Nigeria (3) Awoniyi, Ezeh, Okon vs Sweden (0) - U17 - FT
- GREENWHITEGREEN
Re: Nigeria (3) Awoniyi, Ezeh, Okon vs Sweden (0) - U17 - FT
It appears that Nigeria is finally emerging from 15 or so years in football wilderness. Not only are we are beginning to see a return to our brand of football, but we are also producing young boys with considerable Football IQ.
-Simpli fy -
- maceo4
Re: Musa and Okon for super eagles
At least Musa has an idea how to cross, not just float the ball into the box...
KPOM. It is typical of us to want to rush things.kolinzo wrote:I know winning always sweet people's belle but, Nna, calm down small! You want to see Mohammed against who? Emenike? **headscratcher** Iheanacho shoot...okay...yes...but against who? Obi at the DM? And Enyeama on goal?! Nna, calm down. The SE players are facing the likes of Messi na Iheahanacho wan come do something? Make una calm down abeg.
The best thing to do is for these guys to get their career sorted out before they start thinking about senior team.
Firstly, these guys are still physically developing. I mean, look at them. They are actually very, very tiny. Their jerseys are mostly oversize and their arms and chests are puny. Virtually every team they have met out-muscled them. Na skill dem take survive. Yes, they may be fit, but there's a lot of development ahead both in terms of their football as well as physically. We risk ending their careers prematurely if we just throw them in at the deep end. African football no send anybody and God forbid, some Congolese, Burkinabe or Gambian players simply take them out permanently just because they can.
There is a difference between a small-framed Yahaya, Ezeh, Iheanacho or Bello and a small-framed Mba or even Onazi. Those guys have got muscle bulk, these guys don't. I dread to see an Emenike in full flight charging towards a Mohammed or Idowu. He will kill them.
Abeg. let these guy benefit from full maturity before we 'expose' them. Most wise coaches have done the same waiting game. We have nothing to lose by waiting.
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:It appears that Nigeria is finally emerging from 15 or so years in football wilderness. Not only are we are beginning to see a return to our brand of football, but we are also producing young boys with considerable Football IQ.
UP BIG BOSS

Damunk wrote:KPOM. It is typical of us to want to rush things.kolinzo wrote:I know winning always sweet people's belle but, Nna, calm down small! You want to see Mohammed against who? Emenike? **headscratcher** Iheanacho shoot...okay...yes...but against who? Obi at the DM? And Enyeama on goal?! Nna, calm down. The SE players are facing the likes of Messi na Iheahanacho wan come do something? Make una calm down abeg.
The best thing to do is for these guys to get their career sorted out before they start thinking about senior team.
Firstly, these guys are still physically developing. I mean, look at them. They are actually very, very tiny. Their jerseys are mostly oversize and their arms and chests are puny. Virtually every team they have met out-muscled them. Na skill dem take survive. Yes, they may be fit, but there's a lot of development ahead both in terms of their football as well as physically. We risk ending their careers prematurely if we just throw them in at the deep end. African football no send anybody and God forbid, some Congolese, Burkinabe or Gambian players simply take them out permanently just because they can.
There is a difference between a small-framed Yahaya, Ezeh, Iheanacho or Bello and a small-framed Mba or even Onazi. Those guys have got muscle bulk, these guys don't. I dread to see an Emenike in full flight charging towards a Mohammed or Idowu. He will kill them.
Abeg. let these guy benefit from full maturity before we 'expose' them. Most wise coaches have done the same waiting game. We have nothing to lose by waiting.

Re: Musa and Okon for super eagles
join him..EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Go sit on an IED!!![]()

Available on all major streaming platforms

Same people will call them CRAP tomorrow. Saying they are dont have brain. That they have low IQ. That is Naija FAN for you. Praise him today, crucify him tomorrow.Damunk wrote:KPOM. It is typical of us to want to rush things.kolinzo wrote:I know winning always sweet people's belle but, Nna, calm down small! You want to see Mohammed against who? Emenike? **headscratcher** Iheanacho shoot...okay...yes...but against who? Obi at the DM? And Enyeama on goal?! Nna, calm down. The SE players are facing the likes of Messi na Iheahanacho wan come do something? Make una calm down abeg.
- Its a Goal
Absolutely the smartest thing said about these boys[color=brown]platinum[/color] wrote:[color=brown]Damunk[/color] wrote:KPOM. It is typical of us to want to rush things.[color=brown]kolinzo[/color] wrote: I know winning always sweet people's belle but, Nna, calm down small! You want to see Mohammed against who? Emenike? **headscratcher** Iheanacho shoot...okay...yes...but against who? Obi at the DM? And Enyeama on goal?! Nna, calm down. The SE players are facing the likes of Messi na Iheahanacho wan come do something? Make una calm down abeg.
Abeg. let these guy benefit from full maturity before we 'expose' them. Most wise coaches have done the same waiting game. We have nothing to lose by waiting.![]()

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
STRONG THIS!!!!wanaj0 wrote:Same people will call them CRAP tomorrow. Saying they are dont have brain. That they have low IQ. That is Naija FAN for you. Praise him today, crucify him tomorrow.Damunk wrote:KPOM. It is typical of us to want to rush things.kolinzo wrote:I know winning always sweet people's belle but, Nna, calm down small! You want to see Mohammed against who? Emenike? **headscratcher** Iheanacho shoot...okay...yes...but against who? Obi at the DM? And Enyeama on goal?! Nna, calm down. The SE players are facing the likes of Messi na Iheahanacho wan come do something? Make una calm down abeg.

1naija wrote:Here is a question that everyone is wanting to ask but no one is asking? Should we replace the SE coaching team with this coaching crew?

For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
anointed wrote:1naija wrote:Here is a question that everyone is wanting to ask but no one is asking? Should we replace the SE coaching team with this coaching crew?![]()
this man....just don't go near them when Israel and Palestine dey talk peace becos I see the Israelis pulling suicide action on you with the way u dey fain tromble.

KPOM, we seem to have forgotten how Yaya Toure took Mikel to the cleaners in the SF of CAN2006.Damunk wrote:KPOM. It is typical of us to want to rush things.kolinzo wrote:I know winning always sweet people's belle but, Nna, calm down small! You want to see Mohammed against who? Emenike? **headscratcher** Iheanacho shoot...okay...yes...but against who? Obi at the DM? And Enyeama on goal?! Nna, calm down. The SE players are facing the likes of Messi na Iheahanacho wan come do something? Make una calm down abeg.
kolinzo wrote:I know winning always sweet people's belle but, Nna, calm down small! You want to see Mohammed against who? Emenike? **headscratcher** Iheanacho shoot...okay...yes...but against who? Obi at the DM? And Enyeama on goal?! Nna, calm down. The SE players are facing the likes of Messi na Iheahanacho wan come do something? Make una calm down abeg.Cellular wrote:Me too...EagleGunner wrote:I would have both of them in the senior set up immediately after the WCQ against Ethiopiasoma wrote:EagleGunner wrote:I would love to see 4 or 5 in the senior set up as soon as...could we not use them to prosecute CHAN?waka-man wrote:Wonderful team. Tactically flexible, wonderfully disciplined, incredibly intelligent.
What a bright future we have!!
A very professional and mature job done.
I like that Mohammed guy, the bobo is ready for SE. Kelechi is just too intelligent, a player that looks to play behind the lines, looking to play in the hole..
I will like to see what they can do against the Eagles... how well will Musa Muhammed handle an aggressive body check from Emenike and Co...
But his crosses are sweet... I have my leg doing phantom kicking whenever dude crosses the ball.
On Iheanacho, his weights on this passes is sublime... and we know he can shoot well...
Are you sure SE can beat this u17 team? It may be a draw.
Kelechi can play in SE , how old was maradona and pele when they played for their national teams?
The boy is better than ideye and musa combined.
- maceo4
Good oneosita wrote:kolinzo wrote:I know winning always sweet people's belle but, Nna, calm down small! You want to see Mohammed against who? Emenike? **headscratcher** Iheanacho shoot...okay...yes...but against who? Obi at the DM? And Enyeama on goal?! Nna, calm down. The SE players are facing the likes of Messi na Iheahanacho wan come do something? Make una calm down abeg.Cellular wrote:Me too...EagleGunner wrote:I would have both of them in the senior set up immediately after the WCQ against Ethiopiasoma wrote:EagleGunner wrote:I would love to see 4 or 5 in the senior set up as soon as...could we not use them to prosecute CHAN?waka-man wrote:Wonderful team. Tactically flexible, wonderfully disciplined, incredibly intelligent.
I like that Mohammed guy, the bobo is ready for SE. Kelechi is just too intelligent, a player that looks to play behind the lines, looking to play in the hole..
I will like to see what they can do against the Eagles... how well will Musa Muhammed handle an aggressive body check from Emenike and Co...
But his crosses are sweet... I have my leg doing phantom kicking whenever dude crosses the ball.
On Iheanacho, his weights on this passes is sublime... and we know he can shoot well...
Kelechi can play in SE , how old was maradona and pele when they played for their national teams?

...Mohammed may be next Lawal in SE uniform.soma wrote:EagleGunner wrote:I would love to see 4 or 5 in the senior set up as soon as...could we not use them to prosecute CHAN?waka-man wrote:Wonderful team. Tactically flexible, wonderfully disciplined, incredibly intelligent.
As for Kelechi hope he just keep it up and continuous, also the on top guy Awoniyi.
My biggest scare is rich guys, polticians go spoil these kids if they win and they go wallow in plenty naira, cars, house, etc.

Goldleaf wrote:Upon close-up with those boys at the Rashid Stadium tonight here in Dubai, one can only feel very sorry for anyone doubting the ages of those boys. They are incredibly young and highly prodigious. While it will be so unfair to pick out names from this incredible set, Yahaya, Iheanacho and Mohammed are simply magnificient. I swear if Yahaya does not play for a top club in the next few years (of course with the expectation of him improving with time), it will be a mystery.
UP EAGLETSSS!!
Re: Nigeria (1) Awoniyi vs Sweden (0) - U17 - 2H
metalalloy wrote:kolinzo wrote:So you guys think Iheanacho will be transformed to a DM? I laugh!chendosplastic wrote:Gbam!metalalloy wrote:how long can you keep your senior team together to play like this? nah beans. Theys boys have been playing together and training for years. If we had a functional league that has development of our national team as a priority then we could have a chance of seeing our senior side play like this.soma wrote:Okay I ask this question again, why don't our senior teams play in this way?
Watch iheanacho go to some top clubside and become transformed into Mikel to suit his club needs.
If that is what you got out of the paragraph i typed then you are dumber than i even think and it will really take some doing for you to be dumber than i think of you at the moment. ...

