WWC Final: Germany [2]- [0] Brazil - Full Time

Zunda

Post by Zunda »

and once again: SWEEEET!!! :D :D :D

ImageImage ImageImage Image
Be the master of your will and the servant of your conscience.
Marie von Ebner-Eschenbach

CMS wrote:
bret- hart wrote:aint no way all the German players have toto. someone needs to investigate them "Ghanaian" style :twisted: especially prinz and the goalie
Bret, this is uncalled for. Totally uncalled for and not funny. Some of us have very very close families that are half Germans. Yours truly not exempt. I think the Germans were just solid defensively. No one is giving them props for their smothering defense. They defended in numbers. their recovery rate is amazing. Well conditioned and only played combination plays. They have a system and no one stands out as exceptional. So they will not miss a beat if anyone is left out.

i apologise. i rooting for Brazil and to be honest they played better than Germany. i feel bad for them especially Marta. anywho not taking anything from the germans girls. they played like the typical german teams that were great in the 70s, 80s and early 90s.

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Ose Ose o
Ose o
Ose Baba.

Brazil for where ?

Penarity has done it again.
-Simpli fy -

Congrats to Germany. :lol:

Once again Germany wins a game they had no business winning. I like their style.

Well since the women's WC don begin follow the men's WC trend, we gorra wait for Italia to field a decent female team. Na dem sabi deal wit Jamans.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

bret- hart wrote:
CMS wrote:
bret- hart wrote:aint no way all the German players have toto. someone needs to investigate them "Ghanaian" style :twisted: especially prinz and the goalie
Bret, this is uncalled for. Totally uncalled for and not funny. Some of us have very very close families that are half Germans. Yours truly not exempt. I think the Germans were just solid defensively. No one is giving them props for their smothering defense. They defended in numbers. their recovery rate is amazing. Well conditioned and only played combination plays. They have a system and no one stands out as exceptional. So they will not miss a beat if anyone is left out.

i apologise. i rooting for Brazil and to be honest they played better than Germany. i feel bad for them especially Marta. anywho not taking anything from the germans girls. they played like the typical german teams that were great in the 70s, 80s and early 90s.

KPOM!

These German ladies played like their top men's teams of years ago. They had the perfect game plan, fitness, strength, guile, and immense discipline and self belief. Two wcs in a row is no fluke.

To be sure, Marta blew it in the moment of truth. Brazil is an emotional and intelligent team, knowing they would need that penalty to have a chance at catching and beating these Valkyries.

The future is still Brazil. They did this with little support and money. Just wait until they really organize themselves and use the 1000 Martas that are on those beaches.

:wink:

Cheers, Mate

No good and credit should go to both teams. I wanted my samba beauties to win but the Germans could not be denied on this day. Credit to both teams for playing and entertaining us and both teams deserved to be in the final. The future is bright for my samba sisters and wait till Beijing next year when the Olympics begins. They have nothing to be ashamed of as they have made all of us proud.