Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season

Re: Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season

Ligamentum wrote:While I will only be content when I see Higuain wearing an Arsenal Jersey, I must say a few things.

1. He is FAR better than that piece of $#% playing for Man U. 109 goals in 190 odd games for Real Madrid, at the age of 25 says so.
2. In Wenger's hands he will be unstoppable.
3. If Giroud (a very good player, but obviously limited), scored 16 goals last year, just think of how many Higuain will score when he is settled.
4. Giroud, Poldi, Santi, and Theo, will still get their 10 plus share of goals. Think back to the days of Theirry and Bergkamp, we still had major contributions from Pires, Lungeberg, Wiltord, Kanu, Reyes, etc. The more the merrier. We will have a superstar (Higuain) and the required contribution from other not so supper stars.
5. I say add a supperd DM, and Julio Cesar, and we become title contenders.
6. Welcome Higuain (if true the deal is completed).

Bia Nwokem did u just say Higuain is better than RVP :woot: ok ohhh :taunt:

Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Now that it seems the Higuian deal will go through, I am interested to see what Wenger will do about creativity.... Too many of our games were too close for comfort last season, though one would expect us to finish teams off quicker with a striker that has a higher conversion rate.

Grenier will be a excellent rotation player in the offensive area with Cazorla, Rosicky and Wilshere...from the first day I saw the boy play for Lyon I saw a Arsenal player....However I will like a proper winger with a genuine change of pace for once....a Nani or Di Maria maybe to stretch the pitch for Higuain to do his business in and around the box especially against those teams who will park the bus at the Emirates?

It is obvious we are in for a midfield player after the Fellaini/Bender rumours...goodluck to Arsenal with that one.

Finally, I will also like to see Julio Cesar at Arsenal, top keeper...his assured distribution out of the back can be a big asset to us.

Make we announce Higuain first.. :lol:
To God be the glory

Skylolo wrote:Now that it seems the Higuian deal will go through, I am interested to see what Wenger will do about creativity.... Too many of our games were too close for comfort last season, though one would expect us to finish teams off quicker with a striker that has a higher conversion rate.

Grenier will be a excellent rotation player in the offensive area with Cazorla, Rosicky and Wilshere...from the first day I saw the boy play for Lyon I saw a Arsenal player....However I will like a proper winger with a genuine change of pace for once....a Nani or Di Maria maybe to stretch the pitch for Higuain to do his business in and around the box especially against those teams who will park the bus at the Emirates?

It is obvious we are in for a midfield player after the Fellaini/Bender rumours...goodluck to Arsenal with that one.

Finally, I will also like to see Julio Cesar at Arsenal, top keeper...his assured distribution out of the back can be a big asset to us.

Winger? Maybe if Gervinho goes to Marsielle...we still have Miyaichi who i hope has evolved a bit. I honestly think Gervinho without the pressure and with a clinical finisher might be better.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Skylolo wrote:Now that it seems the Higuian deal will go through, I am interested to see what Wenger will do about creativity.... Too many of our games were too close for comfort last season, though one would expect us to finish teams off quicker with a striker that has a higher conversion rate.

Winger? Maybe if Gervinho goes to Marseille...we still have Miyaichi who i hope has evolved a bit. I honestly think Gervinho without the pressure and with a clinical finisher might be better.
I hope he doesn't plus Marseille signed Payet anyway so I dont think he is going there. Me I like the guy......I just hope he can find some consistency because at his best e.g against Man City, West Brom away.....he can be almost unplayable.

One of the few players in our team that can create danger from absolutely anywhere anytime without needing Cazorla to open up the space for him, he can play in all positions in attack....
To God be the glory

Arsenal needs a DM. Gareth Barry will be ideal, but at 32 is too old. Will only make sense if Man city accepts a transfer fee of about 4 million and if Barry agrees to cut his wages to about 35 K per week. I like Imbula, but he is too inexperienced to help us challenge for trophies next season. I am leaning towards Capoue or Illaramandi. Illaramadi will cost too much. Capoue will fit our self budgetary contraints. As for Grenier. I like Grenier, hearing reports that we made a bid of 7 MP for him that was rejected. Grenier is in the last year of his contract. We have the leverage as long as clubs like Monaco or Chelsea dont come in at the last moment to up the price. We don't need a bidding war. Arsenal will most likely make a final bid of 12 to 14 MP for Grenier, Lyon will call us bluff. We will then get him for free next year.

