WC 2010 Final Netherlands 0 Spain 1 FT. Spain win the WC!

anaedo1
Re: WC 2010 Final Netherlands 0 Spain 1 FT. Spain win the WC!

Post by anaedo1 »

The better side won and Spain was undoubtedly the better side today.
Hail the new World Champions,La Furia Roja.
Incidentally,why was it that none of all the pious ever discovered psycho-analysis?Why did it have to wait for a completely godless Jew?
Sigmund Freud

The best team won. Spain kept trying to pay positive football while Holland used some rough tactics to try to disrupt the game.

IMO, everything about their team was solid. Casillas lived up to his Saint Iker nickname. The defense was solid. The cleared everything that came their way, stepped up and won the ball when Spain was dominant and kept their shape on set pieces. In the midfield, Xavi worked tirelessly conducting their passing game. Iniesta threatened and probed all game and eventually scored the winner. Fabregas showed his considerable class by providing the winning assist. The attackers were lively enough to keep the Dutch defenders unbalanced.
hurricaneeddy

Post by hurricaneeddy »

Killa Adjei wrote:
hurricaneeddy wrote:
Killa Adjei wrote:
hurricaneeddy wrote:
mate wrote:
Samora Moises Machel wrote:If Spain are th best team in the world, then football has sunk so low i am afraid. Fine they pass better than anyone but they are bloody BORING
You are wrong. Spain is like Brazil in 1994. Teams simply are not prepared to play them straight up and go bunker. Spain had every right to be methodical and deliberate in order to avoid being snake bitten. Why should Spain unduly press, take all the chances, only to yield a deadly counter-attack?

Brazil had to do the same thing in 1994. When teams did attack, Brazil opened up. Likewise, so did Spain this WC, like the game against Chile. The bottom line is that every team, even Germany, parked the bus against Spain in fear of their passing game. Spain did what it had to do, locking down a WC.

Boring? I applaud that Spain beat defensive tactics and cynical football. True, they themselves were cynical in kind, but in war, fight fire with fire. Period.

Cheers, Mate
spain are boring ...short and simple
Yeah boring and they have the cup while Holland doesn't, I'll take boring, lol.
italy won and they were crap too
Good for them, they have their fourth world cup trophy and France don't. Holland was equally garbage, worse than Spain.
holland were worse anyway
Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

"He took a lot of punishment and fought until the end," said Klitschko. "But from round two, it was clear that his game plan wasn't working. lol. september 11 klitschko vs peter

Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

cybersoccerfan

Post by cybersoccerfan »

Killa Adjei wrote:Del Bosque is a winner!
Happy for the guy. Wished he was at Real much longer than he did. Congrats to the Spanish; they were the better team.

man what a horrible final :boo: How TF did holland get to the final? and Spain were just diving like faries. tufia. anyways Spain deserved to win cos they came to play football but i feel Germany was the best team overall. if only that goat of a ref did not give Muller a yellow in the Qfinal :curse:

Holland ran ot of ideas from beginning...back passing by defenders help Spain pin them down in their half, anyway glad it's over.
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

Holland is quite a poor team. Better finals would have been Brazil vs Spain.

Congrats to Spain...they were surely the better team.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
Killa Adjei
Re: WC 2010 Final Netherlands 0 Spain 0 ET

Post by Killa Adjei »

100%Naija wrote:
Killa Adjei wrote:
100%Naija wrote:offside goal to spain
How can that be offside???
THE MUGU NO DEY WATCH MATCH.. :rotf:
Look at this short *kindperson*. I'll give u a pass this time... angel*
I didn't see this, you think I give two sh!ts what you think, fckkkkkkkk outta here about you will give me a pass..Nonsense..

You sh! KUNG FU team got what they deserved, a well deserved knockout...

VIVA ESPANA!

We are the centre of the pitch, we are precise, we are our effort, we are attackers who defend, we are defenders who attack, we are respected by our rivals, we are recognised by our rivals, we are every goal that we score, we are those who always look for our opponent's goal, WE ARE ONE.

Pep Guardiola To Barca Before CL Final

I think Germany with Mueller is the true world champion. Spain, won 6 games and scored 7 or 8 goals? 8goals? Germany scored that much in two games! :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
Killa Adjei

Post by Killa Adjei »

Undertaker wrote:I think Germany with Mueller is the true world champion. Spain, won 6 games and scored 7 or 8 goals? 8goals? Germany scored that much in two games! :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
SHaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarap, na goals we go chop? :rotf:
We are the centre of the pitch, we are precise, we are our effort, we are attackers who defend, we are defenders who attack, we are respected by our rivals, we are recognised by our rivals, we are every goal that we score, we are those who always look for our opponent's goal, WE ARE ONE.

Pep Guardiola To Barca Before CL Final

Killa Adjei wrote:
Undertaker wrote:I think Germany with Mueller is the true world champion. Spain, won 6 games and scored 7 or 8 goals? 8goals? Germany scored that much in two games! :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
SHaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarap, na goals we go chop? :rotf:
Killer, i hope you know that Spain won the world cup not Barcelona? I am a Barca fan too but i don't think Spain were the best team at this world cup!
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

way to got spain..they did both for Jarque (RIP)...This was a great achivement..Only the 32nd european team to win the wc while euro champs..Great job.

http://g.sports.yahoo.com/soccer/world- ... sow,255200
Last edited by Man Ataye on Mon Jul 12, 2010 8:10 am, edited 4 times in total.
lowzeewee

Post by lowzeewee »

that was the most entertaining 116 minutes of goalless football I've ever watched. the ref seemed to be afraid to pull a red on the Dutch. if a strict ref was on the field, the Dutch would have been down to 9 men by the end of 90 minutes

Xavi and Iniesta are the best midfield pair in the world ! but how did Zanetti-Cambiasso stop them in the UCL ? :shock:

The Dutch were a disgrace. They did not come to play, they destroyed the final with their manipulative, cynical and vile tactics. I started out supporting the Dutch, but I switch side after 5 minutes into the final. I can never support anti-football.

That final was like watching Stoke, Bolton under Allaydice and Blackburn try to bully Arsenal with manipulative, cynical and vile anti football. For this to happen in a WC final was a disgrace and we need stronger Refs who have no fear of sending off players to handle games. The Dutch knew Webb from refereeing in the EPL would be lenient and try to make the game flow but they came up with a calculated, manipulative cynical and vile plan that had no business on any football pitch, let alone a WC final.

The game owes it to its traditions to stop this type of tactics that is destroying it as a spectacle. Thank God Spain won and justice was done. A Dutch win would have been the ultimate injustice to the game and all that is good about it.
nianiote

Post by nianiote »

lowzeewee wrote:that was the most entertaining 116 minutes of goalless football I've ever watched. the ref seemed to be afraid to pull a red on the Dutch. if a strict ref was on the field, the Dutch would have been down to 9 men by the end of 90 minutes

Xavi and Iniesta are the best midfield pair in the world ! but how did Zanetti-Cambiasso stop them in the UCL ? :shock:
Iniesta didn't play in the 2 semifinal matches against Inter Milano

I know Spain won it, but I was underwhelmed by their football most of the time - yes a few great pass and moves in all their matches, but 1-0 wins, hardly fantasy football.

This WC must get FIFA thinking about the balance between attack and defence. I thought the last one was bad, but this WC and set a new benchmark for negativity.
Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

Waffiman wrote:I know Spain won it, but I was underwhelmed by their football most of the time - yes a few great pass and moves in all their matches, but 1-0 wins, hardly fantasy football.

This WC must get FIFA thinking about the balance between attack and defence. I thought the last one was bad, but this WC and set a new benchmark for negativity.
1994 was bad, followed by 2006 and then 2010.
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf
Tokiroy 4

Post by Tokiroy 4 »

How many finals have you ever seen to be very entertaining affairs - The pundits who claim to know a thing or two about football should be ashamed of themselves for predicting a very explosive and exciting game, all for the good of football - They were billing it to be. That's why their whole football judgement sucks and that's why they need a FC to come mess up their already over-sized ego brains. :boo:
Tokiroy makes the gooood times Roll !
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

I just realised with Barcelona.. sry Spain winning the cup, will Barca accept Messi into their squad for the new 2010/11 season ?? :rotf: