Nigeria (3) Awoniyi, Ezeh, Okon vs Sweden (0) - U17 - FT
Re: Nigeria (3) Awoniyi, Ezeh, Okon vs Sweden (0) - U17 - FT
Na wao! what is wrong with what I said.Robbynice wrote:Where is txj? I want to read his observation of the game
Sir V, has the GE pass the 'Real Test' or is the real test now the game against Mexico?
Sir V wrote:Na wao! what is wrong with what I said.Robbynice wrote:Where is txj? I want to read his observation of the game
Sir V, has the GE pass the 'Real Test' or is the real test now the game against Mexico?

Folks,
Please where can I re-watch the d game?
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
- achuzia-the-air-raid
ESPN360patrick wrote:Folks,
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21
“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
What difference will it make? put them in different groups and they'll still end up in the same spot
greg wrote:But bia, how 3 teams from the same group carry end up for semi final and two in the final? Looks like the this seeding system could use some improvement.
- TonyTheTigerKiller
I am not opposed to the inclusion of someone like Iheanacho in the world cup squad, mainly for grooming and motivational purposes. Otto Gloria did the same with Henry Nwosu for the 1980 nations cup and he even got some playing time and acquitted himself quite admirablykolinzo wrote:Bros, you are spot on. There is no reason to shatter the confidence of these guys. Imagine Obi bulldozing Iheahanacho out of the way and tell am to go siddon somewhere? That boy will cry for three days! Or Mohammed charging at Emenike trying to proof something? If Emenike give am body and tell to go siddon the boy will never recover from the abuse. Anyway, you see wetin I see. Na like mind be dat!Damunk wrote:KPOM. It is typical of us to want to rush things.kolinzo wrote:I know winning always sweet people's belle but, Nna, calm down small! You want to see Mohammed against who? Emenike? **headscratcher** Iheanacho shoot...okay...yes...but against who? Obi at the DM? And Enyeama on goal?! Nna, calm down. The SE players are facing the likes of Messi na Iheahanacho wan come do something? Make una calm down abeg.
The best thing to do is for these guys to get their career sorted out before they start thinking about senior team.
Firstly, these guys are still physically developing. I mean, look at them. They are actually very, very tiny. Their jerseys are mostly oversize and their arms and chests are puny. Virtually every team they have met out-muscled them. Na skill dem take survive. Yes, they may be fit, but there's a lot of development ahead both in terms of their football as well as physically. We risk ending their careers prematurely if we just throw them in at the deep end. African football no send anybody and God forbid, some Congolese, Burkinabe or Gambian players simply take them out permanently just because they can.
There is a difference between a small-framed Yahaya, Ezeh, Iheanacho or Bello and a small-framed Mba or even Onazi. Those guys have got muscle bulk, these guys don't. I dread to see an Emenike in full flight charging towards a Mohammed or Idowu. He will kill them.
Abeg. let these guy benefit from full maturity before we 'expose' them. Most wise coaches have done the same waiting game. We have nothing to lose by waiting.