Poll: Should Amodu be fired?

Should Amodu be fired?

Poll ended at Thu Apr 09, 2009 5:13 pm

Yes
49%
No
45%
Don't Know
6%

Total votes: 175

legend
Re: Poll: Should Amodu be fired?

Post by legend »

ALL WE ARE SAYING...........................GIVE US PE TEACHER ONI :twisted:
Apart from my usual Amodu rantings all in all. He has done very well and the laurels and records speak for itself - MI5

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=157957

BBC One - Memoirs Of A Geezer
Jacque Saniere - The Grand Master.

Act one: Saniere in thoughtful perusal of the days Vangaurd, lends a infinite gaze to the headline 'Amodu should be fired'.

(Monologue) "No, never!" he cries, give him time. "Patience, we are a work in progress! When was the last time we took seat upon the continents throne? Yet we expect deliverance from each and every mortal who walks into the dressing room.

Infant and Maternal mortality has fallen by gravitational proportions in Cairo and Accra over the past 2 decades. What if each of these healthy newborns of 1985 took to the playing field come the millenium's dawn? The potential to choose from a healthier workforce is theirs. Does Port Harcourt have the roads of Marakesh? Do we have the infrastructure of Tunisia? Whilst many a nation stabilise their economies through tourism, the Naira continues to sell itself to the lowest bidder, "going, going, gone, sold to the Ivory poacher in the back row for £0.004". Look at the Mozambique game, would we not have given up long before the final whistle last year, and the year before that? Progress! Why cant we find cause for celebration in the fact that, whilst we may not win the crown, we've been consistent in our qualification for the tournament.

We shrine Eto'o, yet scald Yakubu! Congregate under every 'Amodu go hear wen' banner to cast our stones, whilst glorifying the pale-skinned Messiah's of others. We're not fans of the Eagles, and for those who find mouth to criticise, go and support Egypt! This na transition!
We bemoan the failings of John Obi, as if to suggest our eyes failed to acknowledge his wonder strike against Burnley or whoever it was a season or so back! La Pie du Humble for us all! If that were Appiah or Muntari, we'd be talking about it till date! Go back to the Mozambique game, did you not see the new found belief, desire? Did you not see players harassing the opposition for a full 90 minutes? Forget the result, the league standings, forget what may come or has yet to unravel, where heads hung before, necks stood erect! This is work in progress, and progress is being made! Taiwo made a slide tackle 2 minutes into injury time against Mozambique, would he have bothered last year? Progress! If you want trophies, crowns, qualifications to global tournmanet, all the small print of a team's conquests, then go and support Egypt!"
And with that, he collapses heavily into the concave of his chair, spent, head cupped in hands, a smile breaks at the corners of his mouth, Sauniere fighting to resist temptation, recites that age old creed, "so dark the con of man", then permits himself a bout of laughter...

The story told in Black.
Last edited by Coach on Wed Apr 15, 2009 6:24 am, edited 1 time in total.
Hard Man

Post by Hard Man »

Na wa, Coach! So u be fan, too ... (sorry, I no fit remember the title of the novel ... hic ... I've just finished 4 1 pint cans of Hurricane High Gravity Lager ... what comes to me as a surprise is that I'm typing lucidly ... although not thinking as clearly).
I have seen the future, and it is dirty. Dirty Leeds.

I raised the alarm at work today. The midgets were furious.

I have some new agoraphobic anorexic neighbors; they must have skeletons in their closet.
Hard Man

Post by Hard Man »

YemiBrazil wrote:
Hard Man wrote:YB,
how manure dey?

A confidential survey of select CE elders revealed that many declined to register their vote because of "lack of faith" precipitated by the "Nigerian factor" inherent in the process. Although pains were taken to explain that the forum is administrated by a Gambian, the common retorts included "abeg carry go, "dat one na grammar, "wetin Gambia sabi about democracy, and the one that took the cake "wata don pass gari"!

Bottom line is that the elders were Amodu supporters but had no faith in the process. With their votes alone, the Amodu-must-stay faction would have recorded a landslide.
HM, don't you think that the same lack of faith expressed by the so-called 'select CE elders' should have been extended to the same process inherent in the selection and appointment of Amodu as Super Eagles' coach in the first instance? If the elders are that principled, why are they supporters of a product of a questionable process?
Ma fren YemiBrazil, somehow e no go pain me if Amodu fumble comot from WC qualification as long as Eegus tap Arsenal leda as opposed to kick and follo wey dem kick and follo under CCCCCCCC as per e go be sign say future bright (provided we keep faith with Amodu). If dem gree CCC fumble v ANgola for road in Angola, why dem dey apply different standard for Amodu im case? We warn dem after Naija v Algeria wet Tobo come score, we say CCCCCC no be di ansa, dem no hear. Na im ALgeria come qualify. Now we come say Amodu na di (current answer) but u guys no wan hear word ... personally I'll let you naysayers win this particular argument as long as NFF dey do the correct thing.

Sorry pidgin no be my lingua franca, na beer dey talk.
I have seen the future, and it is dirty. Dirty Leeds.

I raised the alarm at work today. The midgets were furious.

I have some new agoraphobic anorexic neighbors; they must have skeletons in their closet.

Read well and wisely. How different does the story read once coloured black?
Hard Man wrote:Na wa, Coach! So u be fan, too ... (sorry, I no fit remember the title of the novel ... hic ... I've just finished 4 1 pint cans of Hurricane High Gravity Lager ... what comes to me as a surprise is that I'm typing lucidly ... although not thinking as clearly).