Kelechi Iheanacho Makes Manchester City US Tour Team List?

Re: Kelechi Iheanacho Makes Manchester City US Tour Team Lis

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN wrote:yep, as expected. :sleep:

Yup like clockwork always bashing Nigerian players. :boo: :boo: :boo:

Doubt he was ready for the world cup...

paj wrote:Doubt he was ready for the world cup...
Is he eligible :shock:

I thought he was from 'Angola' :atc:

:evil:

Sunset wrote:

Ideally U'd want to have played in a league and not a youth squad to be ready for world cup..unless of course U guys weren't thinking past the 1st round...btw that was an intentional error EWU :evil:

The boy looks really promising. Pray that he continues to grow
oga99

Post by oga99 »

And he scores...Mikel out Kelechi in

YUJAM wrote:The boy looks really promising. Pray that he continues to grow
needs to be in the hands of a proper coach to flourish for Nigeria...
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

cito us wrote:
Godfather wrote:
Solowe wrote:Didn't you people swear he was never going to smell the insides of Man city's locker rooms and that they were going to destroy his career by sending him to Siberia.. ???? kai.. Nigerians sha :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Anyway, I hope this works out in the end for Kelechi and Nwakali and all the other aspiring kids. The boy is getting first class treatment because he is a first class talent. Better coaching, better training, better and world class players to learn from...

You don't get that playing in Belgium and wasting away for 5 years!! Man city is giving him a great patform, its up to him to utilize it and take full advantage of it.

Best of luck to him
If you have gone through this whole thread, some are still trying to knock him talking crap and backing it up with questionable junk articles.
My people are something else.
No one was knocking him just using the said articles, which by the way becomes gospel truth to you when it buffers your point, to point out that being a star in U-17 does not make him a shoo in to the U-20. If he is not a guarantee at that level, how can he be one in the SE. That my friend was the crux of the matter. Kelechi is talented enough to make it at the highest level I have no doubt about that but there is something called natural progression. He will be there one day but for now he 'aint' yet.

Really? :sneaky:
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

paj wrote:
Sunset wrote:

Ideally U'd want to have played in a league and not a youth squad to be ready for world cup..unless of course U guys weren't thinking past the 1st round...btw that was an intentional error EWU :evil:
:taunt:

And this doubt is based on ....?

Keshi Missed the boat on the kid.

Captain Yobo's unchallengeable assessment and recommendation. :taunt:
(That should keep you quiet)

Yobo wants the best for Nigeria so he can never recommend that our best players are left off.

You dare to challenge Captain Yobo's authority?
Me I nor dey o... :arrow:
F360

Post by F360 »

I was one of those that felt people clamoring for him to have made Keshi's 23, despite Kele having not played 1st team(or even reserve team) club football, were crazy.
On the basis of this one performance, yes this one performance, featuring a kid that hasn't played a competitive CLUB match in months, starting for the defending EPL champions(albeit mostly the second unit), this kid should have been on the 23 even as the 23rd player on the roster. If anyone says a word about Uchebo or Ameobi or whomever :curse:

Hopefully he keeps his head level and gets prime coaching from Paddy Vieira to prepare him for the next 2 or 3 years when God willing he can start to get 1st team matches for City.

--------------------------------------------
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Those in the know, is this true or JJ from DM?

"Iheanacho is just 17-years-old and he is a product of the Right to Dream Academy in Ghana. It is a registered charity that has been providing underprivileged African footballers with the opportunity for elite training programmes and international education. City have a positive relationship with the set-up and another forward, Godsway Donyoh, signed for City from there in January."

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... -City.html
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
GG of G

Post by GG of G »

Thunder wrote:Those in the know, is this true or JJ from DM?

"Iheanacho is just 17-years-old and he is a product of the Right to Dream Academy in Ghana. It is a registered charity that has been providing underprivileged African footballers with the opportunity for elite training programmes and international education. City have a positive relationship with the set-up and another forward, Godsway Donyoh, signed for City from there in January."

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... -City.html
of course its JJ. Daily mail is the king of JJ!
"Do not be Misled. God is not one to be mocked. Whatever a man is sowing, this he will also reap." Gal 6:7