Friendly: Nigeria 0-2 Guinea FT - Gbeseiro's post-game thoughts
Re: Friendly: Nigeria 0-2 Guinea
Why would it surprise you? We just played TWO world cup qualifiers against minnows and we could not win a single game!! But we kept the coach.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Jan 08, 2024 2:57 pm full time.
This coach is a joke
This team is a joke
The NFF is a joke
Honestly it will not surprise me if we even fail to make it out of the first round.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
A scrimmage doesn't count. How many real football matches has the Portuguese fraudster won? And that includes friendly matches.
What is his record again? If I had sense I would have put money on guinea to win this match and put draw no bet. Because Peseiro doesn't know how to win matches.
Of any kind! Well scrimmage......
Always lose and draw....lose and draw. Doesn't matter the level of competition.
And he thinks the nff owe him money? It's about time we start hiring coaches with a crappy base salary and the bulk of their money should come from commission!!!!
Work fornyour money. This guy hasn't earned one kobo of his salary. I am not even joking.
The next coach should get thr bulk of his salary from bonuses. If you can't win simple matches with the level of talent we have, why should you be paid?
What is his record again? If I had sense I would have put money on guinea to win this match and put draw no bet. Because Peseiro doesn't know how to win matches.
Of any kind! Well scrimmage......
Always lose and draw....lose and draw. Doesn't matter the level of competition.
And he thinks the nff owe him money? It's about time we start hiring coaches with a crappy base salary and the bulk of their money should come from commission!!!!
Work fornyour money. This guy hasn't earned one kobo of his salary. I am not even joking.
The next coach should get thr bulk of his salary from bonuses. If you can't win simple matches with the level of talent we have, why should you be paid?
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Lol. The comments here are funny. People are angry.
You had to have seen the writing on the wall from way back.
- danfo driver
Re: Friendly: Nigeria 0-1 Guinea
Synopsis wrote: ↑Mon Jan 08, 2024 1:33 pmWe played our best players vs a dubai secondary school team.anointed wrote: ↑Mon Jan 08, 2024 1:29 pmLooks like a 2nd team.anointed wrote: ↑Mon Jan 08, 2024 1:27 pm Line up
23 Nwabali (GK)
3 Zaidu
5 Ekong (C)
12 Osayi-Samuel
22 Omeruo
20 Awaziem
4 Abdullahi
25 Onyedika
11 Chukwueze
15 Simon
19 Sadiq
https://dailypost.ng/2024/01/08/nigeria ... full-list/
Why not test your first team?

To say that I am angry is an understatement. I think I need to log out to cool off.
I can't remember the last time an SE coach made me this furious.
I got to do some breathing techniques or something. Whooooosah.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
- maceo4
Exactly…can’t be this invested knowing with all the priors with this coach. Just expect the worse, so you are pleasantly surprised if something better happens.
- danfo driver
Re: Friendly: Nigeria 0-1 Guinea
Let me help you correct your comment, because your post is romanticizing. We played our first team against a 3rd div team, so we can stat pad. Then the coach then plays his second team against an AFCON team, so if he loses, he can claim "I played my second team"

Re: Friendly: Nigeria 0-2 Guinea FT
I do not get the outburst. We all saw the almighty Lesotho and Zimbabwe , or the loss at home to Guinea, are some of you here still expecting miracles? smh . NFF gave this bobo the semis, some of us cried he should be let go, some said no. Some said after AFCON. We are all here watching . This coach loses too many games, and it is very hard for the team to have a cleansheet. Do not get all hyped after fake results vs Sao tome and Dubai FC
- danfo driver

Courtois said it and una still no wan hear word.

- danfo driver
He has had 1 year and then decides to try new formation 5 days to a major tournament.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Jan 08, 2024 2:59 pmthis clown coach finally tries another formation, but it is 343.
What is his gaddam problem ? Is he really this stupid ?
Can he not see that 352 is by far the best formation for the players at our disposal.

- airwolex
It's never great when you lose to a mid tier African side but at least now we know that we need our big guns to stand any chance with any team in this tourney.
- danfo driver
Those who are angry are those who have been sleeping under a rock for the past 1 year

When i advised them about lower division players, Nigerians said no, thats the one dey love.

