BREAKING: Eagles "Boycott" Training…….

Re: BREAKING: Eagles "Boycott" Training…….

You have to learn to fight another day, the NFF are as corrupt as they come, i can imagine the officials using the players money to phuccck local Brazillian prostitutes, they think the players are rich anyway so dont really need the money, thats their thinking, i mean, they dont even pay the coach on time, Ghana had issues, they are out, cameroon had issues, they are out as well, if there is any truth to the Nigerians issue, then you can safely say, they will play into the french hands, having got this far in the tournament, the NFF should be the first to honour all agreements, at the same time, the super eagles should never boycott training sessions, however they should insist no NFF official is allowed during the training sessions, just hope this does not go into the weekend, not good at all!!

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Well it was good whilst it lasted
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Goalgetter wrote:Terrible judgement on the part of the players. Really shows how shallow minded they are. Have FIFA even given out the monies yet? It shows that they lack ambition and have no plans of advancing beyond the R16. Shame on them! I though the current NFF have been very honest with them when it comes to their wellfare? Someone correct me if I'm off.
You thought.
Maybe you thought wrong. So calling the players shallow-minded is a little premature.
Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

Toxicarrow wrote:Do the players want to be paid in advance for the second round match? Is that what KOC's report implying, in particular with the last four sentences?
Prior to the meeting however, the NFF Geneural Secretary Musa Amadu, had left São Paulo for Nigeria.

A federation official told KickOffNigeria.com that he had left to get more money to prosecute the not round.

"Funds were only released for the group stages, so he has gone to get more for the second round," the official said.

However, Amadu is not expected to return before the round of 16 fixture against France.
Those sentences tell me that NFF agreed to a bonus scale for the knockout rounds, but only came to Brazil with money for Group Stage bonuses. Put another way, NFF didn't expect us to advance, and prepared accordingly.
The fact that Amadu won't return before the France match with the money tells me the players don't need the cash in advance. They want the arrangement to be made, so there will be "no story".

RB.
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: is this what we celebrate these days, nutmeg?

Na Keshi fault !

Win or lose Nigerian football needs a root and branch overhaul.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

Like most organized countries, NFF should have sorted out the amount the players will receive per round. The figures for these organized countries are in public domain so why is ours different? FIFA paid millions to each FA so why are we having problems. NFF has like $15m for the WC from FIFA and the FG but they will like to do stuff in secrecy so they can steal.

I understand why the players want the money upfront. It is cos NFF is not trustworthy. Should the boys lose on Monday, we shouldn't be surprised if they are abandoned. Didn't Maigari abandon one of our teams recently?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Riversboy wrote:
Toxicarrow wrote:Do the players want to be paid in advance for the second round match? Is that what KOC's report implying, in particular with the last four sentences?
Prior to the meeting however, the NFF Geneural Secretary Musa Amadu, had left São Paulo for Nigeria.

A federation official told KickOffNigeria.com that he had left to get more money to prosecute the not round.

"Funds were only released for the group stages, so he has gone to get more for the second round," the official said.

However, Amadu is not expected to return before the round of 16 fixture against France.
Those sentences tell me that NFF agreed to a bonus scale for the knockout rounds, but only came to Brazil with money for Group Stage bonuses. Put another way, NFF didn't expect us to advance, and prepared accordingly.
The fact that Amadu won't return before the France match with the money tells me the players don't need the cash in advance. They want the arrangement to be made, so there will be "no story".

RB.
Do you think the NFF should have brought enough money to cover the eventuality of Nigeria reaching the final?
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

toyin133 wrote:
Riversboy wrote:

RB.
Do you think the NFF should have brought enough money to cover the eventuality of Nigeria reaching the final?

Whatever happened to bank accounts and money transfer? Why is someone physically going to get the money?

I don't get it
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

Nostradamus wrote:
oscar52 wrote:Bad timing on behalf of these players. A bomb just went off in Abuja and the least this guys can do is show some solidarity and put some smiles on the face of their fellow Nigerians suffering back home. They will get paid sooner or later even if GEJ will have to intervene but instead they choose to go the sabotaging route :boo: :boo: :boo:

KPOM.

