NIGERIA 3 (I.Uche, Nsofor x 2) KENYA 0 FT

noname
Re: NIGERIA 3 KENYA 0 (2H)

Post by noname »

Eagle Winged wrote:
Ghost wrote:Don't get the showboating. Goals difference can decide this at the end.
Kpom!
Goal difference is important and may end up being a factor, but the primary decider is head to head records, NOT goal difference!
I think it has been changed this time around to goal difference. Even if it comes down to goal difference, our goal difference is the same as that of Tunisia and if we beat them in 2 weeks, we will be ahead in goals and in points. So right now it really comes down to how we play against Tunisia in both matches.
legend
Re: NIGERIA 3 (I.Uche, Nsofor x 2) KENYA 0 FT

Post by legend »

Jiggerman21 wrote:
And you were the one sweating bullets early in in the second half
Yes, the coaching was poor and the "big boys" would have made matters worse. They didn't practise with the team and would have killed the morale that eventually got us through.

:mrgreen: I am with you on this :mrgreen: .........You noticed how the introduction of these 'BIG BOYS'(Kanu & Nsofor) killed the morale :mrgreen: that eventually got us through :mrgreen: .
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: Bloody broke-azz :mrgreen: :mrgreen: loooooooooooooooooooooooser :mrgreen:
Apart from my usual Amodu rantings all in all. He has done very well and the laurels and records speak for itself - MI5

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=157957

Bia Suya

Biko change the thread title. VON only scored one goal. Na Kalu Uche score the second goal...so it should be I.Uche, K.Uche, VON.

%

legend wrote:
Jiggerman21 wrote:
Yes, the coaching was poor and the "big boys" would have made matters worse. They didn't practise with the team and would have killed the morale that eventually got us through.

:mrgreen: I am with you on this :mrgreen: .........You noticed how the introduction of these 'BIG BOYS'(Kanu & Nsofor) killed the morale :mrgreen: that eventually got us through :mrgreen: .
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: Bloody broke-azz :mrgreen: :mrgreen: loooooooooooooooooooooooser :mrgreen:
you must agree though that it makes a point starting with the team that won against France and leaving players like Yobo and Mikel out

though I would have had them on the bench though

100%Naija wrote:Bia Suya

Biko change the thread title. VON only scored one goal. Na Kalu Uche score the second goal...so it should be I.Uche, K.Uche, VON.

%

VON scored the penalty not Kalu.

100%Naija wrote:Bia Suya

%
Nah son, it was Nsofor who scored the pk. He scored two goals.

Re: NIGERIA 3 KENYA 0 (2H)

noname wrote:
Eagle Winged wrote:
Ghost wrote:Don't get the showboating. Goals difference can decide this at the end.
Kpom!
Goal difference is important and may end up being a factor, but the primary decider is head to head records, NOT goal difference!
I think it has been changed this time around to goal difference. Even if it comes down to goal difference, our goal difference is the same as that of Tunisia and if we beat them in 2 weeks, we will be ahead in goals and in points. So right now it really comes down to how we play against Tunisia in both matches.
Where was this rule when we needed it to dust Angola last time out.

Now they change it. Wankers!!!

legend

Post by legend »

Enyi wrote:
legend wrote:
Jiggerman21 wrote:

you must agree though that it makes a point starting with the team that won against France and leaving players like Yobo and Mikel out

The only point I agree is that Amodu is and has always been a very GOOD coach, he only played the 'hungry clowns' in the 1st half to show PE teacher Oni-like fools how silly their 'drop the big boys' idea looks.
Apart from my usual Amodu rantings all in all. He has done very well and the laurels and records speak for itself - MI5

my bad just saw the higlights.. thought it was Kalu :oops:
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

legend wrote:
Enyi wrote:
legend wrote:
Jiggerman21 wrote:

The only point I agree is that Amodu is and has always been a very GOOD coach, he only played the 'hungry clowns' in the 1st half to show PE teacher Oni-like fools how silly their 'drop the big boys' idea looks.
You are a legendary dunce!!
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.
Killa Adjei

Post by Killa Adjei »

Who leads the group?
We are the centre of the pitch, we are precise, we are our effort, we are attackers who defend, we are defenders who attack, we are respected by our rivals, we are recognised by our rivals, we are every goal that we score, we are those who always look for our opponent's goal, WE ARE ONE.

Pep Guardiola To Barca Before CL Final
ayohoff

Post by ayohoff »

legend wrote:
Enyi wrote:
legend wrote:
Jiggerman21 wrote:

:taunt: :taunt: :lol: :thumbs:
great goal!
legend

Post by legend »

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: Better a legendary dunce...........than a legendary CROOK :twisted: and that's what PE teacher Oni :evil: ....... is :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Globero wrote:Everybody dey tooooo emotional

When Manure play Barca, for first 10 mins dem get chance, dem no take am Barca win. Nobody talk anything

John Terry miss important pk, Manure beat dem win CL.

Uruguay play tire, hit post, Brazil score 4, no problem

Kenya get two serious chances on target, we get 7, we score 3, everybody dey complain.

I tire for una o ! :sneaky:
Kpom!

Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

legend wrote:

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: Better a legendary dunce...........than a legendary CROOK :twisted: and that's what PE teacher Oni :evil: ....... is :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Trust me, it is worse to be a legendary dunce. At least a crook is trying to use his brains. :roll:

What is your fixation with Onigbinde anyway? What is his relevance here?
d2dbo

Post by d2dbo »

When Manure play Barca, for first 10 mins dem get chance, dem no take am Barca win. Nobody talk anything

Kenya get two serious chances on target, we get 7, we score 3, everybody dey complain.

Kpom!
I'm sorry but you really need to stop making so much SENSE....

KPOM!
facebook.com/levelzdey
legend

Post by legend »

Jiggerman21 wrote:
legend wrote:

Trust me, it is worse to be a legendary dunce. At least a crook is trying to use his brains. :roll:

What is your fixation with Onigbinde anyway? What is his relevance here?
:mrgreen: I don't like CROOKS :evil: ......period!!!

stargazer

Post by stargazer »

I support Nigeria ..but truth be told they did not play particularly well..and i might venture to say the were a tad lucky. They team needs some gelling to do and cohesion in the team is lacking. Let us be critically honest. Good luck
Last edited by stargazer on Sun Jun 07, 2009 10:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

d2dbo wrote:

Kpom!

KPOM!
Junk exercise in spin doctoring.

It is delusional to only count those chances that were "on target". Kenya had several more golden chances which were off target as a result of their cluelessness. The issue here is that we were unable to control a match against a vastly inferior team. Amodu has done great by dropping those idiots and getting an important result. However, we need better coaching if we are to be serious contenders.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

stargazer wrote:I support Nigeria ..but truth be told they did not play particularly well..and i might venture to say the were a tad lucky. They team needs some gelling to do and cohesion in the team is lacking. Let us be critically honest. Good luck
KPOM 1000
BEST POST ALL DAY :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
legend

Post by legend »

Jiggerman21 wrote:
d2dbo wrote:

Kpom!

KPOM!

It is delusional to only count those chances that were "on target". Kenya had several more golden chances which were off target as a result of their cluelessness. The issue here is that we were unable to control a match against a vastly inferior team. Amodu has done great by dropping those idiots and getting an important result. However, we need better coaching if we are to be serious contenders.

:mrgreen: We need better coaching for WC2002 said a well known criminal PE teacher..................now you know why I hate CROOKS :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

legend wrote:
Jiggerman21 wrote:
d2dbo wrote:

Kpom!

KPOM!

:mrgreen: We need better coaching for WC2002 said a well known criminal PE teacher..................now you know why I hate CROOKS :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Sounds like you think I am Pa Oni or somewhat related. Stupid dunce. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
kulu

Post by kulu »

Nope, I think you are the one whose english interpretation is not up to par. Your initial sentence indicated "SINCE". Read it again.

Man up and give Robby props. Damn!

Otitokoro wrote:Robby,
I know English is not your preferred language. :biggrin: :biggrin:
To simplify it for you: the score was the highest goal tally with the exception of the Sierra Leone game in Abuja.
Is that basic enough for you? Araoko! :biggrin:
Robbynice wrote:How many qualifier games have we played since the Sierra Leone game?
Otitokoro wrote:One could argue that those who supposedly put pressure on Amodu were right.
Nigeria score its highest goal count in the qualifiers since the Sierra Leone game.
Even though a relatively young team, they aquainted themselves well.

This proves you don't need all the supposed 'big guns' to perform well in the WCQ
ohenhen1 wrote: This is not a laughing matter. Our World Cup future is at stake here. Amodu and CE will have to issue a public apology to Yobo before he agrees to save Nigeria again.
There were reports of internal pressure from people in Gov and the task force. They wanted him to drop all the players that didn't play in the friendlies. And it looks like he bowed down to their demands. I must say this is not good, we need our best players to play in all the games.
[/quote]
"How can someone qualify his country for the World Cup and then, because he lost a match, everyone is saying they should sack him. Please allow the man to do his work. Nobody is perfect, but if someone can qualify his country for the World Cup, then he deserves some respect. I even heard that it is the second time he has qualified Nigeria for the World Cup. That is huge". - French legend Alain Giresse on Nigeria's Shuaibu Amodu, 2010