48 hours to adapt to High altitude conditions

Re: 48 hours to adapt to High altitude conditions

I don't even know why I bother.

Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Sunset wrote:I have to agree with Ohenhen on this one. It was bad management by the NFF.
Even Keshi complained about it.
What would you have done different.

Be as explicit as possible please.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
Janganza

Post by Janganza »

Sunset wrote:I have to agree with Ohenhen on this one. It was bad management by the NFF.
Mind games and it worked :laugh: I remember Kenyan commentator mad how SE were outrunning and out huzzling their players. They were surprised the flight schedule did not affect SE. Keshi with his comment gave them a faint hope of an advantage :wink:

ohenhen1 wrote:The players overcame the the problems caused by the NFF. We were lucky that it was Kenya that we played.
Ol'boy if shame no catch you shame dey catch those of us that call you fellow forum members for you...Dang! smh

furiously frank wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:I am glad that we won, but we have to learn how to do things the proper way. Our athletes have to eat right, our law makers have to stop stealing money.
Our forumer have to eat humble pie :taunt:

Bro, abeg quit encouraging dumb obduracy...

Keshi was worried that the team may arrive too late to be able to hold a training session on the Kasarani pitch, not with respect to dealing with high altitude which methodology has been long ago settled well before OHENHEN learn to cut-and-paste. Furthermore, the one thing that no one has yet given the supposedly "dumb" folks at the NFF credit for has been petitioning FIFA to play these WCQs simultaneously or on the same day. One can only imagine how much the Malawians would have been motivated against Namibia if they had had two extra days to consider the implications of our result in Nairobi. Please let's give the NFF due credit in those few times that they come through, and return soon enough to bashing them when they invariably get back to their screw-up ways.

furiously frank wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:I am glad that we won, but we have to learn how to do things the proper way. Our athletes have to eat right, our law makers have to stop stealing money.
Our forumer have to eat humble pie :taunt:

ohenhen1 wrote:What humble pie, did I say the team will lose? Just pointing out bad management. The players won the game despite the problems caused by the NFF.
The first humble pie being the one for you not knowing that there is a 'Late entry, Early exit' strategy for playing at high altitude..

...and since you are refusing to eat it, we'll serve you anyway. Naim be dis. Take.

EAT. :taunt:

I now understand why Nigeria is a jungle.

Both sides looked tired, and Nigeria barely won against Kenya by 1 goal.

ohenhen1 wrote:I now understand why Nigeria is a jungle.
Nigeria is a jungle because we produced people like Ohenhen!

ohenhen1 wrote:I now understand why Nigeria is a jungle.
Nigeria is a jungle because we produced people like Ohenhen!
Nigeria is a jungle because of people that refuse to even consider scientific findings and people that steal from its citizens.

I blame myself for even bothering. I should have known better. Early entry strategy is the stupidiest thing I have ever heard. Just like the River states govt hiring coaches to serve as referees.

Humble pie ko Humble pie ni.

I wish Onazi a speedy recovery. I will no longer blame another player that chooses to skip the summer WC qualifies.

Imagine the insanity.

After a long season. The NFF flies the team across the Atlantic to play in hot conditions, players limping left and right. They then travel to Germany, spend a few hours, fly again to Ethiopia for a shot stay and then travel to high altitude less than 48 hours before a game. Those incompetent idiots now want to pay them peanuts while they pocket the loot.