Lookman and Osimhen displacement in 94 Eagles

Re: Lookman and Osimhen displacement in 94 Eagles

onovo wrote: Thu Feb 27, 2025 6:34 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Feb 27, 2025 6:23 pm Oshimen for Yekini and that's it. Lookman would make the bench ahead on somebody .
Can you please share your opinion on who that person is ? Remember integrating Osimehn and Lookman in to that team means you will have to first drop two attacking players from the 94 team.
Ekoku or Ikpeba.

Damunk wrote: Wed Feb 26, 2025 7:29 am Aina miles better than Eguavoen.
Rufai in ‘94 was past his peak and both Nwabali and Okoye would have kept him out of not only the team, but probably the whole squad.
You mean in 98? Rufai was really good in 94, I remember he was voted as the 3rd best in the 94 world cup.

gochino wrote: Thu Feb 27, 2025 7:53 pm
Damunk wrote: Wed Feb 26, 2025 7:29 am Aina miles better than Eguavoen.
Rufai in ‘94 was past his peak and both Nwabali and Okoye would have kept him out of not only the team, but probably the whole squad.
You mean in 98? Rufai was really good in 94, I remember he was voted as the 3rd best in the 94 world cup.
Damunk don drink poyo again.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Feb 27, 2025 5:56 pm
Babalawo wrote: Thu Feb 27, 2025 2:45 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Feb 27, 2025 2:18 pm
Babalawo wrote: Thu Feb 27, 2025 10:36 am
ANC wrote: Thu Feb 27, 2025 2:49 am
Babalawo wrote: Thu Feb 27, 2025 1:56 am
bret- hart wrote: Wed Feb 26, 2025 10:14 pm Lookman replaces Ikpeba

Osimhen replaces Amockachi.
A whole prince of Monaco na m una wan throway like Tissue paper.

I agree with Most of the Analysis. The only CF Osimhen wouldn’t displace on that team is Yekini.

Lookman on current form would bench Siasia

Aina for Eguavon.

+/- Ekong for Chidi Nwanu.
You must be kidding.
I am sure you know the meaning of “+/-“?

Ekong of ANC 2024 was immense and would make it to the 94 team. This is not about club football but about achievements in the GWG.

Ekong was immense for 6-7 games, and that is sufficient. :lol: :lol: Lets forget that he has played for Nigeria during one of the worst period in our football?

It is well.
Again, shifting the goal post to justify an initial failed narrative.
Ekong scored the goal in the 1-1 draw against Ghana, if you and your ilks didnt hound Maduka Okoye out of the team post ANC 2022, who knows how that game would have gone.
Ekong led that same team to ANC silver few months later. That in no way can be classified as “one of the worst periods in our football” A team that beat IVC, Cameroon, Angola and South Africa in one tournament and were 30minutes away from lifting the trophy?
Negro Please!
What narrative? Unlike you guys, i do not waste my time with emotioins. I speak fact! Ekongs highest point in his career is playing for Watford in Div 2!!! Thats when he played his best football. That is embarassing.

While you are there twerking for silver medal . . . his mates have been lifting trophies for years! Not surprised. This is a fanbase that found a way to call bronze, "golden bronze" :rotf:

You seem to think Ekong has played 6-7 games for Nigeria. He hasnt. He has played 76 game and 80% of those games were very ver poor! Since 2015, we have had one of the worst set of players and one of the worst team in our history. FACT!! Keep deeping your head in the hole of 6-7 games last year. The fact is not gonna change.
You are just a noisy rabble rouser.
80% lol. Why am I even wasting my time with you.

Babalawo wrote: Thu Feb 27, 2025 10:33 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Feb 27, 2025 5:56 pm
Babalawo wrote: Thu Feb 27, 2025 2:45 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Feb 27, 2025 2:18 pm
Babalawo wrote: Thu Feb 27, 2025 10:36 am
ANC wrote: Thu Feb 27, 2025 2:49 am
Babalawo wrote: Thu Feb 27, 2025 1:56 am

A whole prince of Monaco na m una wan throway like Tissue paper.

I agree with Most of the Analysis. The only CF Osimhen wouldn’t displace on that team is Yekini.

Lookman on current form would bench Siasia

Aina for Eguavon.

+/- Ekong for Chidi Nwanu.
You must be kidding.
I am sure you know the meaning of “+/-“?

Ekong of ANC 2024 was immense and would make it to the 94 team. This is not about club football but about achievements in the GWG.

Ekong was immense for 6-7 games, and that is sufficient. :lol: :lol: Lets forget that he has played for Nigeria during one of the worst period in our football?

It is well.
Again, shifting the goal post to justify an initial failed narrative.
Ekong scored the goal in the 1-1 draw against Ghana, if you and your ilks didnt hound Maduka Okoye out of the team post ANC 2022, who knows how that game would have gone.
Ekong led that same team to ANC silver few months later. That in no way can be classified as “one of the worst periods in our football” A team that beat IVC, Cameroon, Angola and South Africa in one tournament and were 30minutes away from lifting the trophy?
Negro Please!
What narrative? Unlike you guys, i do not waste my time with emotioins. I speak fact! Ekongs highest point in his career is playing for Watford in Div 2!!! Thats when he played his best football. That is embarassing.

While you are there twerking for silver medal . . . his mates have been lifting trophies for years! Not surprised. This is a fanbase that found a way to call bronze, "golden bronze" :rotf:

You seem to think Ekong has played 6-7 games for Nigeria. He hasnt. He has played 76 game and 80% of those games were very ver poor! Since 2015, we have had one of the worst set of players and one of the worst team in our history. FACT!! Keep deeping your head in the hole of 6-7 games last year. The fact is not gonna change.
You are just a noisy rabble rouser.
80% lol. Why am I even wasting my time with you.
list the games he performed in, outside the 6-7 from the last AFCON?

No worry, at least na only noise I dey make. :taunt:
hestonap

Post by hestonap »

Based on performance and not sentiment

1. Ekong 2024 for Keshi 1994. Keshi was at last prime in AFCON 1992 where he was immense… fairly rapid decline by 1993 onwards. Love the big boss, I count myself one of his biggest fans. We all know Keshi he was on his last legs by 1994 went to the WC on sentiments and rightfully so although one would argue he started the trend of non-playing captain. Even then I won’t playing Ekong ahead of Uche or Nwanu of 1994. Those guys were class as a pairing. So he sits on the bench.

2. Arguably Ola Aina stars ahead of Egu. Egu had pretty much drifted from midfield to right back over the years and was not really a natural fit but served us well nonetheless.

3. Osimehin ahead of Ikpeba of 1994. But he comes off the bench for Yekini.

4. Lookman ahead of Ekoku. The latter never really did it for the Eagles granted he came at a time we were truly loaded and arguably never truly had a run of games to prove himself. Like Osimehin though, Lookman comes off the bench.

5. Onyeka ahead of Ezeogu but he sits on the bench.

6. Sorry maybe Stanley picks Alloy Agi’s spot on the bench but no way are any of the current crop of goalkeepers touching 1994 iteration of Rufai and Wilfred’s gloves. Wilfred was a major factor in our qualifying for the WC when we had a ricketty #$% makeshift defence with an out of form Keshi and an Uche finding his way back from injury. People forget we even had to play Egu if I recall as a centre back with Uche in Lagos against the Algerians in the first leg. We were that bad centrally during the WCQs. Wilfred saved our blushes times a number.

On a side note, Ain’t no way I’m dropping Siasia out of the squad ahead of any of the young bloods we have. He was too versatile in my view not to make the squad.
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.

hestonap wrote: Fri Feb 28, 2025 11:27 am 2. Arguably Ola Aina stars ahead of Egu. Egu had pretty much drifted from midfield to right back over the years and was not really a natural fit but served us well nonetheless.
I must admit I didnt know Egu was a makeshift defender. I guess he can be forgiven for being so poor @ defending. Then again wasn't Ben Iroha a midfield convert?