Guinea 2 vs Senegal 3 official thread

Oba

Post by Oba »

I don't know what match you guys are watching but if not for the howler by our dear Silva, Senegal would look the more likely team to win it as at the half. They've been creating more and more chances since that goalkeeping error.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Senegal pressed for the last three minutes of the half but could not score. They went off the stronger team but luckily, Guinea held on.

We need a Guinean goal at the beginning of the second half to settle this as a contest. Fancy Guinea vs DR Congo in the semi final!

I am very pleased we are meeting Tunisia and not Guinea in the quarter finals. These Guineans would have given the Eagles the game of their lives.

They are certainly better than any of the teams we have met so far.
I agree. Ayo. But do not give them the kiss of death, they are not in the Semis yet, there is a long way to go in this match.

The Guinea have long had a tradition of being top ballers - Remember Horoya and Hafia. I am happy to see them back with a bang. I have always admired Guinean football even though I underestimated their team in this tournament.

Player wrote:chei if Big Bobo and Big Papa fight, who una think say go win, my money is on Big Bobo
Bobo for sure

GreenEagle wrote:TV5 dey show the game too o. It look slike they will be covering the knockout phase.
True.
Oba

Post by Oba »

Why this is not a sticky, I don't know!
Altobelli

Post by Altobelli »

YUJAM wrote:Coly was not sent off. He was subbed for Malick Diakhate. Coly had to come off cuz of a hamstring strain.

As for Tony Sylva, :evil:
Abbey wrote:I will say Senegal's goalie is their weakest link...
...and Coly, before he was sent off.

What surprises me is that the EPL stars have not really lived up to their billing: Henri Camara, Amdy Faye and Papa Bouba Diop have been less than stellar in this competition.

Diomansy Kamara and Diouf have played well in the comp.
Muhahahaha......weren't you holding brief for Sylva only a couple of hours ago??? :roll: :P :lol:
Bonita Applebum, say you gotta put me on........

Oba wrote:Why this is not a sticky, I don't know!

:lol: Like what? glue or akamu :?: :roll:

Orube

Post by Orube »

mblack wrote:
Nedu wrote:Why couldn't we play Senegal like this what was the problem with our team...from what u guys are posting and i am not watching the match it seems Guinea are playing them off the park..
Senegal was desperate against SE so went all out.
Looks like Diouf's absence is being felt on the field.

Guinea is playing them, true, but am not really impressed with the Guineans myself. They can't seem to string passes together.
I dont agree with your first point. If Senegal was desperate to make it to the 1/4 Finals then they should have known you play the 1/4 final like there was no tomorrow. So if imply say they took their foot of the gas, then I am sorry they are just a bunch of names who dont really inspire.
Also if Guinea is not inspiring but a goal up and dominating then it justifies my inital point- that Senegal is really not the Senegal we knew in 2002.
I've been saying this forever, but Ayo and megapro are still stuck in the past.

Senegal is playing, no doubt about it. BUt there is no Diouf to make the penetrating runs/passes. There is something missing in their game.
Me think the player they miss the most is their play maker Fadiga!
"If a Jewish guy can walk on water, why can't some Igbo witch doctor fly from Enugu to Onitsha via astral travel, do his business, and return?"
-Obugi

Senegal is playing, no doubt about it. BUt there is no Diouf to make the penetrating runs/passes. There is something missing in their game.
I have not disputed that but do you admit that they are still a better team than Ghana? The best two teams in Group D went through to the quarter finals.
no wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Altobelli

Post by Altobelli »

Feinduno is something special!
Nedu

Post by Nedu »

I wonder why Fadiga didn't even go to the nations cup???

Bobo Balde headed a corner wide. It should have been two nil!

Altobelli wrote:Feinduno is something special!
I agree. He looks a class act.
Altobelli

Post by Altobelli »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Bobo Balde headed a corner wide. It should have been two nil!
It was very close! Ayo, you see how overrated the Senegalese are??
Oba

Post by Oba »

Guinea survive a second goalmouth scramble.
Orube

Post by Orube »

This Guinea goalie na real EKETE...even Rufai sef better pass this one
"If a Jewish guy can walk on water, why can't some Igbo witch doctor fly from Enugu to Onitsha via astral travel, do his business, and return?"
-Obugi

I have not disputed that but do you admit that they are still a better team than Ghana? The best two teams in Group D went through to the quarter finals.
no wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Stop deluding yourself. Imagine what Guinea would do to the Black Stars!

Meanwhile, Diarso, the Guinean goalkeeper is a real short one. He drops the ball as if it is a wet bar of soap!
Altobelli

Post by Altobelli »

KAI!! This Guinea goalkeeper is a "goalkeeper kyi mframa" ooo he might very well let Senegal back into this game.

Guinea GK and aerial balls = bad combo.

Did you guys see him flapping at that cross just now. And the ball was being ping-poneged inthe penalty box before GK got hishands on it. Waek link right there.

Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

This Guinean goalie na fowl...abi why is he flapping all over the place.. :lol:

Gives a new meaning to Guinea fowl.. :lol:
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

Altobelli wrote:
They are still better than Ghana, Togo and Angola though!
megapro

Post by megapro »

papa bouba dioup should find another trade.
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold
Altobelli

Post by Altobelli »

Altobelli wrote:
They are still better than Ghana, Togo and Angola though!
I totally disagree! You can't lose to both Ghana and Togo and still be better than them. No way!! I'm sure if Angola got their @$$ na wahalla for them too!