All this talk about being behind the players. There are times and places to do things. This is just stupid on their part. They have a chance to make history and put smiles on 150 million Nigerians, but they would rather argue over nickles and dimes and bring shame to Africa just like Ghana and Cameroon. What a bunch of bafoons.

Can they not deal with this after ? We are talking about players who make so much money anyways compared to the average person, and I mean Western person, Not Nigerian.

Disgrace.
bunch of idiots, they really annoy me. Why don't they raise this issue in abuja with mr president during their dinner, embarrasing
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Gudo wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
Riversboy wrote:

RB.

Whatever happened to bank accounts and money transfer? Why is someone physically going to get the money?

I don't get it
Players only trust cold hard cash
Danny Blanchflower
Chxta

Post by Chxta »

On this one, I have every sympathy for the boys. You see, they, and you, and me, come from a society where people are routinely denied their dues because someone, somewhere does not feel the need to pay, even after a job may have been done. Rather, that someone, somewhere will prefer to use such monies to engage in other, err, uplifting activities, such as closing up the shops in Rio. The truth is this: the NFF, like against the Ivory Coast a year and half ago, had already lost faith and didn't think the boys will make it beyond the group phase, hence the non-release of funds for anything further.
Onye kwe, Chi ya ekwe

Chxta wrote:On this one, I have every sympathy for the boys. You see, they, and you, and me, come from a society where people are routinely denied their dues because someone, somewhere does not feel the need to pay, even after a job may have been done. Rather, that someone, somewhere will prefer to use such monies to engage in other, err, uplifting activities, such as closing up the shops in Rio. The truth is this: the NFF, like against the Ivory Coast a year and half ago, had already lost faith and didn't think the boys will make it beyond the group phase, hence the non-release of funds for anything further.
well you know what that is the attitude most of us take and why the country is a mess. Yup because Jonathan is stealing why should I help those back home volunteer my time for anything.

Do you do any charity wirk? Or you waiting for corruption to stop.
bazzwella

Post by bazzwella »

I am so, so saddened, we all watched Cameroon self destruct, Ghana followed immediately with the same pattern, I did not expect the Super Eagles to tow that line. Me, I don't support the players becos you loose focus by making such demands and boycotting training. The monies will definitely be paid even if it gets delayed, why not focus on the job at hand, and its not like these players are poor. Focus, focus, focus. Its soooo terrible.

Nigeria claims to have modern technology so why cant they have bank account numbers of the 23 players and pay the funds into their accounts, all this takes a click of the button, the NFF man does not need to go to Nigeria to secure funds when a simple telephone call to the presidency will do, they can be directed to release funds within a day and credit the players account, these distractions is not good for team morale, if they did not expect them to qualify for the knock out stages, it shows lack of ambition, the French press will blow this out of proportion, anything to make sure they win on Monday, so what might have been a routine meeting between players, they end up boycotting training sessions, thats one thing you never do, get to the quart-finals, clubs will be quening up for their signature, making the bonus chicken feed, dont these players think about long term effects of a positive worlc cup?? or have they already resigned to the fact France will beat them, if this is the case, lets us know, spare us from watching some crap on Monday

bazzwella wrote:I am so, so saddened, we all watched Cameroon self destruct, Ghana followed immediately with the same pattern, I did not expect the Super Eagles to tow that line. Me, I don't support the players becos you loose focus by making such demands and boycotting training. The monies will definitely be paid even if it gets delayed, why not focus on the job at hand, and its not like these players are poor. Focus, focus, focus. Its soooo terrible.
last sixteen of the world cup. Money he can make but most will never get this opportunity again.

Money eh? Phuuck it!

