[ANC13Q] NIG (6-1) LIB | FT (Efe, Musa, Mo x2, Mikel, Ike)

rock3t
Re: [ANC13Q] NIG (6-1) LIB | FT (Efe, Musa, Mo x2, Mikel, Ik

Post by rock3t »

Liberia is war torn and recovering. Football is the last thing a nation with 2 million people have on their mind. This is a damn joke. No wonder nigeria is almost outside of the top 100 in FIFA ranking

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

tfco wrote::thumb:

congrats Naija.

well done.

Congrats too & well done in beating Malawi today. :thumb:
seyiblack
Re: [ANC13Q] NIG (6-1) LIB | 2H (Efe, Musa, Mox2, Mikel, Ike

Post by seyiblack »

Cellular wrote:Good result... good game.

We need to be a little bit more professional with our display especially when we were ahead.

Mikel does make a difference in our national team.
Keshi must have a word with Moses. His attitude after we were ahead comfortably was very unprofessional and something you wouldn't expect from a Chelsea player.
Support our boys regardless of coach, ethnicity of players and pure jealousy.
Curve whiz
Re: [ANC13Q] NIG (6-1) LIB | FT (Efe, Musa, Mox2, Mikel, Ike

Post by Curve whiz »

Curve whiz wrote:Hope all these agents that come here to hype one player or the other, saw today how IDEYE couldn't hold the ball up and how he missed one-on-one. Compare that to the assured performance of Emenike.
The team won together and they all did it in style.
THAT'S why people should not come here calling any PLAYER or KESHI names or abuse them here because good players do have off days. We should treat anyone who wears our national jersey with respect, irrespective of our personal opinions.

Good points -

- Energy and desire.
- 6 goals.
- Shutting up the naysayers.
- Attack was on point
- Mikel showing up
- Efe offensively

Bad points -

- Still trying to understand the 2nd substitution. It sacrificed midfield superiority.
- Unprofessionalism. Understandable though.
- Efe defensively

seyiblack wrote:

We need to be a little bit more professional with our display especially when we were ahead.

Keshi must have a word with Moses. His attitude after we were ahead comfortably was very unprofessional and something you wouldn't expect from a Chelsea player.
+1

The atilogwu stuff was too much. He was lucky say dem no wound am. Even commentators who love flair where complaining which puts things in perspective.
vosah

Post by vosah »

rock3t wrote:Liberia is war torn and recovering. Football is the last thing a nation with 2 million people have on their mind. This is a damn joke. No wonder nigeria is almost outside of the top 100 in FIFA ranking

moron we are better than this, get it? if you were here to see how this "2 million war-torn Liberians" were filling the forum with their boast...you will STFU

Ugbowo wrote:

8-) that is why he is a boywonder, just look at the build up to the pk goal we scored, he passed the ball very quick, lovely attacking display by our boys .. did you see the chelsea boys
The guy did very well, only shielded a few times, actually took it to the other team, nice assists and PK goal.
Hence why i said ur comment about him bringing nothing to the team yesterday was unbelievable. I am glad you see the error of ur ways. :D
But thats not quite what I said, I said he would be a luxury in 4-4-2 with 2 CM and 2 Wingers...Keshi played 3 CM's which was my suggestion if we want to accomodate Mikel. He needs 2 other hardworking midfielders with him.
Leave them. Mikel in a 4-4-2 is something I do not want to see in Nigeria's colours yet. He is solid in a 4-3-3 or 4-2-3-1 or 4-5-1

but that should have been penalty against Vincent for bringing that dude down, I don't believe it was a dive

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

seyiblack wrote:

+1

The atilogwu stuff was too much. He was lucky say dem no wound am. Even commentators who love flair where complaining which puts things in perspective.
He did it b/c of clowns on CE that claimed that SE can't win well and in style...............................and my boy Moses gave them the STYLE :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

rock3t wrote:Liberia is war torn and recovering. Football is the last thing a nation with 2 million people have on their mind. This is a damn joke. No wonder nigeria is almost outside of the top 100 in FIFA ranking

When they played you guys and beat you all in a friendly didn't some of your players predict that they will beat Naija?

A West African derby that was one sided... even if na Gambia sef... dem no suppose collect dis kin beating... :taunt: :lol:

jette1 wrote:but that should have been penalty against Vincent for bringing that dude down, I don't believe it was a dive
ok......6-2 8-)
Are you happy now :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

When they played you guys and beat you all in a friendly didn't some of your players predict that they will beat Naija?

A West African derby that was one sided... even if na Gambia sef... dem no suppose collect dis kin beating... :taunt: :lol:
Rock3t, please shut up, damn!

jette1 wrote:but that should have been penalty against Vincent for bringing that dude down, I don't believe it was a dive
ok......6-2 8-)
Are you happy now :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
chief it's about fairness in African football officiating its not about your sarcasm, on another day that could be you on the receiving end
Last edited by jette1 on Sat Oct 13, 2012 6:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Curve whiz

Post by Curve whiz »

Were you better positioned than the Ref? Did you not see Vince pulled back before the guy fell over?

Curve whiz wrote:
Were you better positioned than the Ref? Did you not see Vince pulled back before the guy fell over?
it did not matter, he brought the guy down period

liberiansoccer

Post by liberiansoccer »

Guys just shutup. Nigeria will not go beyond the 1st round in SA. and that fool Daniel Bennet should watch his back for the cheating he did against Liberia today just to have Nigeria in SA. 2 CLEAR CUT PENALTIES DENIED LIBERIA AND A DUMB RED TO LIBERIA. WHAT A TRAVESTY.

only liberia, good team in the making, moses was unprofessional, you need to show your opponents respect irrespective of the scoreline, team play still haphazard, lot of work to be done, Liberia are not exactly world beaters, having said this, if this team can play together and gel, perhaps the making of another great eagles side by default??

liberiansoccer wrote:

Guys just shutup. Nigeria will not go beyond the 1st round in SA. and that fool Daniel Bennet should watch his back for the cheating he did against Liberia today just to have Nigeria in SA. 2 CLEAR CUT PENALTIES DENIED LIBERIA AND A DUMB RED TO LIBERIA. WHAT A TRAVESTY.
:lol: :lol: :lol: why are you mad, son :mrgreen: :lol: :lol: :lol:
obielord
Time for 9ja to thank Ghana!

Post by obielord »

Time for 9ja to thank Ghana! Ghana lost 2-0 to LIB on purpose...to give them a false sense of their abilities.

Ghana set them up just right for 9ja. :rotf: :rotf:

Congratz to 9ja...see you in SA.
theworm2345

Post by theworm2345 »

Anyone who can post the match for download? Maybe 2drama? Would be much appreciated.

Thanks.

liberiansoccer wrote:Guys just shutup. Nigeria will not go beyond the 1st round in SA. and that fool Daniel Bennet should watch his back for the cheating he did against Liberia today just to have Nigeria in SA. 2 CLEAR CUT PENALTIES DENIED LIBERIA AND A DUMB RED TO LIBERIA. WHAT A TRAVESTY.

liberiansoccer wrote:

Woulda, coulda, shoulda, we could have scored over 10 goals, if you got 2 clear cut PK's that would have been 10-3, even if not, it would have been 6-3, what is your point again? We were 4 goals up when you got the red card, so it wasn't really a factor.