Italy 0 England 0 FT (Italy wins 4-2 PKs)

phantomjournalist
Re: Italy 0 England 0 Extra time

Post by phantomjournalist »

balo wrote:There are some players that should never step up to take penalties. Ashley Cole belongs in that group.

Why did Gerrard not step up?
Ashley Cole is easily one of their best PK takers. It just wasn't his night.
Blue is the color.
Killa Adjei wrote: Barcelona won the champions league something your useless team can only touch in their dreams..
%$#@^& moron.

Germany will certainly have revenge on their minds after the 2006 semis

england still don't know how to take penalties, the coach should have made them aware to win the game within regulation time as they stand no chance whatsoever, pirlo penalty was pure arrogance and class, well good luck italy!

YUJAM wrote:Talk about a boring and terrible performance, it was this England performance. Other than the first 15 mins of the game, these guys could not coordinate an attack to save their lives. An absolutely pathetic performance from England. At least justice was served and the right team won

they showed heart :rotf: unfortunately, heart isn't enough when you meet talent.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Gusty backs to the wall performance by England but ultimately Italy were the best side by a country mile and deserved to progress.

In fact, it would have been a travesty if they hadn't.

Hardly a secret but England lack midfield ballers that can run a game. Masterclass from Pirlo tonight and that penalty...wow....the best four teams are in the semis.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

soothsayer wrote:Can't see Italy getting past the Germans ,
You don't know their history.

Just think Italians been poor, against Ireland they were poor, against England not been great Considering how bad England were at keeping ball. A good possession team like Germany should expose Italian deficencies.
Last edited by soothsayer on Sun Jun 24, 2012 10:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

anikulapo wrote:Germany will certainly have revenge on their minds after the 2006 semis
60-40 for an Italian win.........................Italy & Brazil has the German 'code' in tournaments.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
galoise

Post by galoise »

tolahs wrote:maestro Pirlo!!! y'all got anymore superlatives???!!!!
Pirlo is just a whole different class... Reminds me of Zizou when he was about to retire.. great player through out his career, but seems to have just reached a pinnacle that is unattainable just when he is about to retire... Simply put: THE DEFINITION OF AWESOMENESS!
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

phantomjournalist wrote:
balo wrote:There are some players that should never step up to take penalties. Ashley Cole belongs in that group.

I wonder if Balo really follows Chelsea.. Cole is one of the best PK takers for both club and country.. I think he hesitated last min.. His Pks usually has good height.. IMO, i felt he should have switched it up and kick it to Buffons right...
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

This pk was just pants.

Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

scholl

Post by scholl »

He was the first kicker.

anikulapo wrote:Germany will certainly have revenge on their minds after the 2006 semis
Now that was a good game of football!!!!!

Podolski was wasteful in that game

Post by okokobioko »

YUJAM wrote:Talk about a boring and terrible performance, it was this England performance. Other than the first 15 mins of the game, these guys could not coordinate an attack to save their lives. An absolutely pathetic performance from England. At least justice was served and the right team won

they showed heart :rotf: unfortunately, heart isn't enough when you meet talent.
Abeg guys, lets compile the adjectives used to describe England by the commentators today, I'll follow Platinum:

TENACIOUS! :lol: :lol: :lol:
"the black man is his own worst enemy; he is jealous of himself,envious and covetous" ---marcus garvey

phantomjournalist wrote:

He barely scored the penalty against Bayern. It has never been his night when penalties are concerned.
Last edited by balo on Sun Jun 24, 2012 10:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

juventuss wrote:This pk was just pants.

Nice. I wish I can see it from the back of the goal

juventuss wrote:This pk was just pants.

huh :shock: :blink: Unless pants means something different from it British meaning

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

I get England lack players with a quality first touch, with vision and players who can produce a decent final ball.

What amazes me is how mentally England are just fookin pants in PK's.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

soothsayer wrote:
soothsayer wrote:Can't see Italy getting past the Germans ,
You don't know their history.

Just think Italians been poor, against Ireland they were poor, against England not been great Considering how bad England were at keeping ball. A good possession team like Germany should expose Italian deficencies.
:lol: :lol: you still don't know the Italians......................Italy is meek with the meek and very strong against the strong.

Just one exampe, in 1982 WC............Italy drew against Peru, Poland & Cameroun :mrgreen: :mrgreen: in the 1st round.
Took out the legendary Brazilian team of Zico,Falco,Socrates,Jnr etc and blew away the Germanys 3-1 in the Final.
That is Italy for you...................they will lose to Andorra & thrash Spain the next day.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

thought the game would never end!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
femibyte

Post by femibyte »

Hmm, this Ashley name sef...
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
http://www.femibyte.com
kalani

Post by kalani »

phantomjournalist wrote:

He barely scored the against Bayern. It has never been his night when penalties are concerned.
Really 2005 FA Cup final, Moscow 2008 and Munich 2012? He has a pretty good record.
megapro wrote:
Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.

why don't england produce the likes of Pirlo?? the group was crap, definitely flattered englan to be honest, Ukraine, hardly world beaters, sweden, average side there to make up numbers, france, flattered to deceive, England need a new footballing philosophy but i think pride will never let them change the perceived arrogance, everyone raves about gerrard but what did he do against a top team???

scholl wrote:

He was the first kicker.

Cool. Thanks. My feed froze at the time.