Nigeria 1-0 Sweden (Sadiq)

Re: Nigeria 1-0 Sweden

The YeyeMan wrote:FT. Nigeria wins!

Robbynice wrote:Our boys don tire...we get to hold on mehn
which one Dem be, boys or men? :tic:
na only U be pesin I sabi wey get double promotion from toddler to 25..U no sabi wetin e be like to be teenager so U cant relate..ewu

toyin133 wrote:Full time Nigeria win again
thanks for the good news

icee wrote:Ekong is marshaling that defense

Won everything in the air. The boy was immense today!

icee

Post by icee »

This team is good. They got tired at the end (what you get from pressing non stop), but they're well drilled. Siasa responding well to the game, bringing in subs to fortify weak spots

through to the quarter finals.

...relief!

Well done guys. Loved this victory cos there were so many good things about it.

Technically good win for Nigeria.

tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Ope ooo
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

paj wrote:
na only U be pesin I sabi wey get double promotion from toddler to 25..U no sabi wetin e be like to be teenager so U cant relate..ewu
is dat you my friend? Your narcotic supplier no dey street corner today? :tic:
Skylolo
Re: Nigeria 1-0 Sweden (Sadiq)

Post by Skylolo »

Lovely.... :clap: :clap:
To God be the glory

paj wrote:

Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

man for a team we had rather low expectations for, this boys did very well!!!

Sincerely speaking, Sincere was all that plus a bag of chips today... :D :thumbs:

This is why we should not put too much weight into meaningless friendlies.

How many of you CE members called for SSS sack after the Denmark friendly in Korea?

Waffiman wrote:Well done guys. Loved this victory cos there were so many good things about it.
yup they won the way l like to see my teams win
controlling every aspect of the game
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

uglyoneiamagain wrote:I thought Mikel handed over the captain's armband to Etebo but I see it on Azubike?
Azubuike always gets it. IIRC He was the captain before mikel was drafted to the team.
Thanks.. Think my Ribena had me seeing double :D

Waffiman wrote:Well done guys. Loved this victory cos there were so many good things about it.

Excellent results by the dream team. They corrected their defensive flaws which was the 1st, 2nd and 3rd thing we expected them to improve on. The 1 goal lead was modest, but everyone in the stadium knew this team could have scored more if they really wanted to.

All in all, professional performance by the dream team. Onto Columbia, which I expect to be a much more open slugfest.

Good win, now need to go and work on the scoring. They are in good positions, the goals will come.
Last edited by ohenhen1 on Mon Aug 08, 2016 12:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

Really hope someone can make something big of Sincere. A centerback with that kind of pace and presence is a real asset.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Substitutions make the team weaker. Zero IQ in a couple of spots.

We have to be thankful to our foreign based players