NIGERIA 0 VS USA 2 (FT) TUESDAY 1600 ESPNU
Re: beware the whipping Japan will give us on Saturday
There's a reason he is called fishbrain...lacidi wrote:I guess she is a 45mins player, that's why she scored in 112th minute against Mexicofishward wrote:The wounded lioness Japan will inflict serious damage on saturday if we do not get our act together. john obuh had it right when he played strikers for only 45 mins. opranozie Orgie etc are all 45 minute players . When obuh tried sani mohammed for 90 we lost. even odenwing only shines for 45 mins and then is finished. we simply do not have stamina.
one day when we can match the others for fitness like 96 olwmpic team then we can challenge again , untill then we will always be bridesmaides!
The only reason she scored was Orji came on. If not they were dead on their feet and mexico unlike US did not taje their chances. If this gane went to extra time US would have scored more goals like 3 more.Damunk wrote:There's a reason he is called fishbrain...lacidi wrote:I guess she is a 45mins player, that's why she scored in 112th minute against Mexicofishward wrote:The wounded lioness Japan will inflict serious damage on saturday if we do not get our act together. john obuh had it right when he played strikers for only 45 mins. opranozie Orgie etc are all 45 minute players . When obuh tried sani mohammed for 90 we lost. even odenwing only shines for 45 mins and then is finished. we simply do not have stamina.
one day when we can match the others for fitness like 96 olwmpic team then we can challenge again , untill then we will always be bridesmaides!
Anyway now is the time to prepare or be thumped by Japan. The definition of madness " Try the same tactics over and over again and expect a different result"
Out of Anc, Olympics time to start afresh
For evil too prosper it only needs men of goodwill to stand by Idile and do nothing!
Please can you explain this your analogy the Desire scored because Orji came on. I don't seem yo understand it. Did Orji not come on today? Must you guys always find a reason why a team lost? do teams not lose matches. Did Germany not beat USA by 3-0? Does that mean that US didnt have stamina? Na wa. A team that played 120 mins in the quarter finals does not have stamina? The same Desire that played 120 mins against US in 2010 and scored a pk to booth is now weak just because the team lost?fishward wrote:The only reason she scored was Orji came on. If not they were dead on their feet and mexico unlike US did not taje their chances. If this gane went to extra time US would have scored more goals like 3 more.Damunk wrote:There's a reason he is called fishbrain...lacidi wrote:I guess she is a 45mins player, that's why she scored in 112th minute against Mexicofishward wrote:The wounded lioness Japan will inflict serious damage on saturday if we do not get our act together. john obuh had it right when he played strikers for only 45 mins. opranozie Orgie etc are all 45 minute players . When obuh tried sani mohammed for 90 we lost. even odenwing only shines for 45 mins and then is finished. we simply do not have stamina.
Anyway now is the time to prepare or be thumped by Japan. The definition of madness " Try the same tactics over and over again and expect a different result"
Out of Anc, Olympics time to start afresh
Why must we always condemn our teams whenever they lose? Why? Someone has to win. You must not be the better team. Haba!
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
Re: NIGERIA 0 VS USA 2 (FT) TUESDAY 1600 ESPNU
Well I guess there is no need to reply to all the naysayers. It's clear there is an inbred hatred for anything Nigeria. That's the only explanation I can deduce for someone to always pray that a Naija team should lose so he can come and say 'I told you so'. A team played 5 matches in a world cup and lost 1 and next thing they pop in to gloat. USA and Germany remain the 2 best female youth teams in the world and there is no shame in losing to either of them.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
Good job gurls. Even though some jobless people here deleted my thread praising you all, you have done us proud. Beat Japan and make it a great tornament.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
You dey mind themlacidi wrote:Well I guess there is no need to reply to all the naysayers. It's clear there is an inbred hatred for anything Nigeria. That's the only explanation I can deduce for someone to always pray that a Naija team should lose so he can come and say 'I told you so'. A team played 5 matches in a world cup and lost 1 and next thing they pop in to gloat. USA and Germany remain the 2 best female youth teams in the world and there is no shame in losing to either of them.

To imagine that they are always number last in their class yes they come out after every loss

With your support, little wonder, they lostNkume wrote:Good job gurls. Even though some jobless people here deleted my thread praising you all, you have done us proud. Beat Japan and make it a great tornament.

I am going to get crucified for this but our team might have a few agbayas on the team. Funny that according to the stats we have the youngest team in the tournamentpajimoh wrote:BREAKING NEWS: The Americans have been disqualified for using an ineligible player
SOME angel* JUST INTERRUPTED MY DREAM
Youngest? Now what ogogorro made u believe that? Now we are begining to belive our own rhetoric.tope wrote:I am going to get crucified for this but our team might have a few agbayas on the team. Funny that according to the stats we have the youngest team in the tournamentpajimoh wrote:BREAKING NEWS: The Americans have been disqualified for using an ineligible player
Orji must be 30 at least as one matures one gets faster not slower she has gotten slower with every WC. Messi is at his fastest now at 25 he will be slower at 30. Sturridge is lightining fast at 19 how is it last WC Orji was fast and is now slow and a bench warmer.
Slowness comes as u are past your peak age. Kanu at Atlanta 96 was his fastets he was never that fast again.
For evil too prosper it only needs men of goodwill to stand by Idile and do nothing!
what is funny to me is how none of you want to face the truth on why we lost this game; inferiority complex. Right from the tunnel the usual swagger of dancing singing and forcing a psychological advantage seized and then carried on to the pitch giving up possession instantly after kicking off?
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
fabio wrote:With your support, little wonder, they lostNkume wrote:Good job gurls. Even though some jobless people here deleted my thread praising you all, you have done us proud. Beat Japan and make it a great tornament.
They may have lost, but they played very well and earned respect. Only Germany can claim to whoop USA on a consistent basis. We played well and the girls are no losers. They have done me proud. Who knows what could have happened had our legit goal not been called back. Up falconets. And yes, 9 of eleven starters are Igbo, not that it matters, but I know that is your issue.

"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
false and unnecessary!Nkume wrote:fabio wrote:With your support, little wonder, they lostNkume wrote:Good job gurls. Even though some jobless people here deleted my thread praising you all, you have done us proud. Beat Japan and make it a great tornament.
They may have lost, but they played very well and earned respect. Only Germany can claim to whoop USA on a consistent basis. We played well and the girls are no losers. They have done me proud. Who knows what could have happened had our legit goal not been called back. Up falconets. And yes, 9 of eleven starters are Igbo, not that it matters, but I know that is your issue.
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold
No, she is 40 years old. We went to the same primary school.fishward wrote:Youngest? Now what ogogorro made u believe that? Now we are begining to belive our own rhetoric.tope wrote:I am going to get crucified for this but our team might have a few agbayas on the team. Funny that according to the stats we have the youngest team in the tournamentpajimoh wrote:BREAKING NEWS: The Americans have been disqualified for using an ineligible player
Orji must be 30 at least as one matures one gets faster not slower she has gotten slower with every WC. Messi is at his fastest now at 25 he will be slower at 30. Sturridge is lightining fast at 19 how is it last WC Orji was fast and is now slow and a bench warmer.
Slowness comes as u are past your peak age. Kanu at Atlanta 96 was his fastets he was never that fast again.

Orisirisi opinion dey dis thread!

