Arsenal 2 Spurs 0 FT Santi, Rossicky

Re: Arsenal 1 Spurs 0 Santi

mmeny wrote:
platinum wrote:Wenger has been accused of MANY tings....being a poor tactician, being a poor game manager, being too loose on players, etc etc....IF there is one thing NO SANE person dares accuse him of, it is not knowing how to bring along a youngster....he is a GENIUS at that.

So all of una wey dey shoot mouth gboa gboa abut Gnabry, abeg cool down, you have no idea what you're talking of in reality.
The new one is that he doesn't know where to play his players :taunt: :taunt:

Guy, i taya :rotf:

bepanda wrote:I'm an Arsenal fan and what Wilshere is doing on the pitch is simply piss poor.
If that's how he expects to take Ramsey spot ... Good luck to him, because that's crap.
Don't get me wrong, he can ball at times, but the other stuff is not needed.
ohenhen1 wrote:Wilshere need to get stronger, and stop the whining.
I agree, his play is starting to annoy me.

mmeny

Post by mmeny »

mmeny wrote:Damn Wilshere is receiving a beating out there...

Yeah, that's been the one thing we've talked about since he broke through, his style of play just attracts fouls but he is also sometimes at fault because much like Ramsey, he needs to keep it simple sometimes and doesn't do it.
Yup... his plays these days are more brawny than brainy....he use to keep it moving a lot more while picking and choosing when to take players on... now he is just putting his head down and just trying to take people on.

I am afraid he is not going to last long playing this kind of football and play himself into form this way because it will one week on the pitch and the next two weeks in the sickbay.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

If Giroud or Bendtner were fit today, Gnarby would be home watching the game. Because Walcott would be occupying the right side.
Arsenal didn't miss a "Striker" today ...
bepanda wrote:Good game by the boys. Gnabry is a good baller. Agree that the youngster needs to get more playing time from the Boss ... but the question is: When everyone is healthy, who should sit?
Lots of people are asking for new signings ... if we sign new players, it mean less chance for Gnabry to play.
And don't forget, the Ox should be back in training in a week or so. That's our January signing ... :D :D
It doesn't mean less minutes for Gnabry. Arsenal needs a striker.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

bepanda wrote:Good game by the boys. Gnabry is a good baller. Agree that the youngster needs to get more playing time from the Boss ... but the question is: When everyone is healthy, who should sit?
Lots of people are asking for new signings ... if we sign new players, it mean less chance for Gnabry to play.
And don't forget, the Ox should be back in training in a week or so. That's our January signing ... :D :D
Ox, will be back in training on Monday. My boy Abou shortly too in Jesus name.
Re: Arsenal 1 Spurs 0 HT Santi

Rosicky- too many unforced errors...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

bepanda wrote:If Giroud or Bendtner were fit today, Gnarby would be home watching the game. Because Walcott would be occupying the right side.
Arsenal didn't miss a "Striker" today ...
It doesn't mean less minutes for Gnabry. Arsenal needs a striker.
Gnabry is not in competition with Giroud or Bendtner. He is in competition with Walcott and the Ox. The Ox will start kicking the ball on Monday. Gnabry will get his playing time. He can play some minutes in the next gen series, fa cup, champions league and EPL. Arsenal needs a prolific scorer to win the EPL. We don't have that in Giroud or Bendtner.
Last edited by ohenhen1 on Sat Jan 04, 2014 7:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

The Ox + Podolski = Wenger's January signings ... :D :D :D :D
They know the system, they know the coach and the coach knows them too.
ojafranpa wrote:
Ox, will be back in training on Monday.
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

mmeny wrote:
platinum wrote:Wenger has been accused of MANY tings....being a poor tactician, being a poor game manager, being too loose on players, etc etc....IF there is one thing NO SANE person dares accuse him of, it is not knowing how to bring along a youngster....he is a GENIUS at that.

So all of una wey dey shoot mouth gboa gboa abut Gnabry, abeg cool down, you have no idea what you're talking of in reality.
The new one is that he doesn't know where to play his players :taunt: :taunt:

Guy, i taya :rotf:
Some of the things you read on here at times.....I mean a ball hasn't been kicked yet, but Aniks and his groupies were puffing at the mouth about Cazorla playing on the wings..ONLY for the man to pop up from the left and whack one in with his left foot for that matter.

Arsenal fans must complain about something for sure....

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

txj wrote:Rosicky- too many unforced errors...
LMAO! That's very true. You need to see me screaming at him.

txj wrote:Rosicky > Gerard..
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

The Simple Minds of a Tim Sherwood...

a fantasy blogger or first team manager....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Rosicky and to some extend Santi have been poor today. If Walcott wanted to pass (instead of trying to score) ... the game would have been over by now.
bepanda
Re: Arsenal 1 Spurs 0 second half Santi

Post by bepanda »

TV5 out. Per in.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Yes, Santi has been poor with his passing ...
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

bepanda wrote:TV5 out. Per in.
Probably due to that yellow card.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Knee Injury. He took a bad knock on the knee.
mmeny wrote:
bepanda wrote:TV5 out. Per in.
Probably due to that yellow card.
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

mmeny wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:

when he first started playing for Arsenal he had a football brain. As soon as he started playing for England he lost it, I am sure he was influenced by Gerard and the likes with their usual English gra gra play. He is now a liability!
The worst part about is that, he is not even durable neither is he big and strong... I am afraid he is not going to last long playing that sort of football....
another thing that has crept in his play is his petulance. He is always looking for a fight. His attitude is not good at the moment at all...
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

How much did Spurs pay for Soldado? He looks desinterested ...
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Walcott injured ...
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

B!GGESTMAN wrote:
mmeny wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:

when he first started playing for Arsenal he had a football brain. As soon as he started playing for England he lost it, I am sure he was influenced by Gerard and the likes with their usual English gra gra play. He is now a liability!
The worst part about is that, he is not even durable neither is he big and strong... I am afraid he is not going to last long playing that sort of football....
another thing that has crept in his play is his petulance. He is always looking for a fight. His attitude is not good at the moment at all...
Na short man syndrome dey worry am :rotf: :rotf:
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Walcott needs to stay onside for a little bit more.