Page 30 of 34

Re: 2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 4-2 (2nd half)

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 6:11 pm
by zee
zee wrote:France is the 2nd youngest team after Nigeria....and they came to the WC to learn by winning the DAMN CUP :clap:
Well, their coach didn't come to the WC to learn.

He has been there before...

He learnt enough between 2012 WC, 2016 WC, Euro Cup...

That's the evolution of this team...
Rubbish, he has the 2nd youngest team....JUST DEAL WITH THAT!!!!

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 6:11 pm
by Vincent.
Senator WIRES wrote:
Vincent. wrote:Croatia can be proud of their performance.
France will be an awesome team with a a coach that can use the attacking talent
Attacking talent that cannot defend :taunt: :taunt:

Give respect to a coach who has just won the WC!
U dey mind Vince..attavking talents..4 goals :sneaky:
I respect the coach. I am just looking beyond the results. That team can still be better by a mile...

Re: 2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 4-2 (FT)

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 6:12 pm
by mcal
mate wrote:France is a worthy champion. On the eye test, for me they were the best team with Brazil. France play a nice brand of football.

And, yes, they stand to keep doing well for a long time to come.

Croatia too will use this momentum. It will inspire a new generation of players. These things are built over decades. We've discovered how to maintain composure and not be overwhelmed by the occasion. It's progress. We've never been to a WC final.

Next time, perhaps we win?

:)
...good show from your guys, a tough working class side.
You think they will have a next time, as I read somewhere many don't like Modric and Lovrne in Croatia because of some legal stuff reference to transfer money.

by KB
I wanted Nadal and France to lose. Well, I got 1 out of 2. Not bad. Hahahaha

by Rogermilla
Emmanuel Macron was just 20 years old when France won the world cup in 98

by joao
Even in defeat, Croatia was a class team. A country with such a small population getting to the final
the way they did, showing football sense and sportsmanship till the end was something they should
be proud of.

As for France, they deserve the victory. Now the country have to show class by making sure all French citizens
that have contributed to the country's success are treated with dignity.

Great final!!!

by Chief Ogbunigwe
KB wrote:
oloye wrote:Men like Deschamps are born special! Never bet against them in this life. 20 years ago he lifted the cup as a player and captain of France...
Haba!
Prepare well and you will beat Deschamps.
Everybody is born special.
Whats your special talent?

Swallowing mounds of amala with only a spoon of soup no dey count o. :taunt:

that Native comment

by guest83
Benedict Iroha wrote:Why are people so obsessed with black players on France....
Because the world is a rasist place. The color of their skin should not be an issue. They are french!

It takes effort go go against this BS.

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 6:14 pm
by balo

by wanaj0
Vincent. wrote:
Senator WIRES wrote:

I respect the coach. I am just looking beyond the results. That team can still be better by a mile...
What happened to all the other teams with 'great' attacking talents?

The RESULT is all that 'matta'

by Chief Ogbunigwe
Bravo, Croatia. Fantastic performance throughout the tournament. As Oloye observed, Rakitic was subpar this tournament.

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 6:15 pm
by charlie
To those that say immigration makes you weaker rather than stronger,...here is your answer!

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 6:16 pm
by bunda
It will always be hard for a small country to beat the establishment
The ref was a major factor in the French win

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 6:17 pm
by txj
zee wrote:France is the 2nd youngest team after Nigeria....and they came to the WC to learn by winning the DAMN CUP :clap:
Well, their coach didn't come to the WC to learn.

He has been there before...

He learnt enough between 2012 WC, 2016 WC, Euro Cup...

That's the evolution of this team...
Rubbish, he has the 2nd youngest team....JUST DEAL WITH THAT!!!!
Its also a team that has been in development and has evolved since 2012. And that is a FACT!

by Vincent.
Benedict Iroha wrote:Why are people so obsessed with black players on France....
I have asked that question. :D
Africans are basking in the reflected glory, but these boys are FRENCH, not Africans. They were born and bred in France. This victory has nothing to do with Africa (except Cameroon-born Umtiti). We have to win it for ourselves and stop pretending that we can lay claim to the achievements of boys who have never lived in Africa :D

by Mr. Piffington
Benedict Iroha wrote:Nigeria please copy the French system setup. They Mbappe from that system.
Not just the French but the Spanish and German as well. If you don't have a good league you can forget about everything else.

by wanaj0
Vincent. wrote:

Give Deschamps Naija talent and ahhhhh never mind :taunt: :taunt:
If Deschamps coached us, we would kill him for being too defensive :D
Nonsense, don't you see what Mbappe was doing on wings and killing folks with pace thru the middle.

Deschamps would have used our pace to kill teams from the wings.
He can be ULTRA defensive BUT for as long as he is winning, I will celebrate him.

I will like the SE to be defensive and be winning 4-2! I don't care if the 4 goals were scored by 'OG' :taunt:

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 6:18 pm
by mcal
...that guy is something, a tireless rabbit runner. I believe he was removed because of yellow card not that he was injured or tired.

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 6:20 pm
by Vincent.
Vincent. wrote:
Senator WIRES wrote:

What happened to all the other teams with 'great' attacking talents?

The RESULT is all that 'matta'
You have a point, but they can all do better. :D

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 6:20 pm
by mcal
charlie wrote:To those that say immigration makes you weaker rather than stronger,...here is your answer!
...go tell tRump, the fat fool. Thank God they won, or else he will be tweeting how immigration have messed up European culture.

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 6:21 pm
by 1naija
Wakanda National team are now doing the Wakanda shuffle.

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 6:23 pm
by oloye
That is the boy who deserves the golden boot...not 4 penalties Kane

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 6:23 pm
by joplass
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:Hey Neymar, Mbappe is a World Cup winner! Chew on that!

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... Alves.html
Right now Neymar is way below Mbappe. Neymar did not help his stock with his antics at this world cup. I did not see anything special from Neymar at all. If only Ronaldo had a better cast around him Messi and Neymar would be in hiding now.