Frustrated Ronaldo lashes out at Messi

Re: Frustrated Ronaldo lashes out at Messi

felarey wrote:
platinum wrote:btw Felarey, I'm on the Real side of the divide so CRon is my guy but honestly, he's not magical like the Ronaldos were in their day. Those guys were touched by the gods...Cristiano has only been touched by the pope...maybe.
Cristiano is the Lebron James of football. He posts incredible stats every season, stats that would be considered career achievements for other players but gets stick because he does them repeatedly so often. When the Heats loose, Lebron is crucified even though he regularly puts out 30-35 point games.
Na lie, Lebron won the Olympics with the dream team. I love Ronaldo, but hos play for Potugal is quite simply embarassing!!!

femibyte wrote:Ronaldo said, of the Argentine superstar: 'You know where he was at this time [last year]? Do you know? He was being eliminated in the Copa America, in his own country. I think that’s worse, no?'
He is saying the truth.

HOWEVER, he forgets that Euro 2004 was held in Portugal..and we know what the Greeks did to the host country - TWICE :lol: :lol:

2 useless superstars - only shine in the NDL.
Useless League...didn't Owen average a goal a game there? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

C Ron if he likes it can win everything there is to win, break all the goal scoring records there is to break in the history of World Football and Spanish football but no one in their right mind would even for generations to come will ever think he was better than the Real Ronaldo.

Wake me up when this guy actually plays for his team mates or have any semblance to be involved in a game apart from pouting, shooting from every distance even if crossing the ball will be a better decision on a soccer field.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

airwolex wrote:
femibyte wrote:Ronaldo said, of the Argentine superstar: 'You know where he was at this time [last year]? Do you know? He was being eliminated in the Copa America, in his own country. I think that’s worse, no?'
He is saying the truth.

HOWEVER, he forgets that Euro 2004 was held in Portugal..and we know what the Greeks did to the host country - TWICE :lol: :lol:

2 useless superstars - only shine in the NDL.
Useless League...didn't Owen average a goal a game there? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Owen Hargreaves or Michael Owen :lol:

felarey wrote:The difference is their likeability factor, the kind Mitt Romney is suffering from right now. But when you put up Ronaldo's numbers, he's not that far off never minding Cristiano is a part time out and out striker. Put Rivaldo, Ronaldinho, Roberto Carlos, Cafu and Lucio with Cristiano and you'd see him launch an assault on the WC stats. By himself, the boy is JUST TOO MUCH!!!. The criticisms don't have to do with football.
The problem with some of you is that you think you can reduce football to a game of numbers ignoring all the nuances of the game. Just Fontaine scored 13 goals in one WC. It doesn't mean he is better than Pele. Fake Ron hasn't stank out the last 2 Portugal games b/c nobody "likes" him.

felarey wrote: :rotf: How about cutting it in Europe like Ashley Cole? Zhirkov ko, jerk off ni!
Looks like you never watched Zhirkov "cutting it" in Europe with CSKA. How about cutting it at the Euros like Zhirkov?

green4life wrote:I guess chels doesn't play against other top clubs in Europe reaching the semis 6 times in the last 9 seasons including the finals twice with you know who as the mainstay at LB since 2006. Anyway don't say I didn't warn u not to make a total arse of yourself but u no wan listen. Just stick to R&R and u will be ok. But if u come to eagles nest to discuss chels matters with me, u will get flogged mercilessly. :taunt:
More EPL-induced idiocy. I guess by the same token your hubby Mikelele is better than Yaya Toure whose team went out of the CL in the group stages.

felarey wrote:Cristiano is the Lebron James of football. He posts incredible stats every season, stats that would be considered career achievements for other players but gets stick because he does them repeatedly so often. When the Heats loose, Lebron is crucified even though he regularly puts out 30-35 point games.
:lol: :lol: Take this nonsense to the Other Sports section. Next you will be talking about how many rebounds Fake Ron gets and how many times he scratches his arse in a game. Football is a lot more nuanced than your dopey stats influenced by watching too much American sports.
Last edited by cic old boy on Fri Jun 15, 2012 9:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

why do i get the feeling that Ronaldo should have been substituted against Denmark, he was on some personal glory, Portugal will actually do well without him, they do have some certified ballers in that team

khalela

Post by khalela »

Ugbowo wrote:I mean i think someone asked him about Messi right????? I mean it was the fans chanting Messi's name right???? I mean is anything he said factually inaccurate???? I mean....ppl just dont like him and he just gave them more ammo. I see absolutely nothing wrong with what he said.
Cristy may not be my favourite footballer but then he does not get any passes from the fans or from the press.He cant do ANYTHING without someone bringing up Messi's name.It must be frustrating for him.If Ronaldo does something and he is praised for it,someone draws a comparison with Messi.As Bielsa stated,such comparisons is not meant to praise one person but instead to belittle the other.Ronaldo scores a goal today-a Messi clip will come up of one that Messi scores.Quite alright is also goes the other way too but I do believe that Messi gets a free pass from most folks.Maybe because he is less vocal or flamboyant but still does not make it right.
It was that the pasillo was followed by a paseo - a walk in the park. That Madrid ran out 4-1 winners and lead Barcelona by 17 points, that Barcelona can no longer get second place and could only watch as Ruud van Nistelrooy and Higuaín scored with their first touches, as Mahamadou Diarra ran rings around their midfield and as the Bernabéu roared "¡olé!" That Joan Laporta listened to fans - Madrid fans - chanting: "Laporta please stay!"

Sid Lowe,2008
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

As an individual Ronaldo is a monster player. Unfortunately, football is not about individuals, but team sport. And Ronaldo just lacks the football iq to be considered the best.
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Ronaldo is still a phenomenon player. I wonder what will happen if he actually plays on the right or through the middle for Portugal.

I still think National team football is much more harder that club football anyway. He can play 5 matches for Real and not perform, but he will have 10 other games to make amends. However National team football are mostly one offs, and you need to bring it all the time. not easy!

tfco wrote: the guy is better suited to R&R. When it comes to football, he is lacking big time.
He predicted doom and gloom for United a year prior to us winning the CL
the guy is a joke, after you finished him , he hasn't been the same anymore :rotf: :rotf:
paddyman think say im alone sabi use google.

i get more ammo and the time will soon come.

Personally i see a slight difference in the criticism of both players when it comes to the National Team. Messi os often criticize for not carrying the team, i.e if Arg are playing below average, he doesn't produce brilliant moments to win them the game. C.Ron is often criticized for playing badly for his NT, missing easy chances, not playing the right passes etc.

tfco wrote: :lol: :lol:
paddyman think say im alone sabi use google.

i get more ammo and the time will soon come.
Gary Tfcoleman, you are all hat and no ammo
bonecrusher

Post by bonecrusher »

Fake Ronaldo is your ultimate athlete. He is tall, big, strong, can shoot, is fast, is an aerial threat and has excellent work ethics. If comparing the above, I will say he is better than Fat Ronaldo. However, if we are comparing football IQ and pure talent, Fake Ronaldo losses by a landslide.

Watching Fake Ronaldo play, I can hardly see him being as impactful without his pace. Meanwhile Fake Ronaldo, even after losing several steps, redefined his game and was still able to torment defenders.