Nigeria 0 v Madagascar 2 (FT)

Re: Nigeria 0 v Madagascar 2 (FT)

oloye wrote::lol: :lol: Abeg wetin that Zimbabwe keeper dey try to do there? I need some comic relief and he provided me one
And we were worried about Akpeyi :lol:

oloye wrote::lol: :lol: Abeg wetin that Zimbabwe keeper dey try to do there? I need some comic relief and he provided me one
And we were worried about Akpeyi :lol:
Feel sorry for them though, the first and second keepers are both injured.

marko wrote:It seems people dont feel confident about Nigeria chances anymore, I thought Mikel has been released from Middlesbrough, so basically he dont have a team? Would other top nations include such players in their squad? The levels playing in the championship is miles away from premiership, Nigerian players should be playing at the highest levels, well at least we have been kicked back into reality, no mistakes or we out, its that simple
This post is misleading. His contract ended and he hasn’t extended it because he’s considering other opportunities including the EPL. Prior to that he played a total of over 40+ games last season between China and Middlesbrough.

Mikel should bow out gradually

marko wrote:It seems people dont feel confident about Nigeria chances anymore, I thought Mikel has been released from Middlesbrough, so basically he dont have a team? Would other top nations include such players in their squad? The levels playing in the championship is miles away from premiership, Nigerian players should be playing at the highest levels, well at least we have been kicked back into reality, no mistakes or we out, its that simple
Madagascar players were from the 5th and 6th division.

Meeting Ghana in this condition,,,dem be doomed be dat :lol:

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

txj wrote:Anyone with info on Rohr's post match press conference?

Really need to see what that goat had to say!

I just saw a short clip where he said the most important thing was that we had already qualified and there would be a different performance in the next game.
And that for me was the mentality with which they approached the game.
Nigeria players and coaches tend to display this very unprofessional attitude all the bloody time. This is the same attitude they had at France 98 against Paraguay and they were soundly trounced and never recovered.

We seem to think we can switch off and switch on when we like.

Annoying stuff! :veryangry: :veryangry:

Bigpokey24 wrote:Mikel should bow out gradually
Gradually? He's already bowed out... na just to add gracefully remain.

They played more like a team i heard, i was following the game on BBC, did Nigeria underestimate them?

marko wrote:
They played more like a team i heard, i was following the game on BBC, did Nigeria underestimate them?
We played like we weren’t prepared.

lol Salah!! uganda does all the playing and egypt scores fk

Against any team we will be playing next, Ndidi and Etebo have to START, play Iwobi in the AM position (I hope this is the last of Mikel in that position), then upfront we need to go all out with Onyekuru, Chukwueze, and play Musa centrally (he excels on this position). And in defense Omeruo has to start ahead of Balogun.
ogiso

Post by ogiso »

We are just not very good. In fact we struggle to hit average. It is a very difficult admission to make. And this average-at-best state seems to be replicated in our other teams - U20 and Falcons. The state of our football is unfortunate. We will need a big dollop of luck to win this tournament. Losing 2-0 to Madagascar- and we could have played until tomorrow without looking like scoring. God help us!
GG of G

Post by GG of G »

metalalloy wrote:Anyway, on to Uganda vs Egypt. Hope this one will be a good one.
With this useless game, my 14yr old daughter is having her Ugandan friend rub it in big time. :oops: :oops: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
"Do not be Misled. God is not one to be mocked. Whatever a man is sowing, this he will also reap." Gal 6:7

I just saw a short clip where he said the most important thing was that we had already qualified and there would be a different performance in the next game.
The only thing generous to take from this is that maybe he preferred a 2nd place finish.
But even that is problematic
Last edited by txj on Sun Jun 30, 2019 9:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

FATHER TIKO wrote:

Bro txj, you see wetin I mean..?
I can hear Rohr now: "No shame losing to Madagascar..they're a good team. They were undefeated during the qualifiers and have shown their quality in this competition.." :curse: :curse: :curse:

Rohr must have passed on the attitude to his players before today's game that this group was 'tough'; and primarily qualifying was job done...Its my bet this loss wouldn't sting in camp...maybe until the backlash from fans begin to flood in...
Every coach has a public face and a private face.
How the team plays is how you can tell the difference.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

GG of G wrote:
metalalloy wrote:Anyway, on to Uganda vs Egypt. Hope this one will be a good one.
With this useless game, my 14yr old daughter is having her Ugandan friend rub it in big time. :oops: :oops: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
:lol: Tell her to laugh at Uganda too as they are down two goals.

That being said, the score is not reflective of how well Uganada has played. Egypt just took the couple of chances they got.

Re: Nigeria v Madagascar Official Line-up

Robbynice wrote:I support Coach Rohr 100% and will judge him based on results ATF.
Okay o. FNF :tic:
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

Bad day ay the work shop, against the next opponents, it will be a different game

Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Uganda are balling man! This Ugandan team would trash Naija..their players have really good touches and technique. Goodluck to whoever is meeting them in the knockout stages..
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

marko wrote:Bad day ay the work shop, against the next opponents, it will be a different game
Yeah right.

Different opponents - yes. Tactics? Well you'll have to hope that Herr Rohr can conjure an impressive bunny out of the hat.

I can't see him doing that.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

marko wrote:Bad day ay the work shop, against the next opponents, it will be a different game
Yeah right.

Different opponents - yes. Tactics? Well you'll have to hope that Herr Rohr can conjure an impressive bunny out of the hat.

I can't see him doing that.
No choices am afraid! He will have to pick his best side! If its Ghana, then he needs to be told the importance of this derby dating decades back!