Page 24 of 26

Re: Transfer Rumours

Posted: Mon Aug 23, 2021 10:02 pm
by maceo4
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Aug 23, 2021 9:44 pm mace, you really yab...smh.. i was just ex[posing your not so intelligent comment about people not posting or no longer on the forum... i just pointed out that there are currently over 100 folks on CE right now . learn to focus
You really yab since the initial discussion was about folks posting insults, so please learn to focus rather than trying to deflect to unrelated topics...stop exposing yourself abeg, seems the 5 screens are too much of a distraction abi? :???:

Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2021 2:56 pm
by Dammy
Zaidu Sanusi to Sevilla?

Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2021 3:16 pm
by Cellular
maceo4 wrote: Mon Aug 23, 2021 7:57 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Aug 23, 2021 7:41 pm
Dammy wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 8:27 pm
Lolly wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 12:02 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Aug 21, 2021 6:30 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sat Aug 21, 2021 4:56 pm Onazi signs for Denizlispor in Turkey 2nd division.
I don’t know why you are laughing or rolling on the floor.

Onazi has paid his dues and played at the highest level with Lazio and Nigeria at the World Cup and winning AFCON. He deserves some respect and should be celebrated. It is not unusual for footballers who have serious injuries to find it difficult to be the same player they were before injury and you know how competitive professional football is, well I hope you know. Let’s learn to show compassion for these boys instead of mocking them and laughing at their decline.
It's a big shame!
It's disgraceful! We never use to have such mean spirited posts on CE but now it's commonplace. Real shame!
He used to be banned and have to change his name umpteen times, seems murderators just got tired of doing their job and now allow this nonsense to fester unchecked.
We are not tired of doing our job.

The beauty of the site is that we have varying opinions. It is not meant to be an Echo Chamber. Take Lolly, for example, he is steadfast in giving us a counter-narrative of our very biased opinion on the present-day government. People have called for his banning. Danfo Driver (and like his moniker) has his only style of delivery. Love it or hate it, that's his style. Lolly on the other hand chooses to be civil. It is their choice. Respect that choice. And like the previous posts before yours, they defended Onazi and called out Danfo Driver. That is what we ought to do.

We can not all like the same players. I bet if you had Danfo Driver type of delivery you would have called Mikel worse names... :P not because you hate him but because you believe he didn't live up to your expectations of him. Nobe so?

Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2021 3:52 pm
Dammy wrote: Tue Aug 24, 2021 2:56 pm Zaidu Sanusi to Sevilla?
if this is true, I approve 100%

Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2021 4:02 pm
by maceo4
Cellular wrote: Tue Aug 24, 2021 3:16 pm
maceo4 wrote: Mon Aug 23, 2021 7:57 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Aug 23, 2021 7:41 pm
Dammy wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 8:27 pm
Lolly wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 12:02 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Aug 21, 2021 6:30 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sat Aug 21, 2021 4:56 pm Onazi signs for Denizlispor in Turkey 2nd division.
I don’t know why you are laughing or rolling on the floor.

Onazi has paid his dues and played at the highest level with Lazio and Nigeria at the World Cup and winning AFCON. He deserves some respect and should be celebrated. It is not unusual for footballers who have serious injuries to find it difficult to be the same player they were before injury and you know how competitive professional football is, well I hope you know. Let’s learn to show compassion for these boys instead of mocking them and laughing at their decline.
It's a big shame!
It's disgraceful! We never use to have such mean spirited posts on CE but now it's commonplace. Real shame!
He used to be banned and have to change his name umpteen times, seems murderators just got tired of doing their job and now allow this nonsense to fester unchecked.
We are not tired of doing our job.

The beauty of the site is that we have varying opinions. It is not meant to be an Echo Chamber. Take Lolly, for example, he is steadfast in giving us a counter-narrative of our very biased opinion on the present-day government. People have called for his banning. Danfo Driver (and like his moniker) has his only style of delivery. Love it or hate it, that's his style. Lolly on the other hand chooses to be civil. It is their choice. Respect that choice. And like the previous posts before yours, they defended Onazi and called out Danfo Driver. That is what we ought to do.

We can not all like the same players. I bet if you had Danfo Driver type of delivery you would have called Mikel worse names... :P not because you hate him but because you believe he didn't live up to your expectations of him. Nobe so?
I do not call people names or abuse them, that’s not a type of delivery that’s breaking forum rules…and I’m not talking about this particular Onazi issue, it’s an on-going thing and the reason that particular individual has been banned multiple times. Luckily I only see their posts when others quote them but don’t give me that BS, or try to make it seem that my friendly Mikel banter over the years is anything like what that individual has done on this forum under various monikers.

Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2021 5:50 pm
maybe we should ban mace, dude has derailed this transfer thread completely

Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2021 6:51 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Aug 24, 2021 3:52 pm

Has he been playing? I saw one of their preseasons-- the one against Roma -- and he didnt feature.

La Liga will be a good place for him.

Just did a quick research on Twitter, and it aint good

Posted: Wed Aug 25, 2021 9:06 pm
by Otitokoro
Speculating…
Hearing that Zaidu might move to Benfica to replace Nuno Tavares, who was bought by Arsenal.

Posted: Wed Aug 25, 2021 9:18 pm
by Dammy
Otitokoro wrote: Wed Aug 25, 2021 9:06 pm Speculating…
Hearing that Zaidu might move to Benfica to replace Nuno Tavares, who was bought by Arsenal.
Not a bad move

Posted: Wed Aug 25, 2021 9:50 pm
by Damunk
Come….what’s happening to Onuachu?
How come no-one seems to be knocking on the door?
How many days to go and no serious offers for this ‘unstoppable goal machine’?
It’s baffling…

Posted: Thu Aug 26, 2021 1:43 am
Damunk wrote: Wed Aug 25, 2021 9:50 pm Come….what’s happening to Onuachu?
It’s baffling…
E go do u like film trick.

Posted: Fri Aug 27, 2021 2:46 pm
by wale1974
danfo driver wrote: Tue Aug 24, 2021 6:51 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Aug 24, 2021 3:52 pm

Has he been playing? I saw one of their preseasons-- the one against Roma -- and he didnt feature.

La Liga will be a good place for him.

Just did a quick research on Twitter, and it aint good

Looks like the boy already checked out mentally when it comes to playing with Porto......He was one of their best players let year.

Posted: Fri Aug 27, 2021 2:50 pm
by wale1974
Damunk wrote: Wed Aug 25, 2021 9:50 pm Come….what’s happening to Onuachu?
It’s baffling…
I heard West Ham were looking at him 3 weeks ago, but I don't know if they are still Interested.

Posted: Sat Aug 28, 2021 10:14 am
by Damunk

The giveaway could have been costly but was it so unforgivable as is being made out?
Must be he has been making similar errors all the time becos that alone didn’t appear to me to be deserving of all the beef thrown at him.
wale1974 wrote: Fri Aug 27, 2021 2:46 pm
Looks like the boy already checked out mentally when it comes to playing with Porto......He was one of their best players let year.

Posted: Mon Aug 30, 2021 3:54 pm
by The YeyeMan

Posted: Mon Aug 30, 2021 4:29 pm
by Dammy
Nantes and Lorient battling for the signature of Chidozie Awaziem according to various sources.

Posted: Tue Aug 31, 2021 4:59 pm
by Flex Swift
Josh Maja to Nottingham Forest

Posted: Tue Aug 31, 2021 6:54 pm
https://www.hammers.news/transfer-news/ ... du-sanusi/

West Ham reportedly now in for Zaidu Sanusi
Report: West Ham still hopeful of getting loan deal done for £18.6m defender today

Posted: Tue Aug 31, 2021 6:57 pm
by The YeyeMan
Lookman to Leicester on loan

Posted: Tue Aug 31, 2021 8:14 pm
Lookman going to Leicester will likely mean fewer games for Nacho if Lookman is played in a 433. Its another get the "ball to Vardy" signing.

Posted: Tue Aug 31, 2021 9:06 pm
by Damunk
How many times did he say “Most definitely” in response to almost every question?

Posted: Tue Aug 31, 2021 9:07 pm
by Otitokoro
Cyriel Dessers to Feyenoord.
Very good move for him and he can have a fresh start with a top dutch club, as well as have some Europa Conference League action.
This should help him force his way back into reckoning for the SE.
Happy for the lad. :thumbs:
https://www.telegraaf.nl/sport/45133859 ... son-binnen

Posted: Tue Aug 31, 2021 10:26 pm
by Otitokoro
Abraham Marcus Ayomide to Portimonense S.C. for the rest of the season (from SD Feirense - D2)
Good enough move, which will allow him to showcase his skills in the Portuguese Primeira Liga (similar path to Sanusi Zaidu with Santa Clara).
https://www.abola.pt/nnh/2021-08-30/fei ... nse/903012