Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season
Re: Arsenal struggle to agree Higuain fee with Real Madrid
you know there is an assanal season thread, why the heck did you open this thread, how the heck is this important to any SE news or talkless of African football? what the heck is your problem?
Re: Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season
Watch us fall for him.Tufiakwa even if he take pay cut to 45k a week.Make we no sign unless na to get depthGooner1 wrote:Junk player.......always has been......always will beEagleGunner wrote:Blukyt wrote:Rumour has it that 100k/w Gareth Barry is willing to take a pay cut to join Arsenal![]()
So they are going to pay 100k for a player RL is offloading and on 64k,....geez talk about money miss road. Abeg RL should hold out for 25milla, they have shown that they are desperate to sign a big name just to appease their fans

- femibyte
BP - having a bad day... ?Bigpokey24 wrote:you know there is an assanal season thread, why the heck did you open this thread, how the heck is this important to any SE news or talkless of African football? what the heck is your problem?

You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
http://www.femibyte.com
- femibyte
Mods, please merge this into the Arsenal thread.
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
who bought these junk players Chamakh, Gervais, Park, Santos
realtrouble wrote:who bought these junk players Chamakh, Gervais, Park, Santos
They were not junk then....easy to mouth off now RT.
They were investments that just failed to pan out. Arsenal has always had that, the thing is in the past, there was a core of players who played so well that they covered up the deficiencies of the bad players. Now, it's a case were we relied on these 'bad' players.
Chamakh was well heralded from Bordeaux, ditto Gervinho who Hazard called the best player he'd ever played with...both players had question marks coming in of course but so did Henry, and Bergkamp, and Vieira.
Park is an intelligent player STILL, he was good at Monaco and i watched him 3 times for Celta last year and he is still intelligent, just didnt hack it with us for hatever reason. Santos was the best LB in Turkey but he didnt fit our style....bad buy him.
Who bought Cazorla, RVP, Cesc, Nasri, KOS and oh yeah worthless (according to you) Alex Songrealtrouble wrote:who bought these junk players Chamakh, Gervais, Park, Santos

Chamunkey = 0 bucks
Forehead = 8 mill
Park=1 million
Santos= 5 mill
So 4 squad players for 14 million and you keep beating your breast

You do know Shitty paid almost double that on just the likes of washouts like
Odebayor
Nasri
Barry
Lescott
Robinho
Do u even want to start with Chelshyts washouts or Liverpool with Dalglish or even the mighty Sir Alex?
As usual u keep focusing and making issues with minor role players. I don't want to tell u how bad pep guardiola was with purchases at Barca. He literally burnt through 200 million dollars like Monopoly money on crap transfers.
So Yes, it happens, and this is rich coming from someone who called Alex Song a junk player at Arsenal

If you check posts from this time last year, or this time the year before that, or before that - I am sure you will find similar posts.
Somehow people keep falling for this stunt over and over and over again. SMH

14, more power to you........Fourteen wrote:If you check posts from this time last year, or this time the year before that, or before that - I am sure you will find similar posts.
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit
"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
- Tunisian Gooner
Bit different this summer.Fourteen wrote:If you check posts from this time last year, or this time the year before that, or before that - I am sure you will find similar posts.
AW going into last year of deal, club wants him to sign another contract, AW wants to remain at the Arsenal as he'll never enjoy the sort of influence he carries at Arsenal anywhere else. That said even AW most ardent supporters will not back him should Arsenal suffer through another lackadaisical summer.
Pressure is at an all time high, club does not want to hire another manager but yet another the life and death battle for 4TH against the Scum will not suffice. Obvious what Arsenal need and even club concedes cash is there to address said needs. Club has done a good job thus far jettisoning unwanted players, now comes phase 2, starting with Higuain.
Detective Bunk Moreland
'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
Spot on , TG...intelligent post.Tunisian Gooner wrote:Bit different this summer.Fourteen wrote:If you check posts from this time last year, or this time the year before that, or before that - I am sure you will find similar posts.
AW going into last year of deal, club wants him to sign another contract, AW wants to remain at the Arsenal as he'll never enjoy the sort of influence he carries at Arsenal anywhere else. That said even AW most ardent supporters will not back him should Arsenal suffer through another lackadaisical summer.
Pressure is at an all time high, club does not want to hire another manager but yet another the life and death battle for 4TH against the Scum will not suffice. Obvious what Arsenal need and even club concedes cash is there to address said needs. Club has done a good job thus far jettisoning unwanted players, now comes phase 2, starting with Higuain.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)
We don sign Higuain?I hope not,the guy should not cost more than 18m.Worst his pay should not be more than 80k a week.So Madrid is taking us for a mugu?paying him 64k a week and yet we want to make him the highest paid player in our team?Tunisian Gooner wrote:Bit different this summer.Fourteen wrote:If you check posts from this time last year, or this time the year before that, or before that - I am sure you will find similar posts.
Spend that money on Benteke plus Santos.
The fundamental difference between this summer and the last 8 seasons is that the shackles of the financial deals that facilitated the move to the Emirates stadium are now being broken. The Puma kit deal, shirt sponsorship deals etc are massive! The revenues have gone up considerably, and a £70m outlay doesn't hurt the bottomline for Arsenal. I won't be surprised if (including wages) the club breaches £100m if Rooney becomes signable.