Unneceessary, YES. But thats whats bitting Fabio.megapro wrote:false and unnecessary!Nkume wrote:fabio wrote:With your support, little wonder, they lostNkume wrote:Good job gurls. Even though some jobless people here deleted my thread praising you all, you have done us proud. Beat Japan and make it a great tornament.
False, NO.
No vex ooooo.... Only, when you showed face, the girls *cough, cough* lost.Nkume wrote:They may have lost, but they played very well and earned respect. Only Germany can claim to whoop USA on a consistent basis. We played well and the girls are no losers. They have done me proud. Who knows what could have happened had our legit goal not been called back. Up falconets. And yes, 9 of eleven starters are Igbo, not that it matters, but I know that is your issue.
Please carry your bad luck comot. They talk sey, persin know dey no persin wey dey carry bad luck. Until, the persin open mouth sey all good luck and reverse your good luck into bad luck.
I take God beg, you enter the 3rd place thread.
shut up na so una go dey peddle rubbish which 9 starters are ibo? instead of you to be proud that they are Nigerians for ur info there are only six ibos there including ikwerrians and delta ibos like oparanozie and okobiNkume wrote:fabio wrote:With your support, little wonder, they lostNkume wrote:Good job gurls. Even though some jobless people here deleted my thread praising you all, you have done us proud. Beat Japan and make it a great tornament.
Ibubeleye WHYTE (GK) - ijaw from river state
Gloria OFOEGBU (C) - ibo
Ugo NJOKU - ibo
Cecilia NKU Out (-68' ) - ibo
Esther SUNDAY - ibibio from akwa ibom
Desire OPARANOZIE Out (-72' ) - ibo
Ngozi OKOBI - ibo
Fasilat ADEYEMO - yoruba
Asisat OSHOALA Out (-79' ) - yoruba
Josephine CHUKWUNONYE - ibo
Francisca ORDEGA - from my state benue state
so where are the nine ibos????
Re: NIGERIA 0 VS USA 1 TUESDAY 1600 ESPNU
Damunk,
Our players are also part of the problem and a lot of them do not improve or get better as the year goes by. It's the reason why we see the same bad habits over and over again in different tournaments. Take Esther Sunday for example, she played in this same tournament 2yrs ago with the same style of play and two years later, nothing has changed. For a player of her caliber, I would expect her to improve and be much better since she is now classified as an experienced player and is a member of the current Falcons team.
I also blame the coaches who see this type of bad habits over and over again and don't do anything to correct it or make the player be aware of it. Sometimes I don't even think these players know they play this way unless it's shown to them. For a lot of them, this is normal and will continue to be that way if things don't change. No player is perfect and must continue to work to get better always but some of their decision making with the ball shows a there is plenty of work to do...
Our players are also part of the problem and a lot of them do not improve or get better as the year goes by. It's the reason why we see the same bad habits over and over again in different tournaments. Take Esther Sunday for example, she played in this same tournament 2yrs ago with the same style of play and two years later, nothing has changed. For a player of her caliber, I would expect her to improve and be much better since she is now classified as an experienced player and is a member of the current Falcons team.
I also blame the coaches who see this type of bad habits over and over again and don't do anything to correct it or make the player be aware of it. Sometimes I don't even think these players know they play this way unless it's shown to them. For a lot of them, this is normal and will continue to be that way if things don't change. No player is perfect and must continue to work to get better always but some of their decision making with the ball shows a there is plenty of work to do...
Damunk wrote:I fully agree, and the key phrase here as you said is that this is all 'part of their development'.MI5 wrote:Damunk,
These players need to continue to grow and get better. There were a lot of flaws in their game against the US but can also act as part of their development when they move up through the ranks in years to come. This bad habit of taking shots from nowhere is something that needs to stop in our football.
Our coaches must also continue to get better and point these things out to players very early in their careers so it doesn't become a bad habit. I doubt some of these players watch a game of themselves after each match to see what they did right and wrong in a match.
If everyone was like many of the contributors here, they would kill these girls' careers prematurely. Imagine you have a young son or daughter you are developing, would anyone keep harping on the negatives as if what is at stake is a professional contract with Barcelona?![]()
The US and Germany took a long time to get to wherethey are, and even if they outsmart us tactically, it does not diminish the leaps and strides these girls have made to their game in a few short years. I dont think any other Africans will watch these girls and not feel immensely proud - even the Ghanaians!![]()
Na only Naija people wan collect everytin without fully going thru the natural course of development.
Again, the key word is development.
Some people are looking for the finished product and will abuse them accordingly when they get frustrated.
Not very wise.
i need acd of the of the falconette/mexico match. pm me if you have it; wii foot the bill.
Delta Igbos are Igbos! I hate when people say it like it's a different category, we speak the same damn language.dankhalifa wrote:shut up na so una go dey peddle rubbish which 9 starters are ibo? instead of you to be proud that they are Nigerians for ur info there are only six ibos there including ikwerrians and delta ibos like oparanozie and okobiNkume wrote:fabio wrote:With your support, little wonder, they lostNkume wrote:Good job gurls. Even though some jobless people here deleted my thread praising you all, you have done us proud. Beat Japan and make it a great tornament.
Gloria OFOEGBU (C) - ibo
Ugo NJOKU - ibo
Ngozi OKOBI - ibo
Fasilat ADEYEMO - yoruba
No one is saying they are not igbos i clearly stated there that they are if u include them (some aniomas and most ikwerrians don't see themselves as igbos by the way) so chillax man and don't get all emotional on me.............i was only tryna put that guy in his place tryna make him realise that its not just igbos playing for Nigeria other parts of the country contribute aswellMr. Piffington wrote:Delta Igbos are Igbos! I hate when people say it like it's a different category, we speak the same damn language.dankhalifa wrote:shut up na so una go dey peddle rubbish which 9 starters are ibo? instead of you to be proud that they are Nigerians for ur info there are only six ibos there including ikwerrians and delta ibos like oparanozie and okobiNkume wrote:fabio wrote:With your support, little wonder, they lostNkume wrote:Good job gurls. Even though some jobless people here deleted my thread praising you all, you have done us proud. Beat Japan and make it a great tornament.
Gloria OFOEGBU (C) - ibo
Ugo NJOKU - ibo
Ngozi OKOBI - ibo
Fasilat ADEYEMO - yoruba
Just watched a 2 min clip on FIFA.com... that girls them di tap small leather oh! Yeye offside denied Niaja a valid goal.