FT: Algeria 1 (Brahimi - TACtical pen) vs 1 Nigeria (Ogu)

tunde72
Re: 2H : Algeria 0 vs 1 Nigeria (Ogu)

Post by tunde72 »

This Ref is surely crazy
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

Game over. Undefeated campaign. Useless ref

undefeated in the worldcup qualifiers in how many years now :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Full-time... :thumb:

WAYO PK...
But on the balance of play, a draw is perhaps OK.

Rawlings wrote:why is Nacho so poor?
Why are you such a boring troll? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

ohenhen1 wrote:When I said we need Enyeama back. You said Ezenwa was good enough hmm.
You also said a goalie only needs two weeks of training, and can pretty much roll out of bed and play. Well, Ezenwa looks like he just rolled out of bed.

This referee ruined the game for us.

Congrats to Nigeria for qualifying without a loss.

Kudos to all the players. I withdraw my list in its entirety.

Ezenwa has comically played himself out

Iheanacho with a much improved first touch and lay off as the game drew on. Even his hold up play was surprisingly good. His freekicks were pretty decent, at least they were on target :)

Nwakaeme and Iwobi were dissapointing though. Would prefer to give Iheanacho a run on the wing, Kayode up front and Onyekuru on the other wing.

Ezenwa just doesn't cut it. Uzoho needs to start vs Argentina.
Last edited by marutimon on Fri Nov 10, 2017 10:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

The syndicate wanted a draw. That ref is dodgy.

Good professional display from Nigeria, should have finished 1-0 if not for the refs shananigans.
Anyway, completing a WC quali without a loss is an amazing achievement. Well done boys, see you against Argentina.
Last edited by charlie on Fri Nov 10, 2017 10:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Well, it's all over now, congrats to us
Re: 2H : Algeria 1 (Brahimi - TACtical pen) vs 1 Nigeria (Og

Poor pitch, poor game, poor sportsmanship by the Algerians... :oops:

Rawlings wrote:why is Nacho so poor?
Why are you such a boring troll? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

When others dey train for World Cup and your team no dey go, this na wetin the result be. Boredom of the highest quality.

ohenhen1 wrote:When I said we need Enyeama back. You said Ezenwa was good enough hmm.
You also said a goalie only needs two weeks of training, and can pretty much roll out of bed and play. Well, Ezenwa looks like he just rolled out of bed.
I have watched Cech in pre-season. You play a couple of warm up matches in reserve. You should be good to go in about 2 weeks. Even if Enyeama is not playing with the first team. He is playing games in reserves.

as for Algeria, they might as well just take a break from football cause they are functionally USELESS

Ezenwa's problem seems to be his over-confidence and no sooner had that been knocked out of him, he really retreated into a shell we don't want to see often. There is a good goalie in there. He needs to cut of the bull and focus on the task at hand. All that chatting to the opponent as if you're glad to be on the same pitch needs to stop.

Good game. Ezenwa needs competition. Terrible cattle grazing field.

Despite the wayo PK called on him...
Shehu was still my Man-of-the-Match!

olu1224

Post by olu1224 »

Why is this coach not playing Ebuehi? Stop wasting his time if you not going to play him in a meaningless game.

green4life wrote:This ref is bent.
Bent as a cockscrew. :curse: :curse: :curse:

Thank God it does not matter.
Won't be surprised is some Asian betting ring scandal is discovered down the line.

I wonder what the odds of Brahimi scoring via a penalty were?

He had been looking for it throughout the 2nd half, and the ref kept him on and then created one for him.

olu1224 wrote:Why is this coach not playing Ebuehi? Stop wasting his time if you not going to play him in a meaningless game.
Because he's not better than those playing...

green4life wrote:This ref is bent.
Bent as a cockscrew. :curse: :curse: :curse:

Thank God it does not matter.
Ref is good.
He should make it to Russia
Stop writing adamant idiocy. Bennett of SA who was in charge of Uganda/Ghana was yanked off the WC ref shortlist and also removed the CAF CL he was supposed to handle and he didn't do as bad as this your Togolese neighbour.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe