Nigeria 0 v Madagascar 2 (FT)

Re: Nigeria 0 v Madagascar 2 (2H)

On a REALITY note, I think we have a problem. We BARELY beat Burundi, same with Guinea and now, we lost to Madagascar. Wow!

Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Cellular wrote::clap: :clap: Congratulations to Madagascar.

Finished the group undefeated.

Topped the group.

Beat the mouthy Naijarians comprehensively.

Not bad for a first timer.

Thought we had played them before, when CIV hosted AFCON?

Scrapped thru with a Temile goal...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

How are the mighty fallen. The Burundi we huffed and puffed against was roundly beaten by Guinea

Odas wrote:In another day, the match can easily be a different story
Nah, we were clearly beaten, we only had one chance on goal a tame shot from Ndidi, they sat back and countered and still created way more chances than us.
We could have played for 90 more minutes and would not have scored. The Malagasy were the best team in our group periodt!

10 shots , 1 on target

Cellular wrote:Against might Madagascar, ONE (1) shot on goal.

When Damunk asked many moons ago if we have a scoring problem, he was attacked for stating obvious.
...we do have scoring problem. The 2 goals we scored so far na from where? 1 a striker the other a defender. Sure we do have a scoring problem.

Bro, this was an easy game to win! Easier than the Burundi game, actually. We just have a coach that is average, lazy, incompetent and a foooking coward. With his face looking like a ram.

The only good thing now is that after we get eliminated, Rhor will finally be sacked.

Dey dia dey console yasef. Your Cocooyam farm has just been flooded by rampaging Madagascasyns and you dey console yasef.

Well done!

okidoki

Post by okidoki »

You need a goal, you have Chukwueze and Onyekuru on the bench(15 & 10 goals respectively), our genius coach brings in Simon Moses, who is a wingback for his team and has scored only one goal all season in all competition. If you think Rorh shouldn’t be handed the pink slip, you epitomize why Nigeria is virtually bankrupt.

DIMKA76 wrote:Naija have been well beaten today
NOT well beaten! Madagascar was just lucky for the day. After their goal number one, they restored to rough plays and et al, which we had no solution for - it seemed
I agree but Naija couldn't even score one against them. Naija is going home after the next game.

Bro, this was an easy game to win! Easier than the Burundi game, actually. We just have a coach that is average, lazy, incompetent and a foooking coward. With his face looking like a ram.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Kai!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

green4life wrote:On second viewing the first goal was Balogun’s fault. Anyway na water under bridge.
You are second viewing for other people? Have you second-viewed Mikel's horrid performance?

[color=brown]mcal[/color] wrote: ...now in the record book. Madagascar beat Nigeria Super Eagles at the African Nations Cup tournament. Not a friendly, but real match.
Imagine what that will do to our ranking.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

FATHER TIKO wrote:This is not a knee-jerk reaction: Rohr has not improved this team since he arrived...

Yeah, he has achieved results, but this team has been dormant for years...

Defensively we have clearly improved, but that has taken away from our offense. A problem made worse by the conservative bent of the coach...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Rohr has to perform wonders in the next game or he gets the sack. This is poor even with the first error by Balogun that shook us a bit and the deflected goal. Madagascar looked a better coached team and looked smarter than us in all aspects of the game. We really have limited quality attacking options. Musa, Kalu, Moses, Ighalo, Onuachu, Iwobi are all very average players who don't play well together and will always find it difficult to break down a well drilled defence. We can't beat Egypt, Senegal, Morocco and even Algeria with this team. We will be lucky to beat Ghana or Cameroon. Our only hope is Chukwueze who can trouble most defences.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
kzz5joa

Post by kzz5joa »

oloye wrote:How are the mighty fallen. The Burundi we huffed and puffed against was roundly beaten by Guinea
We ought to know now that while we have a mighty reputation, we really are a team without bite. So this really was a fight amongst equals
truemamamia

Post by truemamamia »

oloye wrote:How are the mighty fallen. The Burundi we huffed and puffed against was roundly beaten by Guinea
probably because they played with 10 men against Guinea?
Last edited by truemamamia on Sun Jun 30, 2019 7:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dey dia dey console yasef. Your Cocooyam farm has just been flooded by rampaging Madagascasyns and you dey console yasef.

Well done!
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

andyk1012 wrote:Ighalo is shiiiaattt. I don’t know why people can’t see it.. the guy is shiaaattt
Another striker wouldn't do any better, the support is no there in attack. Our players don't join the attacking phase. Down 2 goals there were so many times the winger is looking to cross and Ighalo is the ONLY player in the box surrounded by 5 defenders. So he gets no service, there is no midfielders crashing the box, RB, LB are staying. Imagine with the 2013 team we had LB's getting up to score goals on prepared plays. We simply can't attack, and its partly because we send so few players into the attacking phase.

Cellular wrote::clap: :clap: Congratulations to Madagascar.

Finished the group undefeated.

Topped the group.

Beat the mouthy Naijarians comprehensively.

Not bad for a first timer.

Thought we had played them before, when CIV hosted AFCON?

Scrapped thru with a Temile goal...
I believe you are right.

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Unbelieveable!!! No only did we lose to Madagascar, we could not score a single goal?!

Oh man, there's fire on the mountain!!