Memo to Mr Sepp Blatter, President, FIFA

Sir,

Hopefully, you are as tired as we africans are about the often-repeated issues of monies being released to players during FIFA world championships. As you saw, Sulley Muntari even forgot that he was at a football tournament and switched code to boxing over the issue. Please can FIFA take over the handling of direct payments to our players? If you will give this a favourable consideration, if you want to die on the seat of FIFA president, the african bloc will continue to vote for you. Forget those bitter europeans like Platini who want you out. Just do this for us and all our votes are yours for ever.

Signed

Sick and Tired SE fan.
PapaK

Post by PapaK »

absolute short-sightedness from the players. How much is this so called match bonus and why is it a big deal? wasnt George Weah sponsoring Liberia just to qualify and play in the WC?
or are the eagles indirectly telling us that they are convinced they cant beat France and will rather collect the money now as no one will reckon with failures the moment they crash out from round of 16?
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.

bazzwella wrote:I am so, so saddened, we all watched Cameroon self destruct, Ghana followed immediately with the same pattern, I did not expect the Super Eagles to tow that line. Me, I don't support the players becos you loose focus by making such demands and boycotting training. The monies will definitely be paid even if it gets delayed, why not focus on the job at hand, and its not like these players are poor. Focus, focus, focus. Its soooo terrible.
Can you see the bolded part? That is the mentality I have to suffer every day in Nigeria because of the lack of professionalism. So what if I am rich - does that mean I shouldnt get paid according to the contract. Yes they have lost focus but this is not on them. It is on the NFF who are supposed to not let such thoughts affect them. That is what kills our teams. The players also have to be careful to not allow themselves to be cheated of their monies.

Anyone that believes an African FA will send money to you after the competition is deluded. Dem go chop ya dallars and nathing go happen....

nemi2002 wrote:Anyone that believes an African FA will send money to you after the competition is deluded. Dem go chop ya dallars and nathing go happen....
I will be surprised if they dont seize the money from the ghanaian players on the plane back home

GIN wrote:
bushboy wrote:
100%Naija wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:They should have the day off anyways, why practice a day after a game.
And when they lose now, you will blame lack of practicing defending set plays etc. The coach has drawn a plan that seems to be working. His plan calls for training today, it is a shame that the NFF is once again working tirelessly to further sabotage the teams success. We are our worst enemies. Pay people when you are supposed to pay them..this is not the average civil servant that goes months without smelling their salaries.

West Africa get your ish together. Embarrassing stuff bro. Tufiakwa :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
Leave tori! If the "average civil servant" can survive months without pay and still show up at work, then a professional soccer player has no excuse!! Is money the only motivator these idiots have? So World Cup means nothing to them? As long as they are paid, all is well? Smh! Some things in this world have more value than money. The ability to walk the street of Lagos and be carried shoulder high. Never having to pay for suya, peppersoup, or nkwobi in any buka ever again! The pride of having your name written in the history books. But no, money is all we need in Nigeria. Pay us or we no go play! Idiots!! I'm so mad right now. Soooo mad!!!!
So it is ok for those in authority to get paid on time plus steal money that does not belong to them, but the average civil servant/professional soccer player should put in work while waiting for bonus/salary? It is time to do away with that kind of thinking. Football is a business and as such the players are entitled to receive share of the dividends generated by their work.
A CE member has said FIFA pays the countries fee AFTER the tournament. Didn't you read that Ghana had to fly in cash from somewhere?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

the same rot i always talk about is very evident in Nigerian football! some NFF officials have already perfected the sharing formula once they receive the FIFA funds, more wives and girlfriends, shopping trips arranged, like i said, better prepare yourself for failure on Monday!!!, it is highly probable

Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

toyin133 wrote:
Gudo wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
Riversboy wrote:

RB.

I don't get it
Players only trust cold hard cash
If you have dealt with the NFF in the past, so would you :lol:

As for "bringing enough cash", if there was a clear plan/mechanism for getting the money to the players, we would not be in this mess. The NFF always wants to control the funds, and not disburse. See what Keshi went through for months withoutnpay.

RB.
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: is this what we celebrate these days, nutmeg?