NIGERIA 0 ARGENTINA 1

Ayo Odumade
Re: NIGERIA 0 ARGENTINA 0 (10.00 EST )

Post by Ayo Odumade »

Damunk wrote:Dayum! U guys need to see the BBC build-up for the SE! I had goose bumps. All our WC goals... dayum!
Just when I was about to say that they are only talking about Argentina, they started on us. Could not agree more. Brilliant preview of Nigeria. Wish I was there!
muzines

Post by muzines »

Argentina full stadium o. Wow!!!
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.

ehiosu wrote:Danny Shittu may be nervous. That is why he is sweating profusely before game start.
dundee. You do light warm ups and trainings before a game.

see you at half time

kai.. the stadium is all blue and white....
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

1st sold out game of the WC.
-Simpli fy -

[color=brown]SUYA[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Kai, I don dey sweat for under armpits :oops:.
Before na for where humans dey sweat ? Earlobe ? :taunt:
Forehead and between blokus :sneaky:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

I don't recall ever being this pumped for a football game...
mouko

Post by mouko »

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:I am on the verge of shedding tears of joy.

I feeeel so lucky to be alive to witness this game.

Thank you GOD.
tears, what for?...can you wait until you beat them...
If Sex and Money can't do it, Forget About It.
01.06.1955 Ghana 7-0 Nigeria International @Kwabena
Globero

Post by Globero »

Win, lose or draw, its forever going to be .....

.... Arsenal for life ! :D

.... Naija for Eternity ! 8-)
From this day forth, I stand by the entity that is ARSENAL.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero
Bobo Dan

Post by Bobo Dan »

Maannn, I am shaking like ....I cant even describe it
If I can't express my opinion, I have no reason to be part of this union."
Co Adriaanse - AZ Coach

We’re not rated on the Continent,” said Toshack. “British managers are not, coaches are not, players are not. It’s all 4-4-2, hit the front man, get on the second ball. It hasn’t changed. It frustrates me at times, it really does.”
- John Toshack (British Wales Coach viewtopic.php?t=111511 ).

Tunde84

Post by Tunde84 »

Vuvuzelas during hte national anthems
Tunde84

Post by Tunde84 »

Iraqi goals gave us a lot of complements...
omk

Post by omk »

Anthems being played now.

Why am I nervous?
Drake

Post by Drake »

one of those kids is fat as hell. dem no fit diet am before WC?
mouko

Post by mouko »

anthems...remember 1990? same moment....Naija don a Cameroon on them....
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Stadium dey sing along to our national anthem
-Simpli fy -
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

Nigerians don take over stadium...u can hear their voices during the anthem....PROUDLY NAIJA 4LIFE :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

Anthems. GEN GEN!!!!
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: is this what we celebrate these days, nutmeg?

I had goose bumps listening and watching the Nigerian anthem being played.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

good luck SE even a draw would do for me.
mouko

Post by mouko »

Lars not singing the anthem? These FCs should be made to learn our anthems as part of their contracts...
Tunde84

Post by Tunde84 »

Not enough Black people in the stadium for me!