Arsenal 3-0 MAN CITY (COMM. SHIELD) SANTI, Ramsey, OLIV (FT)

Re: Arsenal 2--0 MAN CITY (COMM. SHIELD) SANTI, Ramsey (2H)

amafolas wrote:
anikulapo wrote:WTF KOS out? :shock:
I think Wenger is just taking out key starters. Sanchez is out too. He lets the younger players play a little longer. Now is time to compare Giroud to Sanogo
If this na em strategy the all I can do is smh :roll:
There are things Wenger is trying to do.
1) see if Sanogo is ready to play real games this season
2) get decent work out for Giroud, Sanchez
3) and more importantly: see if Monreal can backup both LB and CD. This is going to determine what type of player we buy next.

In an ideal Wenger world: BFG + Kos are starting CD's, Debuchy RB, Gibbs LB.
But he wants versatile backups. Chambers to backup right CD and RB, Monreal to backup left CD and LB.

That way over the course of the season both backups get enough games at either positions, and we don't end up with a good 3rd CD situation like we had with Vermalen
who is bfg?
is ihenacho on the pitch

PA J, YOUR NEW TEAM LOST. LET ME GO FOR A BIKE RIDE... :curse:
Re: Arsenal 3-0 MAN CITY (COMM. SHIELD) SANTI, Ramsey, OLIV

i thought Wenger was a specialist in failure.

Chambers :thumb: take a bow young lad

amafolas

Post by amafolas »

Clichy crossing with his right? The guy couldn't even cross with his main foot at Arsenal!
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

mmeny wrote:The moaners are at it again... bashful when a player makes a mistake but not courageous enough to commend players when they actually make a good play... Nothing new empty barrels make the loudest noise they say
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

smartbrother wrote:
amafolas wrote:
anikulapo wrote:WTF KOS out? :shock:
I think Wenger is just taking out key starters. Sanchez is out too. He lets the younger players play a little longer. Now is time to compare Giroud to Sanogo
If this na em strategy the all I can do is smh :roll:
There are things Wenger is trying to do.
1) see if Sanogo is ready to play real games this season
2) get decent work out for Giroud, Sanchez
3) and more importantly: see if Monreal can backup both LB and CD. This is going to determine what type of player we buy next.

In an ideal Wenger world: BFG + Kos are starting CD's, Debuchy RB, Gibbs LB.
But he wants versatile backups. Chambers to backup right CD and RB, Monreal to backup left CD and LB.

That way over the course of the season both backups get enough games at either positions, and we don't end up with a good 3rd CD situation like we had with Vermalen
who is bfg?
is ihenacho on the pitch
BFG = Big F**ing German = Mertesecker

Please Wenger, bring in Campbell for Cazorla
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

amafolas wrote:Clichy crossing with his right? The guy couldn't even cross with his main foot at Arsenal!
Haba do you remember the cross for the tying goal in the 2-1 victory over Barca, that was volleyed home by Judas? Check it out, twas Clichy with a pin point accuracy with his right foot :idea:

flamini on for wilshere

Kaiii Giroud no fit run oh :rotf: :woot:

Hope Flamini no go come carry red card oh :taunt: Rosicky in :thumbs:

How many subs can you make in this game?

rosicky on for santi.

why all these changes?! this arsene sef na useless man, he wants to sabotage the victory :tic: :tic: :tic:

Wonder what's going through the mind of the likes of Poldi when looking at this squad ... he better be worried

cito us wrote:How many subs can you make in this game?
5 or 6.

Damn arsenal are suddenly winning titles wtf

This Chamber kid is impressive.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

kajifu, with love from Poldi. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Love Szcz but decisions like that poor pass are what stops him from being an elite goalie

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Benedict Iroha wrote:Damn arsenal are suddenly winning titles wtf
They need to fire this pellegrini of a coach :evil:

cito us wrote:This Chamber kid is impressive.
He is indeed and he'll get much better. After that game against Arsenal last season, i started focusing on the kid. He will be something if he keeps this up.
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

Micah Richards. Umm is this guy playing the wrong sport. He should be in the NFL.

This micah richards na footballer or kabukabu driver? Goodness, how out of shape is he? After that penalty he took last week too :scared: :scared: