Zidane is a GOAT
- Hard Man
here are surely more subtle ways for Zidane to have gotten back at Matterass ... a calculated stamp on the boot in a tackle, an elbow to the solar plexus, a shot into the face (those balls are mean!) ... a Iroha-style clip of the ankle (see CAN 94 semi-final, Iroha nobbling Abdoulaye Traore, who left the game for good) ... with his experience you'd expect Zidane to go that route. Revenge is a dish best served cold, after all .. and ref'd think it was an accident.
Well, it has happened. We're all moving on.
I have seen the future, and it is dirty. Dirty Leeds.
I raised the alarm at work today. The midgets were furious.
I have some new agoraphobic anorexic neighbors; they must have skeletons in their closet.
I raised the alarm at work today. The midgets were furious.
I have some new agoraphobic anorexic neighbors; they must have skeletons in their closet.
People are falling over themselves to find an excuse for Zidane.
The man messed up in his hour of glory and probably cost his team victory.
A top professional should know how to contain his anger at this level, especially in a World Cup final, his final profssional match.
The man is a great footballer but a disgrace on the night.
The man messed up in his hour of glory and probably cost his team victory.
A top professional should know how to contain his anger at this level, especially in a World Cup final, his final profssional match.
The man is a great footballer but a disgrace on the night.
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.
“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009
According to some french newspapers Zidane will talk about what happened with Materazzi in a few days.
They are saying that Materazzi told him "you sister is a *Nice Lady*" ("tua sorella è una puttana")
Football is not everything in this world and Zidane is a human being not an ET or a perfect human being. He shouldn't have given that headbutt to Materazzi, but I understand why he did so...
Materazzi has become famous worldwide while he was unknokwn outside soccer world...
They are saying that Materazzi told him "you sister is a *Nice Lady*" ("tua sorella è una puttana")
Football is not everything in this world and Zidane is a human being not an ET or a perfect human being. He shouldn't have given that headbutt to Materazzi, but I understand why he did so...
Materazzi has become famous worldwide while he was unknokwn outside soccer world...
The indomitable lions ; Africa's best team ever.
The funny thing is that most of the people here yarning opaks about ZZ should do this and that obviously don't have an idea what adrenaline does to you. In the heat of the game, the fuses are very short guys.. I'm, not saying what he did was right, but its a reaction thing and it has nothing to do with common sense. Why do you think well respected people and God fearing all of a sudden find themselves as a defendant in a murder trial? Please stop being judgemental. I'm sure Marco better have eyes behind his head or retire now, ZZ has a lot of friends. It's a small world in football
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html
Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

It is impossible to be both a genius and a saint. The powerful energies that, when harnessed, drive one to accomplish great things are of the same kind that turn one into a badass mofo in another situation.khalela wrote:
It is so sad and I actually spent a bad night over it myself.I have seen him lose his head on several occassions but this one wins hands down.I remember at the end of 2004/2005 season when we were playing Villareal I think(it was a game that /had 34 cameras specifically detailed on him cos they were videoing him for a film or something).Less than 5 mins to go in the game and someone was quarelling with Raul.In flies Zizzou from nowhere and throws himself into the fracas and earns a needless red card.Choi.
Ultimately he will be remembered as a great footballer but he was no saint.No siree.
kpom to infinity. People don't realize that the hormones that course through an athlete's body during a game are natural drugs, and that some people have more of it than others. Some people talk as if Zizou carefully thought it out, and then decided to do something stupid. Testosterone, the hormone of aggression, which atheletes tend to have a lot of, tends to inhibit thought, and promotes action. Some people have more of it than others, and its levels are never stable, and tend to spike at various times and in various situations. This is why some people can't stay out of jail, even when they want to.CMS wrote:The funny thing is that most of the people here yarning opaks about ZZ should do this and that obviously don't have an idea what adrenaline does to you. In the heat of the game, the fuses are very short guys.. I'm, not saying what he did was right, but its a reaction thing and it has nothing to do with common sense. Why do you think well respected people and God fearing all of a sudden find themselves as a defendant in a murder trial? Please stop being judgemental. I'm sure Marco better have eyes behind his head or retire now, ZZ has a lot of friends. It's a small world in football
Zidane lost it, and we all know that. What he did is not something we should praise, and it is a difficult thing to explain to our kids, but the thinking people among us should try to understand it.
- Chief Ogbunigwe
you don craze finish, but dat ya last paragraph na serious sense....let those who have ears hear!ohsee wrote:kpom to infinity. People don't realize that the hormones that course through an athlete's body during a game are natural drugs, and that some people have more of it than others. Some people talk as if Zizou carefully thought it out, and then decided to do something stupid. Testosterone, the hormone of aggression, which atheletes tend to have a lot of, tends to inhibit thought, and promotes action. Some people have more of it than others, and its levels are never stable, and tend to spike at various times and in various situations. This is why some people can't stay out of jail, even when they want to.CMS wrote:The funny thing is that most of the people here yarning opaks about ZZ should do this and that obviously don't have an idea what adrenaline does to you. In the heat of the game, the fuses are very short guys.. I'm, not saying what he did was right, but its a reaction thing and it has nothing to do with common sense. Why do you think well respected people and God fearing all of a sudden find themselves as a defendant in a murder trial? Please stop being judgemental. I'm sure Marco better have eyes behind his head or retire now, ZZ has a lot of friends. It's a small world in football
Zidane lost it, and we all know that. What he did is not something we should praise, and it is a difficult thing to explain to our kids, but the thinking people among us should try to understand it.
ZZ should take a cue from victor ikepba, I rem victor play for dortmund against rangers of scotland, there defender, forgot his name called victor the n- word but victor kept his cool and even when interviewed later played down the incident
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle