinhen is heading that way!! If he is not careful

Enyi wrote: Thu Jan 04, 2024 2:30 pm So AFCON starts in 10days and the supposed best player that should be showing example to all the other players is yet to arrive!!!

This is crazy….

This guy will waste his career before he knows it…..

Once indiscipline creeps into your life, it’s out to get out…

In the world of football, everyone is out to see you fall when ur on top….

Osinhen is heading that way!! If he is not careful
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Cellular wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 11:12 am Danfo Driver, Tobi17, et al.

Last warning regarding your conduct.

If you don't stop you-all's persistent use of vulgarity on this site you will be suspended until at least the end of AFCON or indefinitely.

You all have gotten used to using crass language and turning this place into a vulgarity-infested site.

As much as we like your contributions we will take action and rid the site of people who refuse to engage each other civilly.

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!

Osimhen was in Lagos attending a New years day crossover church event.

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Jan 04, 2024 4:40 pm Osimhen was in Lagos attending a New years day crossover church event.
It’s been 4 days since then…is this still relevant news?

maceo4 wrote: Thu Jan 04, 2024 4:46 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Jan 04, 2024 4:40 pm Osimhen was in Lagos attending a New years day crossover church event.
It’s been 4 days since then…is this still relevant news?
btw why are they camping in Dubai? The camp should be in Nigeria. He might be having home sickness I no want to travel to Dubai visa issues. Make I spend more time with family. Lagos is sweet.

Also this is Osimhen winter break. I no blame am. The NFF and the coach is not serious. Odds at winning Afcon is low. Make I spend time with family.

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Jan 04, 2024 5:04 pm Also this is Osimhen winter break. I no blame am. The NFF and the coach is not serious. Odds at winning Afcon is low. Make I spend time with family.
Ohenhen….u seriously don’t condone this behaviour.

“He which much is given, much is expected”

If he wants to go far in his career, he needs to be the best player in the AFCON that Chelsea come in with £130m offer….

At the rate he is going, he will be lucky to get an offer from WestHam…..

You know the coaching team are awful and the NFF are useless….get there early to push ur teammates…do that and get their respect and they will die on the pitch for you….

Go there thinking no hope….watch Salah win it and be best player next yr….

He continues this way in 3/4 yrs, we will be saying, what happened to Osimhen?!!

Enyi wrote: Thu Jan 04, 2024 5:32 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Jan 04, 2024 5:04 pm Also this is Osimhen winter break. I no blame am. The NFF and the coach is not serious. Odds at winning Afcon is low. Make I spend time with family.

If he wants to go far in his career, he needs to be the best player in the AFCON that Chelsea come in with £130m offer….

You know the coaching team are awful and the NFF are useless….get there early to push ur teammates…do that and get their respect and they will die on the pitch for you….

He continues this way in 3/4 yrs, we will be saying, what happened to Osimhen?!!
This thing dey pain you well well :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: E pain you so much, you come dey sey make Osimhen leave a CL team and beg a team that was fighting relegation last year. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

P.s-- thought Musa was your captain? Isnt it his job to push the teammates? I am confused? Isnt that what the captain and his vice captain (simon and iheanacho) are being paid for?

I don't but I understand why he is doing it. I bet you if he can be excused without public backlash he will take the option. Playing for Nigeria is not fun. The coach is a fool. He saw what the NFF did to the falcons. The fans will thrash you if you put in a bad performance that is not entirely your fault. That is why Ndidi used a fake injury to excuse himself. I understand.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 04, 2024 5:43 pm

This thing dey pain you well well :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: E pain you so much, you come dey sey make Osimhen leave a CL team and beg a team that was fighting relegation last year. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

P.s-- thought Musa was your captain? Isnt it his job to push the teammates? I am confused? Isnt that what the captain and his vice captain (simon and iheanacho) are being paid for?
Actually bro, what’s “paining me” is seeing a wasted talent.

I believe Osimhen should be mentioned in the same breath as Haaland (at least) but what kills Nigerian players - indiscipline and lack of ambition.

It’s not up to the “captain” it’s up to the best player to show the rest how it’s done.

Who do the think the players will listen to Osimhen or Ekong?

Let me ask again. Why is a broke NFF that can't pay salaries camping in Dubai?

Osimhen is yet to hit camp, even Alhassan that was just called up at short notice is already in camp...not sure if Osimhen's absence is for special circumstances like family emergencies etc OR maybe a worrying sign of what is to come (hopefully it's not the latter), but the precedence he's setting here makes me wonder if the "bigmanism" issues we used to see with the previous generation of top players isn't back now...hopefully not.

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jan 04, 2024 5:54 pm Osimhen is yet to hit camp, even Alhassan that was just called up at short notice is already in camp...not sure if Osimhen's absence is for special circumstances like family emergencies etc OR maybe a worrying sign of what is to come (hopefully it's not the latter), but the precedence he's setting here makes me wonder if the "bigmanism" issues we used to see with the previous generation of top players isn't back now...hopefully not.
Chill dude! Osihmen was the first to leave his team and arrive in Nigeria, I’m sure he’s not sitting at home watching Nollywood films and drinking big stout. Camp opened yesterday, even if he has an emergency, I’m sure the coaching staff knows about it.

On current form, Boniface should be starting with Osimhen coming off the bench.
But the coach won't have the guts. Osimhen is too comfortable. He knows he can arrive anytime he wants and he will play. Bigmanism.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

bushboy wrote: Thu Jan 04, 2024 6:23 pm On current form, Boniface should be starting with Osimhen coming off the bench.
But the coach won't have the guts. Osimhen is too comfortable. He knows he can arrive anytime he wants and he will play. Bigmanism.
We know the boy’s success makes you miserable. Hope you have insurance because he’s about to have his biggest success yet and you might end up in the ER with pains attack. :laugh: