Nigeria 1-0 Sweden (Sadiq)

blueangel
Re: Nigeria 1-0 Sweden (Sadiq)

Post by blueangel »

YUJAM wrote:Watched the game on delayed feed. This was a much better all around performance than what we saw in game 1. Even Troost showed a lot of good qualities. This
Should be the basis of the Nigerian NT ( with a couple of changes) with Siasia at the helm.
No it should not be the basis.

This is a much weaker level than international football.

Many of these players would be squad players, but quite frankly the only players ready to start for SE are Mikel, and possibly Shehu until we find a RB.

I still prefer ECHIJELE to Amuzie because he is much better defensively, but I like Amuzies attacking game more.

This Sweden team was pretty poor if we are honest. Very weak performance from them.

What do you think ?
Were the Swedes poor because we were much better than they were ?
There are many nuances in the game we may miss on TV that players do to destabilize or take opponent out of their game / element.
Because we were so disciplined and athletic, we made a good Swedes team look poor.

blueangel wrote:
YUJAM wrote:Watched the game on delayed feed. This was a much better all around performance than what we saw in game 1. Even Troost showed a lot of good qualities. This
Should be the basis of the Nigerian NT ( with a couple of changes) with Siasia at the helm.
No it should not be the basis.

This is a much weaker level than international football.

Many of these players would be squad players, but quite frankly the only players ready to start for SE are Mikel, and possibly Shehu until we find a RB.

I still prefer ECHIJELE to Amuzie because he is much better defensively, but I like Amuzies attacking game more.

This Sweden team was pretty poor if we are honest. Very weak performance from them.

What do you think ?
Were the Swedes poor because we were much better than they were ?
There are many nuances in the game we may miss on TV that players do to destabilize or take opponent out of their game / element.
Because we were so disciplined and athletic, we made a good Swedes team look poor.

Dont you know that any team Nigeria beats is poor?

Please stop trying to spoil the narrative abeg :curse:

i watched the 1st half,we completely dominated for 45 minutes,just 1 or 2 lapses at the back the football is way better.So far Nigeria looks very good.Mikel played very,well 1sthalf vs Sweden..my only problem be say after we score Mikel takes forever to walk back to the center LOL

Is there any highlight video of this game anywhere?