U20: Nigeria 5 Guatemala0FT(EdafeX2, Ajagun,Kayode,Musa)

GREENWHITEGREEN
Re: U20: Nigeria 5 Guatemala 0 2H(EdafeX2, Ajagun, Kayode,Musa)

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

txj wrote:He also has a combination of two major assets in football: speed and the dribble...
U cannot have those and have a low ceiling....

I told u u have a problem understanding the game!

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:
Catalyst wrote:Musa does not look for the first pass.

He looks for the first one-on-one

Players like these have low ceiling, high floor.

Big handicap actually.

Ultimately the ability to deliver the killer passes that bring the rest of your teammates into the attack and conserve your energy far outweights the speed and all the entertaining dribbling.
Last edited by GREENWHITEGREEN on Sun Jul 31, 2011 10:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-Simpli fy -

Time and again u show urself to have such low iq for the game...

Nobody with any smarts upstairs can look at a player like Musa and describe him as having a low ceiling...

Catalyst wrote:
txj wrote:He also has a combination of two major assets in football: speed and the dribble...
U cannot have those and have a low ceiling

smhws

You are so poor - I do not bother with you anymore. How do you rebut a dumb take like this?

You are too lightweight.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Catalyst
Re: U20: Nigeria 5 Guatemala0FT(EdafeX2, Ajagun,Kayode,Musa)

Post by Catalyst »

The lone Nigerian fan in the stands made his way to the field to hug the players.

The players in return oblige and all hugged him as well :rotf:

Wonders....
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
mojojojo

Post by mojojojo »

See all the unnecessary injuries. Obuh should have substituted earlier.

Nigeria CRUSHES Guatemala!! 5-0!! Well done guys!! Wish you the best.

To those who only know to complain and moan - go get a life!!

Vindave

Post by Vindave »

congrat to the boys

CONGRATS NIGERIA.
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!

...which he did on the 1st goal
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:
U cannot have those and have a low ceiling....

U mean like he did for the 1st goal?

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:
Catalyst wrote:Musa does not look for the first pass.

He looks for the first one-on-one

Players like these have low ceiling, high floor.

Big handicap actually.

Ultimately the ability to deliver the killer passes that bring the rest of your teammates into the attack and conserve your energy far outweights the speed and all the entertaining dribbling.
Last edited by txj on Sun Jul 31, 2011 10:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
CMS

Post by CMS »

This GK na mental case.
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html

Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

My brothers, txj and Catalyst, make una calm down with the insults now.
You know what they say about those who resort to insults rather than just lay out their points.
-Simpli fy -
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

txj wrote:Time and again u show urself to have such low iq for the game...

Nobody with any smarts upstairs can look at a player like Musa and describe him as having a low ceiling...
Who takes a person like you seriously who managed to "coach" a team to relegation.

It will be an insult to desend to your level to exchange serious tactical discourse on matters like these. You are dumb - it is not secret around; but I suspect you do not know this.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
NEDII
Re: U21 WC Nigeria vs Quatemala 345 ET

Post by NEDII »

Thanks man for this link...ESPN3 craped out on me.
oduco wrote:World Youth Cup 2011:
Nigeria vs Guatemala [L] GMT 21:00

Link

http://109.169.29.6/live

Enjoy

Like to speak for Philmon Daniel here seeing how no one has mentioned him except for the miskick...

Had an oustanding game in meeting his tactical roles.....almost from the first whistle...

Dodo wrote:
Dodo wrote:Honestly what is the coach doing, 5nil up cruising, make some damn changes muppet
He is doing what any smart coach will do...........................he is allowing his 1st team to 'gel' in a real WM match.
Anyway, that's why ............you are just a fan.
It's actually not very smart, it's a long tournament, you use your squad when you can, protect your players, see azeez injured now,
No, you don't do that when your team is still playing as individuals.
They need to play as a team and doing it in real important match is the best 'teacher'.
What effing rubbish, a game that is 5 nil up is won and there is nothing more to learn, if you put in sone players that are pushing for starting spots, you get options, you need options from the bench, you don't find out about your options by playing them for 2 minutes or leaving them on the bench, team gelling is done in just one game

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:Ultimately the ability to deliver the killer passes that bring the rest of your teammates into the attack and conserve your energy far outweights the speed and all the entertaining dribbling.
Dude, the first goal epitomized the assets that TXJ asserts: Musa's speed and dribble...
In addition to the attribute that you claim he does not possess: the ability to deliver the killer pass!

kulu

Post by kulu »

Congrats to the team...well done.

Whiners, please chillax. it was the first game.
"How can someone qualify his country for the World Cup and then, because he lost a match, everyone is saying they should sack him. Please allow the man to do his work. Nobody is perfect, but if someone can qualify his country for the World Cup, then he deserves some respect. I even heard that it is the second time he has qualified Nigeria for the World Cup. That is huge". - French legend Alain Giresse on Nigeria's Shuaibu Amodu, 2010

Dodo wrote:
Dodo wrote:Honestly what is the coach doing, 5nil up cruising, make some damn changes muppet
He is doing what any smart coach will do...........................he is allowing his 1st team to 'gel' in a real WM match.
It's actually not very smart, it's a long tournament, you use your squad when you can, protect your players, see azeez injured now,
They need to play as a team and doing it in real important match is the best 'teacher'.
What effing rubbish, a game that is 5 nil up is won and there is nothing more to learn, if you put in sone players that are pushing for starting spots, you get options, you need options from the bench, you don't find out about your options by playing them for 2 minutes or leaving them on the bench, team gelling is done in just one game

kayode might have scored but after missing at least 3 clear goals he is just another yakubu waiting to happen

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Zee,
Have to disagree with you on this. He should've subbed his key players to give them a rest and at the same time let his subs get a feel of the tournament...Game was effectively over from the 50th minute...

Dodo wrote:
Dodo wrote:

A goal and two assists is more than adequate return for a striker...

jette1 wrote:kayode might have scored but after missing at least 3 clear goals he is just another yakubu waiting to happen

Dodo wrote:What effing rubbish, a game that is 5 nil up is won and there is nothing more to learn, if you put in sone players that are pushing for starting spots, you get options, you need options from the bench, you don't find out about your options by playing them for 2 minutes or leaving them on the bench, team gelling is done in just one game
Azeez banged his knee which could just as well have happened in the 1st minute...

:woot: :woot: Our boys are like mutants, see their confidence, skill level, attack, defence.... everything is Kamkpe. It really doesn't look like any team will stop us from winning by 2. All of the camping prior to the tournament obviously helped too.

I'm only a bit concerned about the loss of concentration after 4 goals and Obuh's decision not to make any substitutions but we will get there.

Dodo wrote:
Dodo wrote:

forget the rant, we have leaned bitter lesson from losing opening games, had we beaten France in our opening game in Germany we would be in the final, first game is not a time to start trying out new teams no matter what the lead is afterall qualification might come down to goal difference.
Last edited by jette1 on Sun Jul 31, 2011 10:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Maybe maybe not. But thats mos def what happens when u do not protect ur key players after a game is won...esp one whose conditioning is not at par with the rest of the team...

Dodo wrote:What effing rubbish, a game that is 5 nil up is won and there is nothing more to learn, if you put in sone players that are pushing for starting spots, you get options, you need options from the bench, you don't find out about your options by playing them for 2 minutes or leaving them on the bench, team gelling is done in just one game
Azeez banged his knee which could just as well have happened in the 1st minute...