OKOYE may start v Benin Rep.
- bret- hart
Re: OKOYE may start v Benin Rep.
Apologies for leaving you out. You are another brainless CE that dilutes the quality of the discourse in this forum.highbury wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 3:45 pmYou just proved 1naija's point. He didn't even call your name. Na WA ooobret- hart wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 2:41 pmCE is dead because of empty air for brains members...like you.1naija wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 1:24 pm CE is not dead because of lack of topics. It's dead because we allowed rif-rafs to drive the discussions here.
Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 4:57 pmThere is no post that does not have an agenda except when someone fails to think or has no goal prior to posting. Going by that, ALL my posts have an agenda.1naija wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 4:52 pm Uncle EII, isn't this what they call agenda post?
Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:20 pm Maduka Okoye's early arrival in camp should give him the leg up as starter v Benin Rep given that his competitor has not arrived camp based on current reports. Earlier, my view was that he would not start until the second game during this window but it appears to me that based on camp arricals, Okoye should have the inside track to starting. Why has the No. 1 goalkeeper not yet in camp? That is the question.
For this particular post, the agenda is to generate controversial discussion and make CE lively. I hope you noticed how dead CE is these days.![]()
Awesome. I appreciate the acknowledgementbret- hart wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 3:47 pmApologies for leaving you out. You are another brainless CE that dilutes the quality of the discourse in this forum.highbury wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 3:45 pmYou just proved 1naija's point. He didn't even call your name. Na WA ooobret- hart wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 2:41 pmCE is dead because of empty air for brains members...like you.1naija wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 1:24 pm CE is not dead because of lack of topics. It's dead because we allowed rif-rafs to drive the discussions here.
Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 4:57 pmThere is no post that does not have an agenda except when someone fails to think or has no goal prior to posting. Going by that, ALL my posts have an agenda.1naija wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 4:52 pm Uncle EII, isn't this what they call agenda post?
Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 3:20 pm Maduka Okoye's early arrival in camp should give him the leg up as starter v Benin Rep given that his competitor has not arrived camp based on current reports. Earlier, my view was that he would not start until the second game during this window but it appears to me that based on camp arricals, Okoye should have the inside track to starting. Why has the No. 1 goalkeeper not yet in camp? That is the question.
For this particular post, the agenda is to generate controversial discussion and make CE lively. I hope you noticed how dead CE is these days.![]()

- Site Admin
bootleg unlicensed agent zeros like you.bret- hart wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 2:41 pmCE is dead because of empty air for brains members...like you.1naija wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 1:24 pm CE is not dead because of lack of topics. It's dead because we allowed rif-rafs to drive the discussions here.
For this particular post, the agenda is to generate controversial discussion and make CE lively. I hope you noticed how dead CE is these days.
You must not follow social media trends.highbury wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 3:47 pmInteresting. Tell me moreBabalawo wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 2:52 pmGood goalkeepers save 1-on-1’s all the time! Those are the kind of saves that mark you out as an outstanding goalkeeper from an average one!Enugu II wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 10:56 amBabalawo wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 6:21 amThank you sir!ahidjo2 wrote: ↑Tue Nov 12, 2024 10:00 pmSorry sir, he is not undisputed unless there is a new meaning to that word. There is nothing to suggest that he is in any way better than Okoye. There is no coach that is worth his salt that will choose a south African based keeper ahead of Serie A starter irrespective of Nwabali's performance at AFCON. Nobody does that except sentimental Nigerians. Okoye conceded a goal against Tunisia and that was it but Nwabali conceded 8 in five straight games and nobody raised any eyebrow. Make una continue...
I have been saying this for months now! Okoye is our true #1. Nwabali has conceded more goals than Okoye, especially the head scratchers against Benin Republic.
I don’t understand Nigerians and their fascination with Nwabali, I thinks it’s the shape of his head or something.
Babalawo,
Which headscratchers? A goalkeeper would be fortunate to save those 1 v 1s, as I recall. Those cannot be assigned as GK errors. In fact, one is an error by Bassey that led to a 1 v 1 as I recall.
Again Okoye had a good run as SE #1 until the blunder againstTunisia & that was it, the Male folks who couldn’t stand the fact that the ladies were all over and crushing on him went overdrive to make sure he was nailed on the cross. Okoye’s problem was partly Tunisia and partly Jealousy from Nigerian men.
The way Nigerian women were drooling over Okoye didn’t sit well with a lot of Nigerian men

After Okoye was chased away, the ladies shifted attention to Ekong.
Nigeria Must Be Great Again
I love Okoye, he’s a good goalkeeper not yet a great goalkeeper. He is no Vincent Enyeama as evidenced by his inability to regain his place in the SE after a period of absence.
Peter Rufai regained his place as number one in 1994 despite being out of the national team for almost 4 years. That is a great goalkeeper!
Wilfred Agbonavbare and Alloy Agu, who kept goal while he was away were good goalkeepers and not great goalkeepers.
A great goalkeeper pulls the chestnuts out of the fire by making near impossible saves. I am yet to see Okoye do that for club or country. I watched Udinese play Venezia a couple of weeks ago and from leading 2-0, Udinese lost the match 3-2 after getting a player sent off. Two of the Venezia goals were penalties including the winner late in the match, while Okoye couldn’t be blamed for the loss but a great goalkeeper would have made a difference in that match.
It’s good that we have 2 good goalkeepers because at the beginning of the year before AFCON, we were worried about the goalkeeping position because of Uzoho’s erratic performance
Peter Rufai regained his place as number one in 1994 despite being out of the national team for almost 4 years. That is a great goalkeeper!
Wilfred Agbonavbare and Alloy Agu, who kept goal while he was away were good goalkeepers and not great goalkeepers.
A great goalkeeper pulls the chestnuts out of the fire by making near impossible saves. I am yet to see Okoye do that for club or country. I watched Udinese play Venezia a couple of weeks ago and from leading 2-0, Udinese lost the match 3-2 after getting a player sent off. Two of the Venezia goals were penalties including the winner late in the match, while Okoye couldn’t be blamed for the loss but a great goalkeeper would have made a difference in that match.
It’s good that we have 2 good goalkeepers because at the beginning of the year before AFCON, we were worried about the goalkeeping position because of Uzoho’s erratic performance
worldclass.. More reasons he is our number 1.
World class because he can throw long balls?

Sooner we get Okoye back in goal the better for us.
Nigeria Must Be Great Again
Babalawo wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 11:13 pmWorld class because he can throw long balls?![]()
It is actually a strength that should not be sniffed at. I mentioned it as unique even before he became Nigeria's No. 1. He also has tremendous sweeper skills as we have seen. My only negative with him is that he tends to parry instead of catching the ball clean a lot of times.Babalawo wrote: ↑Wed Nov 13, 2024 11:13 pmWorld class because he can throw long balls?![]()
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
NWABALI Don kill person: he is in South Africa for a reason
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."