[WCQ] Namibia 1-1 Nigeria: FT (Oboabona)

Re: [WCQ] Namibia 0-0 Nigeria: HT

HT, good game by the SE , just great goal keeping by Namibia's golie..

Re: [WCQ] Namibia 0-0 Nigeria: 1st Half

ohenhen1 wrote:Nigeria 1 Namibia 0
Nigeria 1 Kenya 1

Kenya 0 Nigeria1

so far

Namibia 0 Nigeria 0

We have a problem scoring goals. We can get by teams like Kenya, but it will not cut it against Spain and etc.

Namibia 0
Nigeria 4 - 1 Mali.
You lost access to the internet after that game?

ezeoneofobz

Post by ezeoneofobz »

That was a bad miss by ujah? We are not playing poorly. We just have to take our chances but ujah needs to put one away.

B!GGESTMAN wrote:Musa skimmed the defence, Odu's left foot shot was lame, Ujah's shot was high and wild. Imoh Ezekiel watches on in Belgium.....
I now see why you are lying that the team is not playing well...You no get shame at all at all...smh

EagleGunner

Post by EagleGunner »

omey2k4 wrote:
Nigeria 1 Kenya 1

Kenya 0 Nigeria1

so far

Namibia 0 Nigeria 0

We have a problem scoring goals. We can get by teams like Kenya, but it will not cut it against Spain and etc.

Namibia 0
Dude this is a world cup qualifier,just take a seat and keep quiet.
:laugh: :rotf: :rotf:

Super Eagles Apparel Storefront

http://bit.ly/2KAOOse

sarkin doya wrote:Half-time.

Great run down by Musa pass into the box and shot by Oduamadi (?)
pointblank from a few feet.

Great save by Namibian goalie. Follow-up shot by Oduamadi (?) skyhigh
and off target from bit of a tough angle but he should really have put
that away or at least got it on target.
follow up was by Ujah.. bushbaby's boy..

Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Man of the match so far is the Namibia goalie.

Bobo is good. He has save at least 3 surefire goals so far by my count. I am not talking half chances; point blanks shots around the 6 yards box.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif

EagleGunner

Post by EagleGunner »

omey2k4 wrote:
Nigeria 1 Kenya 1

Kenya 0 Nigeria1

so far

Namibia 0 Nigeria 0

Namibia 0
Dude this is a world cup qualifier,just take a seat and keep quiet.

Super Eagles Apparel Storefront

http://bit.ly/2KAOOse
nasadder

Post by nasadder »

First half thoughts:

1. Mikel has arrived in GWG. Can't dispute that any longer.
2. Ujah has done well as the target man; served as a good outlet a few times when the defense/midfield got into trouble and needed to get rid. Obviously should have done better with the chance, but atleast he hit the target.
3. Musa has been less headlesschickeny. I'll say he's only operating at 45% of his headless chicken potential today.
4. Oboabona's use of the ball has improved. I'm seeing some much needed composure. Still has a lot of work to do in that regard.
5. Everytime a defender plays into feet for one of the midfielders for a 1-2, the ball comes back at 500feet. Wetin? Onazi/Mikel/Mba put cement for leg?

Mikel and Musa the only ones worth talking about

B!GGESTMAN wrote:Musa skimmed the defence, Odu's left foot shot was lame, Ujah's shot was high and wild. Imoh Ezekiel watches on in Belgium.....

He's not here.

Focus on those who are!

Ujah's playing ok; moving well, holding up when necessary. Delivery from flanks has been either poor or predictable...esp from Uwa

We are controlling the game for the most part, but with turnovers by Mba and Onazi..

Matter of time b/4 we score...

Concerned a little about how easily they are able to play thru our MF from time to time...spacing/assignment problem...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

we need to get a new leftback elderson sucks.....hasn't improved since the days of amodu......
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

[1] We have played relatively well
[2] Ahmed Musa has been the man of the match for me so far
[3] The tempo of the game is high
[4] We must have had at least 80% posseesssion
[5] Our forward line just lacks that extra cutting edge that Emenike and Moses bring to the table
[6] Anthony Ujah has has two good chances to put the game beyond the Namibians
[7] In all fairness, the Namibian goalkeeper is good
[8] These Namibians are also very athletic. They fight for every ball and try to counter-attack quickly
[9] Why is Godfrey Obuabona wearing Yobo's number two jersey?
[10] If we keep up this tempo, the Namibians will tire in the second half
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

I now see why you are lying that the team is not playing well...You no get shame at all at all...smh

I challenge you to provide evidence of where I said the team is not playing well. The only one who is lying is you. Please stop trying to get ratings from other people by arguing with me. You will only lose in the long run. Thanks in advance! :smile:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
Obiagu

Post by Obiagu »

Good performance so far from the champs....It's obvious we need better striking options than what's on parade in this match, but I have to commend the team on their ability to impose their style of play even when playing away. I hope Keshi does something about his strikers soon!!
supereagles all the way

Dude is a fraud....I exposed him trying to pick on Mba, now he has moved to Ujah.
Nigeria Must Be Great Again

Gooner1 wrote:we need to get a new leftback elderson sucks.....hasn't improved since the days of amodu......
Man they guy killed some birds in the first half.

Same trend as the prior game...Nigeria needs to finish chances better. I like the look of UjaH but he is no Emenike for sure.

He's not here.

Focus on those who are!

Ujah's playing ok; moving well, holding up when necessary. Delivery from flanks has been either poor or predictable...esp from Uwa

We are controlling the game for the most part, but with turnovers by Mba and Onazi..

Concerned a little about how easily they are able to play thru our MF from time to time...spacing/assignment problem...
And you did not develop a rash or somn... :taunt: :taunt: :P

He's not here.

Focus on those who are!

Fair summary. Their counter attacks have looked dangerous. The one play after Mba got stepped on comes to mind. it seems as if we were trying to foul to get a stop though.

Okochadman2Nas

Post by Okochadman2Nas »

Ayo Akinfe wrote: [9] Why is Godfrey Obuabona wearing Yobo's number two jersey?
:mad: cos he's taken over
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

He's not here.

Focus on those who are!

Last edited by Zelex on Wed Jun 12, 2013 8:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767