[ANCQ] Sudan 1-0 Nigeria: FT

Re: [ANCQ] Sudan 1-0 Nigeria: FT

I had a feeling this team woudn't qualify for the next ANC after the WorldCup display. Keshi starts strong everywhere he has coached and declines from there until he is eventually fired.
skillful

Post by skillful »

Naija Jokes ‏@Wazo_Bia 21 Sep 2013

He stays in LAGOS & She's in BENIN She says it won't work cuz of DISTANCE, but if d Guy is in US or UK,D babe wil say LOVE is all dat matas. cheer up guys
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

I cant wait for Keshi's next press conference.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote:I cant wait for Keshi's next press conference.
He will settle them with fuel money
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Re: [ANCQ] Sudan 1-0 Nigeria: 2nd H

icee wrote:Our loss at home was a record breaker under Keshi, our loss to Sudan today another record. In reality....Keshi never showed any convincing progress win or lose. One could never say...we were headed in the right direction or trending better game over game in our performance.
Na now una dey see-am? How many times Vancity Eagle and me tell una say Keshi must go? If dem fire-ram after the Confederation Cup or after the World Cup, we for no dey sofa the pain wen we dey sofa now. Chei, I don sofa well, well.

facts & feeling brigade! I feel like we lost today but what does Keshi record state? Facts please?

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN wrote:So are we definitely out yet?
Hmmm, maybe yes and maybe not. However, we must win all the games we have left to possibly go in as the BEST THIRD team in a group. Thus, your qualification is no longer in our hands - I think.

This is how you destroy whatever monument you had built. From winning Afcon to not being able to qualify for it all within 2 to 3 years!! Words are insufficient to describe this. Keshi bye bye. For me to be able to watch the likes of Salami, Uchebo, Gabriel rep Nigeria when I know as a non-coach that there are better pedigree players is too much for me to stomach.

Cristao II wrote:This is how you destroy whatever monument you had built. From winning Afcon to not being able to qualify for it all within 2 to 3 years!! Words are insufficient to describe this. Keshi bye bye. For me to be able to watch the likes of Salami, Uchebo, Gabriel rep Nigeria when I know as a non-coach that there are better pedigree players is too much for me to stomach.
Dem say him collect bribes for Togo (accusation), so maybe him do collect bribes from many of the players wen him dey play for us. So if na tru, those bribes don kill-am now.
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

The fraud has finally been exposed, some of us had misgivings about the sacking of Siasia and replacing him with Keshi, he went to nations cup, was 10 minutes away from being knocked out then got lucky to win the whole thing yet some of us were not convinced because the team was clearly shambolic Confedcup exposed him further but the he won ANC brigade will hear nothing of such he qualified for the mundial but chose to go with the likes of AMeobi etc. the chickens have finally come home to roost. So long Mr. Keshi it was not fun while it lasted.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

Meanwhile Nigeria 4 - 2 Ivory Coast...women's AFCON

Watching the Falcon games and sad to see both the players and their coach and coaching is way ahead of the super eagles.
Not seen them huff the ball upfront
Idika

Post by Idika »

akamoke wrote:Meanwhile Nigeria 4 - 2 Ivory Coast...women's AFCON
Great news. :thumbs:
skillful

Post by skillful »

Jay-Jay Okocha ‏@IAmOkocha 49m49 minutes ago

Anyone that blames Keshi or the boys is short sighted. Our football is long dead and gone. This is just the confirmation..
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

Flex Swift wrote:facts & feeling brigade! I feel like we lost today but what does Keshi record state? Facts please?
First home defeat in how many years? First time Sudan beat us in how many years? A single point in the group that contains Congo, South Africa, and Sudan. Let that sink in for a minute.

skillful wrote:Jay-Jay Okocha ‏@IAmOkocha 49m49 minutes ago

Anyone that blames Keshi or the boys is short sighted. Our football is long dead and gone. This is just the confirmation..
Really .. yet our U17 boys are doing well. We are not failing in ladies football and there are other bright spots. We are only in this mess because we refused to build on our 2013 success.

Cristao II wrote:

Really .. yet our U17 boys are doing well. We are not failing in ladies football and there are other bright spots. We are only in this mess because we refused to build on our 2013 success.
Jay Jay is only sticking up for his boy, he's doing what any friend would do.

Cristao II wrote:

JJ is mis-yarning up to a point. Was out football "long dead and gone" when the ANC was won LAST YEAR?

Also Keshi, the players and the NFF are at fault for this calamity.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

Jayjay has spoken, make we hear una yarn . Once again, don't go after the FA, keep going after the coaches. It's the norm

adeaderije

Post by adeaderije »

I hate talking in superlatives but this is by far the worst display I have ever seen from a Nigerian team. I blame Keshi for having guys like Salami, Aaron and Sunday on the pitch. At the same time, Our so-called star players like ONazi, Mikel, Emenike have to shoulder some of the blame too. Terrible performance all-around
I no be gentleman at all o
Godfather
Re: [ANCQ] Sudan 1-0 Nigeria: 2nd H

Post by Godfather »

okidoki wrote:
1naija wrote:This is really embarrasing. The truth is the writing has been on the wall from the beginning. Keshi is a horrible coach. He has coached only one good game for Nigeria ... against CIV in the Nations cup. Everything else has been pure luck.
I tell you, Alloysieus Atuegwu did that coaching believe me.
KPOM
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.
patrick

Post by patrick »

Here u go
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
yannick

Post by yannick »

patrick wrote:
Here u go