Cyber Eagles League 2005/06

shaq

Post by shaq »

spastic wrote:i still don't get it, can I spemd all my dough now or do I have to save up for transfers during the season.
Spastic, you better spend all your dough now and do the dealings as the season progress.

Kofi... your bench only get points if they are substituted for players in your initial line-up (who didn't feature for that week).
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

If you havent signed up yet, then you've only got until 11.30 UK time tomorrow before the season starts! You can still sign up afterwards, but you'll have missed the first week and already be lagging behind. This thread has been a sticky for at least 3 weeks, so no excuses for late starters.
miky

Post by miky »

kofi86 wrote:do players on the bench get points???
they do but it doesnt apply to you unless you choose them so everyday is decision day :lol:

guys does the transfer rule apply even before the gameweek starts like the deduction of four extra points.
rust09

Post by rust09 »

Looking 4ward to an easy victory 8-)
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Signed up....Y'all aint ready for me. :P
To God be the glory
miky

Post by miky »

Skylolo wrote:Signed up....Y'all aint ready for me. :P
you go see na
mastermind 17

Post by mastermind 17 »

Count me in this time. I wana try my luck. For starters I am aiming top 20. Then next yr i will be kicking azzzzzz!!!!
The Game Mastermind Has Spoken. May all that have understanding Listen!!
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

Project online! CE Africa a team comprising of players of African descent and nationality is in the league .. There is no African GK in the league so Petr Cech is chosen as the GK.

Team List is as follows and formation

GK Cech

DF Toure
DF Lauren
DF Jaidi
DF Naybet

CM Okocha
CM Mokoena
CM Makalele

CF Mido
CF Drogba
CF Yakubu

Subs

Caroll (GK)
Diop (CM, injured)
Djemba-Djemba (CM)

I will do my best to manage the team but incase I cant I will ask for volunteers .. if anyone wishes to have first option of contact.. pls state so within this thread .. NO PMS!!
miky

Post by miky »

Cristao wrote:Project online! CE Africa a team comprising of players of African descent and nationality is in the league .. There is no African GK in the league so Petr Cech is chosen as the GK.

GK Cech

DF Toure
DF Lauren
DF Jaidi
DF Naybet

CM Okocha
CM Mokoena
CM Makalele

CF Mido
CF Drogba
CF Yakubu

Subs

Caroll (GK)
Diop (CM, injured)
Djemba-Djemba (CM)

I will do my best to manage the team but incase I cant I will ask for volunteers .. if anyone wishes to have first option of contact.. pls state so within this thread .. NO PMS!!

i pity you i been try that patrotism as a newbie the kin fail i fail eeh as for me itry pick minimum of two african players.
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

Cristao wrote:Project online! CE Africa a team comprising of players of African descent and nationality is in the league .. There is no African GK in the league so Petr Cech is chosen as the GK.

GK Cech

DF Toure
DF Lauren
DF Jaidi
DF Naybet

CM Okocha
CM Mokoena
CM Makalele

CF Mido
CF Drogba
CF Yakubu

Subs

Caroll (GK)
Diop (CM, injured)
Djemba-Djemba (CM)

Dude, You're naive...
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

those that think they know dont know a thing .. Schillachi b4 u jump ur horses read this thread from start to finish .. i have two teams .. a proper one and the CE African project team .. GEEZ!!
miky

Post by miky »

Cristao wrote:those that think they know dont know a thing .. Schillachi b4 u jump ur horses read this thread from start to finish .. i have two teams .. a proper one and the CE African project team .. GEEZ!!
thats it usually the way to gain more experience is dealing with two teams
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

GK Cech

DF Toure
DF Lauren
DF Jaidi
DF Naybet

CM Okocha
CM Mokoena
CM Makalele

CF Mido
CF Drogba
CF Yakubu

Subs

Caroll (GK)
Diop (CM, injured)
Djemba-Djemba (CM)

Why is Makalele in your team, and yet you even have Djemba Djemba on the bench? And havent even selected Amdy Faye. What rubbish. Makalele is French - players of African nationality should come ahead of descent.
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Eagle Winged wrote:

GK Cech

DF Toure
DF Lauren
DF Jaidi
DF Naybet

CM Okocha
CM Mokoena
CM Makalele

CF Mido
CF Drogba
CF Yakubu

Subs

Caroll (GK)
Diop (CM, injured)
Djemba-Djemba (CM)

Why is Makalele in your team, and yet you even have Djemba Djemba on the bench? And havent even selected Amdy Faye. What rubbish. Makalele is French - players of African nationality should come ahead of descent.

Djemba Djemba unfortunetly did not play today.
Does someone know why?
And why didn't Rise play for Liverpool?
I'm already facing big problems.
I just saw both of my goalkeepers are injuried :shock: .
Seems my whole team is psychologicial unstabil like Yobo or injuried:roll: .
But what encourages me is that is just 2 points in front of me :wink:
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

Eagle Winged wrote:

GK Cech

DF Toure
DF Lauren
DF Jaidi
DF Naybet

CM Okocha
CM Mokoena
CM Makalele

CF Mido
CF Drogba
CF Yakubu

Subs

Caroll (GK)
Diop (CM, injured)
Djemba-Djemba (CM)

Hence why I posted this link .. Makalele is ineligible? Faye will be added soon .. it depends which one of DJDJ or Faye will be playin regularly ...
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

what happens during african nations cup? won't u lose a lot of points if your team is predominately african?

just wondering! :?:
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

soothsayer wrote:what happens during african nations cup? won't u lose a lot of points if your team is predominately african?

just wondering! :?:
i have 2 teams . the african team is a pet project ..
miky

Post by miky »

this people should do something about the site overload men am tired.imagine i no fit log in till midnight :x
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

DAgrin.. e be like say na you dey carry last for the league... :lol: :lol: :lol:
NIGERIAN BADBOY!