@Aj1211Will have to see it to believe it.
Aj1211 wrote:The fundamental difference between this summer and the last 8 seasons is that the shackles of the financial deals that facilitated the move to the Emirates stadium are now being broken. The Puma kit deal, shirt sponsorship deals etc are massive! The revenues have gone up considerably, and a £70m outlay doesn't hurt the bottomline for Arsenal. I won't be surprised if (including wages) the club breaches £100m if Rooney becomes signable.
Puma deal isn't active till next season. Puma and Arsenal can't even announce it yet legally. So that money only becomes a factor next year.
Can we buy the players now and tell the clubs we go pay them next year thenplatinum wrote:Aj1211 wrote:The fundamental difference between this summer and the last 8 seasons is that the shackles of the financial deals that facilitated the move to the Emirates stadium are now being broken. The Puma kit deal, shirt sponsorship deals etc are massive! The revenues have gone up considerably, and a £70m outlay doesn't hurt the bottomline for Arsenal. I won't be surprised if (including wages) the club breaches £100m if Rooney becomes signable.
Puma deal isn't active till next season. Puma and Arsenal can't even announce it yet legally. So that money only becomes a factor next year.

Higuian deal is done, 3 year deal, will be in London tomorrow.
platinum wrote:Aj1211 wrote:The fundamental difference between this summer and the last 8 seasons is that the shackles of the financial deals that facilitated the move to the Emirates stadium are now being broken. The Puma kit deal, shirt sponsorship deals etc are massive! The revenues have gone up considerably, and a £70m outlay doesn't hurt the bottomline for Arsenal. I won't be surprised if (including wages) the club breaches £100m if Rooney becomes signable.
The club makes on average of about 35 MP before tax. They can afford to spend about 20-25 MP before player sales.
zoldsasok wrote:Can we buy the players now and tell the clubs we go pay them next year thenplatinum wrote:Aj1211 wrote:The fundamental difference between this summer and the last 8 seasons is that the shackles of the financial deals that facilitated the move to the Emirates stadium are now being broken. The Puma kit deal, shirt sponsorship deals etc are massive! The revenues have gone up considerably, and a £70m outlay doesn't hurt the bottomline for Arsenal. I won't be surprised if (including wages) the club breaches £100m if Rooney becomes signable.
Puma deal isn't active till next season. Puma and Arsenal can't even announce it yet legally. So that money only becomes a factor next year.![]()
Na Arsenal you dey deal with, we re a fiscally responsible club

- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
More like cheap-#$% friggin annoying small club mentality club. I can't believe that 20 million will shatter the club's transfer record.platinum wrote:zoldsasok wrote:Can we buy the players now and tell the clubs we go pay them next year thenplatinum wrote:Aj1211 wrote:The fundamental difference between this summer and the last 8 seasons is that the shackles of the financial deals that facilitated the move to the Emirates stadium are now being broken. The Puma kit deal, shirt sponsorship deals etc are massive! The revenues have gone up considerably, and a £70m outlay doesn't hurt the bottomline for Arsenal. I won't be surprised if (including wages) the club breaches £100m if Rooney becomes signable.
Puma deal isn't active till next season. Puma and Arsenal can't even announce it yet legally. So that money only becomes a factor next year.![]()
Na Arsenal you dey deal with, we re a fiscally responsible club
So Suarez might be a Gunner
oh yeah baby 

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sp ... senal.htmlanikulapo wrote:So Suarez might be a Gunneroh yeah baby
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato