'I'll Take Nigeria To Final'--Jo Bonfrere says for World Cup

Vindave
Re: 'I'll Take Nigeria To Final'--Jo Bonfrere says for World Cup

Post by Vindave »

Goldleaf wrote:I am a big, big fan of Johannes Bonfrere.

This is the man who saw that we were 1-3 down against the deadly attacking duo of Bebeto and Ronaldo with Juninho hanging just behind them, went ahead and took out RB Mobi Oparaku bringing in RM Teslim Fatusi to pepper the brazillian defence. Under Bonfrere Jo in 96 Olympics, LB Celestine Babayaro scored goals for fun. Bonfrere Jo brought in a fresh Julius Aghahowa to great effect in 2000.

Now compare to Amodu who replaced Etuhu with Ayila when we needed to score and stuck to one-man upfront throughout the tournament. The duo of Jo and Amokachi will be helele.

Pls can we have Bonfrere Johannes back?

Same situation presented itself against Ghana when Yusuf got injured, instead of Amodu to bring in somebody like Kanu fortify the attack, he introduced Ordia and condinue with his defensive formation when we were crying out bitterly for goal(s). AModu is a terrible INSPECPOR.
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!

See dem dey pretend. Of them hire am now dem dey sing from Sankey wey dem never see since all these years. Yeye dey smell. By the way Bonfere Jo is a better option than all the other names wey una don dey drop since. He knows the country already.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

See dem dey pretend. Of them hire am now dem dey sing from Sankey wey dem never see since all these years. Yeye dey smell. By the way Bonfere Jo is a better option than all the other names wey una don dey drop since. He knows the country already.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.