Re: Nigeria (3) Awoniyi, Ezeh, Okon vs Sweden (0) - U17 - 2H
...another big scare these boys. No good league at home to leep grooming them, yes, some oyinbo go fetch them and that's it.soma wrote:Kai, just taught of something now and close to tears.... How the Nigerian state fail it's citizens. If we had a league as developed as the North Africans or South Africa these boys could become stars but now they go back to a crap league or go missing in backwater leagues and that's the last we hear of them.
osita wrote:kolinzo wrote:I know winning always sweet people's belle but, Nna, calm down small! You want to see Mohammed against who? Emenike? **headscratcher** Iheanacho shoot...okay...yes...but against who? Obi at the DM? And Enyeama on goal?! Nna, calm down. The SE players are facing the likes of Messi na Iheahanacho wan come do something? Make una calm down abeg.Cellular wrote:Me too...EagleGunner wrote:I would have both of them in the senior set up immediately after the WCQ against Ethiopiasoma wrote:EagleGunner wrote:I would love to see 4 or 5 in the senior set up as soon as...could we not use them to prosecute CHAN?waka-man wrote:Wonderful team. Tactically flexible, wonderfully disciplined, incredibly intelligent.
Keshi will "crack" his brain and come up with a draw or lose, then his "houseboys" (whatever happed to this word? Did chukwu take it with him ..) will say it's a friendly and that the purpose of friendlies is not to win.
Osita Iheme, why you dey pull my legs like dis na?! So you wan tell me say Pele wey bin dey play professional football na hin u wan compare to Iheahanacho wey still dey academy? And Maradona wey don play under-20 before he enter Argentine team na hin u wan compare? Maradona played under-20 in 1980 and made the team that went to Espana 82 only to be handed his booty.osita wrote:kolinzo wrote:I know winning always sweet people's belle but, Nna, calm down small! You want to see Mohammed against who? Emenike? **headscratcher** Iheanacho shoot...okay...yes...but against who? Obi at the DM? And Enyeama on goal?! Nna, calm down. The SE players are facing the likes of Messi na Iheahanacho wan come do something? Make una calm down abeg.Cellular wrote:Me too...EagleGunner wrote:I would have both of them in the senior set up immediately after the WCQ against Ethiopiasoma wrote:EagleGunner wrote:I would love to see 4 or 5 in the senior set up as soon as...could we not use them to prosecute CHAN?waka-man wrote:Wonderful team. Tactically flexible, wonderfully disciplined, incredibly intelligent.
Please you guys should realize SE is not a team of academy players. Iheahanacho will get his chance as long as his head is in the right place, but not this year and definitely not next year.
Let me tell you a quick story: You see when USA basketball Dream Team 1 (the Original dream team of all sports which consisted of Jordan, Magic, Bird, Stockton, Barkley etc) played against the pikins (college kids) -Chris Webber, Jalen Rose et al and the Real Dream Team just played the game like it was a pick up game, the College kids won. But as soon as that happened The Real Dream Team challenged them in the next game and it was almost 100points blow out. Nobody taught those college kids to throw in the white towel.
Moral of the story? Kids look good against kids but once they face adult the difference is clear. Even Messi was not promoted to senior team until he played at the WYC. Come on folks! Messi was managed well otherwise his confidence would have shattered if he was rushed to play for the senior team. Just look at Freddy Adu.
Bros, you are spot on. There is no reason to shatter the confidence of these guys. Imagine Obi bulldozing Iheahanacho out of the way and tell am to go siddon somewhere? That boy will cry for three days! Or Mohammed charging at Emenike trying to proof something? If Emenike give am body and tell to go siddon the boy will never recover from the abuse. Anyway, you see wetin I see. Na like mind be dat!Damunk wrote:KPOM. It is typical of us to want to rush things.kolinzo wrote:I know winning always sweet people's belle but, Nna, calm down small! You want to see Mohammed against who? Emenike? **headscratcher** Iheanacho shoot...okay...yes...but against who? Obi at the DM? And Enyeama on goal?! Nna, calm down. The SE players are facing the likes of Messi na Iheahanacho wan come do something? Make una calm down abeg.

- GREENWHITEGREEN
I may be jumping the gun here a bit, but It is not too early to declare that we have also started producing very good coaches and tacticians in Keshi, Manu & Co., who are holding their own against the best brains in world football. I am more hopeful about our football now than in the last 15 years or so.wanaj0 wrote:GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:It appears that Nigeria is finally emerging from 15 or so years in football wilderness. Not only are we are beginning to see a return to our brand of football, but we are also producing young boys with considerable Football IQ.
UP BIG BOSS
-Simpli fy -