- danfo driver
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Mon Jan 08, 2024 3:23 pm I do not get the outburst. We all saw the almighty Lesotho and Zimbabwe , or the loss at home to Guinea, are some of you here still expecting miracles? smh . NFF gave this bobo the semis, some of us cried he should be let go, some said no. Some said after AFCON. We are all here watching . This coach loses too many games, and it is very hard for the team to have a cleansheet. Do not get all hyped after fake results vs Sao tome and Dubai FC

Boss what exactly are u on about? You played Guinea and u want to play them with Real’s first team….danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jan 08, 2024 3:23 pm![]()
When I tok am, you guys used broom to beat me and drove me out of the room! Dont worry, continue to love up on your lower division players. You guys do not understand what it takes to compete at the highest level. You cant be competing with lower division players and then be expected to raise your game within 1 week. Doesnt work that way. Usually, it takes 6 months to raise your level.
Courtois said it and una still no wan hear word.![]()
Sunderland FC should beat Guinea sorry!!
If u can’t beat them, then it’s on the coach….
When did England, Brazil, Argentina join AFCON?
You are playing against carpenters and you want Kross and Belllingham in ur midfield seriously? Bigpokey should be able to hold his own against the them let alone Aribo
- danfo driver
I am sorry, but you have to be joking. What did your "big guns" do against Zimbabwe and Lesotho? You guys are truly a wonderful bunch.

- airwolex
So wetin you wan make we do now?danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jan 08, 2024 3:35 pmI am sorry, but you have to be joking. What did your "big guns" do against Zimbabwe and Lesotho? You guys are truly a wonderful bunch.![]()
Its times like this that it makes sense to me how Nigerians moved from Buhari to the Drug Dealer. You guys love... scratch that, you guys are deeply turned on by pain and anguish. Yes! Nigerians are masochists! Thats the only explanation.

Man must still hope!
The outcome wasn't what I expected, even from our second string team. Nonetheless, that's the nature of a friendly game, it's meant for learning. As long as valuable lessons are taken from it, that's what truly matters.
We have a heavily unbalanced team because of the squad selection made by JOKE PESIERO and this was a consequence of his preferred formation. Even if we had both Adepoju and Oliseh as CM/DMs in this flat 4:2:4 / 4:4:2 formation with both wingers hugging the bylines, it will be same result. We are bound to fail.
Using 3:4:3 in your final test game with your B team is a complete waste of opportunity. But it is are coach’s decision.
I am close to concluding that this coach intentionally wants to mess us up. Sidon look mode already activated tay tay
Using 3:4:3 in your final test game with your B team is a complete waste of opportunity. But it is are coach’s decision.
I am close to concluding that this coach intentionally wants to mess us up. Sidon look mode already activated tay tay
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".
- delisyomie don
GUNIEA [CONAKRY]IS A STRONG TEAM LIKE MALI MOST OF THE TEAM PLAYERS PLAY IN THE FIRST DIVISION IN EUROPE, AND PLAYING THEM WITH THE 2ND TEAM AND WITH THIS HEADLESS COACH THEY WILL BEAT US WHICH THEY DID.
Last edited by delisyomie don on Mon Jan 08, 2024 4:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
thanks
Not sure what Pesiro was trying to achieve with the lineup or formation. 3-4-3 also makes use of 2 CMs like 4-4-2, so that doesn't provide more balance in midfield. Against Guinea, he also didn't start with a creative midfielder.
- danfo driver
You guys are still learning? After using 5 years to learn.

My concern in all this is still no Boniface with a muscle injury. Suddenly we've gone from "spoiled with strikers" to having limited options. Watching NFF and the coach blame each other for the 25 (instead 27) player selection is comical at best. I think the language barrier may have been responsible for that. Hard as it is to believe.
- danfo driver
Still making excuses for them, huh? Gotta love Nigerians. Even in the most dire of circumstances, they'll still support and help their oppressor with excuses.greg wrote: ↑Mon Jan 08, 2024 4:31 pm My concern in all this is still no Boniface with a muscle injury. Suddenly we've gone from "spoiled with strikers" to having limited options. Watching NFF and the coach blame each other for the 25 (instead 27) player selection is comical at best. I think the language barrier may have been responsible for that. Hard as it is to believe.