Page 35 of 226

Re: West Ham 2 vs 3 Spurs

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 2:31 pm
by anointed
Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]anointed[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Lucky there. Ref didn't see Sanchez give Carroll a slight nudge in the back when he went to head the ball.
Only a Spurs fan can say that. That was a No Mercy and Hell in a Cell move rolled into one.
You should add Royal Rumble and Wrestlemania on top if you like it won't change a thing :taunt:.
:twisted:

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 2:31 pm
by Its a Goal
It should have been 4 against the hammers had the ref called the penalty Dele so deservedly earned.

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 2:33 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]anointed[/color] wrote: All these agbero brawlers of London derby, if you are that tough, become a dog in Scotland Yard and help snuff out life from yeye terrorists instead of wasting your talents in a show that is meant to be family friendly.

Anyway, FT. West Ham robbed.
Why e dey pain you like this abi you don become a hammer :P :mrgreen:?

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 2:34 pm
by Cristao II
Its a Goal wrote:It should have been 4 against the hammers had the ref called the penalty Dele so deservedly earned.
Dele Alli was HORRIBLE today. He killed a lot of good moves today and was uselessly selfish!!

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 3:27 pm
by toyin133
Cristao II wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:It should have been 4 against the hammers had the ref called the penalty Dele so deservedly earned.
Dele Alli was HORRIBLE today. He killed a lot of good moves today and was uselessly selfish!!
And yet he got the assists for both Kane goals

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 3:34 pm
by anikulapo
Ojoro referee saves TOTO again. How Micheal Oliver could miss that WWE wrestling move in the box against Carroll is a mystery ...Refs save Toto again

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 3:47 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]Cristao II[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: It should have been 4 against the hammers had the ref called the penalty Dele so deservedly earned.
I don't know what has gotten into him lately. I noticed something 2 weeks ago and felt it was a 1 off but it is beginning to appear far more frequently. Against Burnley in the first half, Kane tread a ball through to Dele, who was free in the 6 yard box and only required a tap in, ended up missing the ball completely when he attempted to back heel it instead. Since then his game has not been the same especially offensively and creatively.

He now has a week off since he is still suspended for the CL match against APOEL.

Did you see Sane goal just now against CP? That is the kind of stuff Dele should be doing.

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 4:06 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]toyin133[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: It should have been 4 against the hammers had the ref called the penalty Dele so deservedly earned.
He should have scored at one goal and assisted at least 2 more. One on one opportunities not taken.

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 5:36 pm
by Cristao II
toyin133 wrote:
Cristao II wrote:
Bros - if you watch the game you go understand.. Sissoko had a much better game than Dele Alli today - can you imagine that?

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 5:57 pm
by toyin133
Cristao II wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
Cristao II wrote:
Bros - if you watch the game you go understand.. Sissoko had a much better game than Dele Alli today - can you imagine that?
I watched the game and I admit that he didn't have a good game but calling him horrible is an exaggeration. He did quite a few good things but he didn't seem switched on to the game mentally. He lost the ball in promising situations and very few of his flicks and tricks came off.
ps Remember he is still only 21 and the only consistent thing about young players is their lack of consistency.

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 6:26 pm
by Its a Goal
I watched the game and I admit that he didn't have a good game but calling him horrible is an exaggeration. He did quite a few good things but he didn't seem switched on to the game mentally. He lost the ball in promising situations and very few of his flicks and tricks came off.
ps Remember he is still only 21 and the only consistent thing about young players is their lack of consistency.
Fair point hence why he needs to ride the bench a bit. Good thing is he is out completely on Tuesday so he will have enough rest and be ready for Huddlersfield next Saturday.

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 6:41 pm
by anikulapo
Cristao II wrote:

In his last two games he has a game winning goal and an assist today ....

Argument of a typical Ozil fan" :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 6:41 pm
by pajimoh
Its a Goal wrote:
Fair point hence why he needs to ride the bench a bit. Good thing is he is out completely on Tuesday so he will have enough rest and be ready for Huddlersfield next Saturday.
Last season he was slow in finding form but when he did he scored about 8 goals in five games with the double against Chocksi. He'll come good soon

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 6:57 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:
Last season he was slow in finding form but when he did he scored about 8 goals in five games with the double against Chocksi. He'll come good soon
Well, we are waiting and hopeful.

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 7:52 pm
by toyin133
Its a Goal wrote:
He won't find his form on the bench though and if he continues to provide assists without playing particularly well, why do you want him dropped?

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 8:56 pm
by Its a Goal
Spending time on the bench may make him refocus on his game knowing that if the competition ends up doing well he may find it hard regaining his starting position.

Posted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 11:42 am
by oluwaseye the 1st.
I really have to commend the work done by MoPo on Spurs in the last two years, I pray Levy can ultimately match his ambitions by adequately supporting him to start winning trophies with the team. I looked at our away matches in the league so far this season, Newcastle, Everton and West-Ham coming back with 9/9, in our recent past it wont be out of place to have come back with 0/9; this coach is just what the doctors ordered for Spurs and I won't be judging him on CL form but I believe we should give the Premiership title our all. I have watched all the supposedly big teams Chelsea, the two Manchesters, Liverpool and Arsenal I see nothing to quake in my boots about.

Re: [CL] APOEL vs Spurs

Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 11:53 am
by Its a Goal
Back to the competition MoPo would love to win and one he said he takes far more seriously. There are at least 7 missing players today: Jan, Dele (both suspended), Eriksen (illness), Lamela, Rose, Wanyama and Dembele (all injured). This is going to be a massive shakeup of our lineup as we don't have a creative midfielder to replace Eriksen. I expect Son to try and fill that role with MoPo going for a traditional 4 at the back rather than 3. The lineup I expect is:

Kane
Nkoudou * Son
Dier * Winks * Sissoko
Davies * Sanchez * Toby * Trippier
Lloris

Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 11:54 am
by Its a Goal
We are down to bare bones. I struggled to come up with that lineup as the loss of Eriksen and Dele is massive upfront.

Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:35 pm
by Cristao II
7 players out

Lloris
Toby Dier Sanchez
Trippier Winks Sissoko Davies

The back 8 selects themselves. The last 3 depends on Poch. Does he play 2 forwards? What combination of Son/Nkoudou/Kane/Edwards/Llorente will be played? Or will Foyth get a start which means another formation

Lloris
Foyth Toby Sanchez
Trippier Dier Winks Sissoko Davies
Kane Son

It should be interesting.

Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 4:53 pm
by Its a Goal
Marcus-Edward? No chance of him playing even if he didn’t feature in the U19 today. MoPo has said he’s not ready for 1st team football.

Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 6:44 pm
by toyin133

Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 6:46 pm
by toyin133
APOEL XI : Waterman; Vouros, Rueda, Carlao, Roberto Lago; Morais, Vinicius; Zahid, Sallai, Aloneftis; De Camargo