Skylolo wrote:

Winger? Maybe if Gervinho goes to Marseille...we still have Miyaichi who i hope has evolved a bit. I honestly think Gervinho without the pressure and with a clinical finisher might be better.
I hope he doesn't plus Marseille signed Payet anyway so I dont think he is going there. Me I like the guy......I just hope he can find some consistency because at his best e.g against Man City, West Brom away.....he can be almost unplayable.

One of the few players in our team that can create danger from absolutely anywhere anytime without needing Cazorla to open up the space for him, he can play in all positions in attack....

I know aniks go wan bite my head off for this but i agree and have said before, last season Gervais offered something not a single other arsenal player offered, the genuine ability to beat a man fair and square...pace and trickiness. If the guy stopped passing when he should shoot and shooting when he should pass, he's be better than Hazard, easily.
If it ever comes together for him, he will be unplayable.
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

ohenhen1 wrote:Arsenal needs a DM. Gareth Barry will be ideal, but at 32 is too old. Will only make sense if Man city accepts a transfer fee of about 4 million and if Barry agrees to cut his wages to about 35 K per week. I like Imbula, but he is too inexperienced to help us challenge for trophies next season. I am leaning towards Capoue or Illaramandi. Illaramadi will cost too much. Capoue will fit our self budgetary contraints. As for Grenier. I like Grenier, hearing reports that we made a bid of 7 MP for him that was rejected. Grenier is in the last year of his contract. We have the leverage as long as clubs like Monaco or Chelsea dont come in at the last moment to up the price. We don't need a bidding war. Arsenal will most likely make a final bid of 12 to 14 MP for Grenier, Lyon will call us bluff. We will then get him for free next year.

we're entering a new era of buying quality and you're here promoting junks! :roll:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
Ligamentum

Post by Ligamentum »

Ligamentum wrote:While I will only be content when I see Higuain wearing an Arsenal Jersey, I must say a few things.

1. He is FAR better than that piece of $#% playing for Man U. 109 goals in 190 odd games for Real Madrid, at the age of 25 says so.
2. In Wenger's hands he will be unstoppable.
3. If Giroud (a very good player, but obviously limited), scored 16 goals last year, just think of how many Higuain will score when he is settled.
4. Giroud, Poldi, Santi, and Theo, will still get their 10 plus share of goals. Think back to the days of Theirry and Bergkamp, we still had major contributions from Pires, Lungeberg, Wiltord, Kanu, Reyes, etc. The more the merrier. We will have a superstar (Higuain) and the required contribution from other not so supper stars.
5. I say add a supperd DM, and Julio Cesar, and we become title contenders.
6. Welcome Higuain (if true the deal is completed).

Bia Nwokem did u just say Higuain is better than RVP :woot: ok ohhh :taunt:
Yes, I said so. What was the $@#% patch doing at 24? Oh wait he was crippled while arsenal treated him like a king. What the he do in the cup finals we lost in the so called 8 barren years? Higuain is far better for a 24 year old player.
@#$% bitchress Vogts
this guy has destroyed nigerian football!

B!GGESTMAN wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:Arsenal needs a DM. Gareth Barry will be ideal, but at 32 is too old. Will only make sense if Man city accepts a transfer fee of about 4 million and if Barry agrees to cut his wages to about 35 K per week. I like Imbula, but he is too inexperienced to help us challenge for trophies next season. I am leaning towards Capoue or Illaramandi. Illaramadi will cost too much. Capoue will fit our self budgetary contraints. As for Grenier. I like Grenier, hearing reports that we made a bid of 7 MP for him that was rejected. Grenier is in the last year of his contract. We have the leverage as long as clubs like Monaco or Chelsea dont come in at the last moment to up the price. We don't need a bidding war. Arsenal will most likely make a final bid of 12 to 14 MP for Grenier, Lyon will call us bluff. We will then get him for free next year.

we're entering a new era of buying quality and you're here promoting junks! :roll:
Barry is okay for 35 K per week. Provides veteran leadership that is needed for a title challenge.
But I don't Wenger will sign him because he is 32.
I will like the signing of Capoue to go with Higuain

Chezny
Sagna, Kos, Vermalen, Gibbs
Capoue, Carzola,Wilshere
Walcott, Higuain, Podolski

Subs- Giroud,Chamberlain,Arteta, Rosicky, Ramsey,Aneke, Diaby, Mert, Ginter, Jenkinson, Monreal,Sonogo,Gnabry,Miaychi

We can win the title with that lineup

Ligamentum

Post by Ligamentum »

I want to see Higuain first on Arsenal.com.

... next Julio Cesar.
@#$% bitchress Vogts

I hate to respond to this useless Airhead but did this goat just recommend Gareth Barry :shock: :shock: :shock: My God, please someone sends this tool to a shrink .... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Have to say would be very disappointed to lose out on Fellani.

As Aniks has said forever a CF would have to be a virtual cripple not to smash in goals under AW.

It's the CM where we really need to focus, Fellani fits the bill on every level. Has thrived in the ruthless PL, monster in every area both in attack and tracking back. Just the sort of beast of CM Arsenal have lacked since the move to the Emirates.

I know much easier said than done but imagine for a moment a summer that witnessed AFC acquire likes of Higuain, Fellani and Cesc...Suffice it to say don't see Arsenal having to battle Spurs for 4TH.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
Ligamentum

Post by Ligamentum »

I hate to respond to this useless Airhead but did this goat just recommend Gareth Barry :shock: :shock: :shock: My God, please someone sends this tool to a shrink .... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Why you dey respond to the guy? No so so diarrhea dey comot im mouth. :roll:
@#$% bitchress Vogts

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Have to say would be very disappointed to lose out on Fellani.

As Aniks has said forever a CF would have to be a virtual cripple not to smash in goals under AW.

It's the CM where we really need to focus, Fellani fits the bill on every level. Has thrived in the ruthless PL, monster in every area both in attack and tracking back. Just the sort of beast of CM Arsenal have lacked since the move to the Emirates.

I know much easier said than done but imagine for a moment a summer that witnessed AFC acquire likes of Higuain, Fellani and Cesc...Suffice it to say don't see Arsenal having to battle Spurs for 4TH.
I agree with all u say but if we don't get Fellaini, and that would piss me off, we'd better give Etienne Capoue a ring :ohmy: I don't know how much more Arteta has in the tank .... I also wish we had a better left winger to supply Higuain .... Santi is a CM and is so wasted out wide

Ligamentum wrote:
Why you dey respond to the guy? No so so diarrhea dey comot im mouth. :roll:
I normally don't but that last comment epitomized his idiocy ( SMH)

Garreth Barry is a good player, good enough to play for City and earn over 100 K per week. He is just too old. Beggers can't be choosers. I will be shocked if Arsenal signs both Higuain and Fellaini in the same transfer window. Barry is a good squad player that can be had for cheap. At the age of 32 Gareth Barry is an upgrade to what we currently have. My first choice is Ilaramandi but I understand Stan Kroenke cheapness nature will not allow Arsenal to buy him. Barry is better than nothing.

@Ohen, presumably the Mesut Ozil moment that had Gareth Barry looking like John Obi in the 100m final, fell outside of your radar. If Barry is not good enough for City's challenge, how, playing against the same opposition, is he any better for ours? Slow coach is sh*t and if he dares to arrive on Ashburton soil, rest assured, the Gods of Umuniaru-Ozoefe will rain seven thunders upon his head! Tufiakwah, from Gareth all the way to Barry! Nonsense. "Upgrade" gini, from Blackberry Soft to Blackberry Slow you go call upgrade! Take time brethren, there is enough straw out back to make a doll and name it Ohen. :sneaky:
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

classic Arsenal wayo.....concentrating on 1 player knowing full we need several.......what's happening to Feliani? Siddon look mode activated
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
PapaK

Post by PapaK »

Gooner1 wrote:classic Arsenal wayo.....concentrating on 1 player knowing full we need several.......what's happening to Feliani? Siddon look mode activated
We have just made our record signing. The club is shipping out deadwood. There are clear signs of progress. Just relax. We will do our signings one after the other. Some of you complain too much. Haba!
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Fellaini reminds me of Patrick Viera swashbuckling midfielder with goals to match. £24 million is a fair price for a players that Everton bought for £14 million 4 years ago.
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

PapaK wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:classic Arsenal wayo.....concentrating on 1 player knowing full we need several.......what's happening to Feliani? Siddon look mode activated
We have just made our record signing. The club is shipping out deadwood. There are clear signs of progress. Just relax. We will do our signings one after the other. Some of you complain too much. Haba!
Our fans are super spooked. Need to talk them down so they can see what is in front of them.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Ebyboy wrote:
PapaK wrote:
Our fans are super spooked. Need to talk them down so they can see what is in front of them.
Let me remind our Arsene Wenger fans that the time for 'let's wait and see what we bring during this transfer window' sailed with the Titanic.....those days are over. We have waited long enough.......we fans of AFC not being unreasonable.....siddon look mode activated since 2007
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke