SE VS Arsenal August 5TH.
Re: SE VS Arsenal August 5TH.
My brother make you forget tori....We no go fit catch Oyinbo for this life time...Our ways of thinking no dey compatible at all at all...smhBabafad wrote:Just see as oyinbo mind dey work.......prep and knowledge is everything. Arsenal are really ensuring that their fans are as clued up as possible about Nigeria/the SE.
Arsenal's website info on Naija
"Meet our opponents"
Arsenal Supporters Club Nigerian Chapter
Arsenal's profile on Nigeria
Arsenal in Nigeria - latest news
Arsenal postpone pre-season game in Nigeria
Most Liked
Most Commented
Editor's Choice
Club Statement: Robin van Persie
Podolski at Emirates Stadium - Pictures
Podolski's move to Arsenal is made official
Nine fixtures selected for live TV broadcast
FREE VIDEO: Podolski arrives at Arsenal
Top 20 Most Liked
Top 20 Most Commented
Arsenal set to face Nigeria national team
'I think Giroud will be a real coup'
Six called up for Ladies Great Britain squad
Arsenal announce partnership with Airtel
Six young Gunners sign professional contracts
Top 20 Choices
Arsenal Football Club has announced it is reluctantly postponing its proposed trip to Nigeria this summer.
The Club has taken the decision as a result of complexities linked to the planned game against Nigeria on Saturday, August 5 in Abuja.
Arsenal marketing director Angus Kinnear said: "Bringing a top-level club to an international market is always complicated and logistically challenging. With the proposed match in Nigeria planned for early August, we could not get comfortable on everything needed to satisfy our requirements, so we have reluctantly taken the decision to postpone the team’s visit."
Kinnear continued: “We have a huge and loyal following in Africa, and we are sorry that the team will not be visiting this summer. However, we have a long-term commitment to Nigeria and we are already making plans for a visit next summer.
"In addition, we also have some exciting forthcoming activities planned with our commercial partners in Nigeria - Emirates, Airtel and Malta Guinness, which will kick off in the next few weeks.”
Emirates are the presenting partner of the Arsenal 2012 Tour and Boutros Boutros, divisional senior vice-president of corporate communications said: “Emirates shares Arsenal’s disappointment that the team’s visit to Nigeria has been postponed. We look forward to working with Arsenal to bring the Club closer to its loyal Nigerian fans through new initiatives over the coming months.”
All further updates on Arsenal’s future activities in Nigeria will be communicated on www.Arsenal.com.
Most Liked
Most Commented
Editor's Choice
Top 20 Most Liked
Top 20 Most Commented
Top 20 Choices
Arsenal Football Club has announced it is reluctantly postponing its proposed trip to Nigeria this summer.
The Club has taken the decision as a result of complexities linked to the planned game against Nigeria on Saturday, August 5 in Abuja.
Arsenal marketing director Angus Kinnear said: "Bringing a top-level club to an international market is always complicated and logistically challenging. With the proposed match in Nigeria planned for early August, we could not get comfortable on everything needed to satisfy our requirements, so we have reluctantly taken the decision to postpone the team’s visit."
Kinnear continued: “We have a huge and loyal following in Africa, and we are sorry that the team will not be visiting this summer. However, we have a long-term commitment to Nigeria and we are already making plans for a visit next summer.
"In addition, we also have some exciting forthcoming activities planned with our commercial partners in Nigeria - Emirates, Airtel and Malta Guinness, which will kick off in the next few weeks.”
Emirates are the presenting partner of the Arsenal 2012 Tour and Boutros Boutros, divisional senior vice-president of corporate communications said: “Emirates shares Arsenal’s disappointment that the team’s visit to Nigeria has been postponed. We look forward to working with Arsenal to bring the Club closer to its loyal Nigerian fans through new initiatives over the coming months.”
All further updates on Arsenal’s future activities in Nigeria will be communicated on www.Arsenal.com.
"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

No surprise here.
Boko Haram strike again! 

Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.
I am not surprised either but it is not a laughing matter. It is a damn shame and I am holding back tears for my country.platinum wrote:![]()
No surprise here.
Ore mi, tears don nearly finish for my eyes...the only left is bitter laughter.Robbynice wrote:I am not surprised either but it is not a laughing matter. It is a damn shame and I am holding back tears for my country.platinum wrote:![]()
No surprise here.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
I wonder what it will take for them to realize there's a problem?Cally wrote:Arsenal postpone pre-season game in Nigeria
Most Liked
Most Commented
Editor's Choice
Top 20 Most Liked
Top 20 Most Commented
Top 20 Choices
All further updates on Arsenal’s future activities in Nigeria will be communicated on http://www.Arsenal.com.