Man united 1- Rashford - man city 2 Silva, Otamendi FT

Re: Man united vs man city 0-0

Cristao II wrote:For those who pay attention to words by certain media pundits.. here is an example of how utterly stupid they can be. Evidence - Robbie Savage.
That goal is thoroughly deserved for Manchester City.

It was a great corner in, if poorly defended by United. Ashley Young was playing Silva onside and the Spaniard gambled before hooking it in.

City are dominant, United look clueless.
United look clueless according to him. 30 secs later, United score!! His words ...
Game on!
nothing wrong with what he wrote

he is 100% correct
Jose Mourinho is anything but a clueless manager! You a fan of Man Utd should know that. Now he can deliberately play very stifling football but that is a different matter.

mmeny wrote:Mourinho and his $#% on stick football... Man United has all this attacking players but he rather cower in his penalty box.
honestly some of his decisions puzzle me

playing a high line is fine

BUT sitting back against the team with the most goals in the league....i cannot understand

LOL!! You guys are funny. So what would be your game plan instead against the team with the most goals in the league and which personnel would execute that game plan for you?

danfo driver wrote:Like I said, United has the players to fight City. The fact that they chose to play like cowards all half is shocking.

Cmon why is it surprising you? They are executing exactly as directed.
It is not surprising me, and of course they are! That is what is frustrating. This United team can dismantle City, not because City is bad (City is the best team in the league) but because United actually has have the players that are antidotes to City.

I have watched Mourinho for more than a decade, i know exactly what to expect in big games. His play book is:

first half - hold, and keep at 0-0
second half - surprise them and hit them

OR

first half - come out and hit them score
second half - hold.

he has been doing that for more than a decade.

The most frustrating about this game is that they are holding, yet, City is creating chances left right and center.. easily. So why hold? Why not just blist them with the weapons you have? Look at how they blasted city in 5 minutes and scored.. with ease!

Trust me, this United team is not great, but they have the tools to destroy City.
Thank goodness you finally see the simple point we have been trying to make. It is similar to someone with a Formula 1 car driving 25mps in the fast lane. It makes NO SENSE whatsoever.

danfo driver wrote: The most frustrating about this game is that they are holding, yet, City is creating chances left right and center.. easily. So why hold? Why not just blist them with the weapons you have? Look at how they blasted city in 5 minutes and scored.. with ease!

Trust me, this United team is not great, but they have the tools to destroy City.
thank you

City is misplacing passes left and right. the same City that is being praised for Brazil '74 football.

attack them and we win.

Arsenal game last week was tougher than this

theDunamis wrote:
mmeny wrote:Mourinho and his $#% on stick football... Man United has all this attacking players but he rather cower in his penalty box.

BUT sitting back against the team with the most goals in the league....i cannot understand

LOL!! You guys are funny. So what would be your game plan instead against the team with the most goals in the league and which personnel would execute that game plan for you?
Wait for the FIFA, FM and PES football managers to yarn ...

theDunamis wrote:

how funny?

attack attack attack.

City is vulnerable at the back
KDB is having a sub par game....he's been quiet lately

Sitting back and allowing Sterling and Sane to run at you- that's madness

theDunamis wrote:

Stop this BS excuses you people keep making for that $#% on a stick coach!!! Man u has scored 26 goals this season and has conceded LESS than city so find another excuse!!! :roll:

Ps. the rat in red is being sarcastic in his response.
Last edited by metalalloy on Sun Dec 10, 2017 6:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

theDunamis wrote:

how funny?

attack attack attack.

City is vulnerable at the back
KDB is having a sub par game....he's been quiet lately

Sitting back and allowing Sterling and Sane to run at you- that's madness

Cristao II wrote:
theDunamis wrote:

evidently you are not watching the game

see the drive from United after City scored.

I no go lie, this City lineup today is very very beatable

Re: Man united vs man city 1-1 Silva, Rashford

Put Martial on Walker and Walker is getting a red card!

If I am the coach, i'll call Martial to the side and sau if Walker is not sent off in 10 minutes, I am subbing you.

No excuse for a defender to get an early yellow and play the full game. It just shows that the other team does not know how to win. this is where i respect Barcelona. They will get you sent off with ease

danfo driver wrote:Put Martial on Walker and Walker is getting a red card!

If I am the coach, i'll call Martial to the side and sau if Walker is not sent off in 10 minutes, I am subbing you.

No excuse for a defender to get an early yellow and play the full game. It just shows that the other team does not know how to win. this is where i respect Barcelona. They will get you sent off with ease

City are so vulnerable, i hope mourinho talks sense into their head but i think he is actually the problem giving so much respect to city, give martial and rashford tje freesom to attack, maybe bring zlatan and take out lingard for the aerial balls

if we set up the same way as the 1H, City is winning this.

play the same way as we did the final 5 mins...we win this

Cristao II wrote:
theDunamis wrote:

evidently you are not watching the game

see the drive from United after City scored.

I no go lie, this City lineup today is very very beatable
Why do you think I said I would watch second half. I knew Jose when he was manager at Inter... First half is the usual touchy feelly part.. second half that is when I fully intend to watch madness - If you notice Aguero is also on the bench.. I dont know if that is due to injury ..

theDunamis wrote:

Stop this BS excuses you people keep making for that $#% on a stick coach!!! Man u has scored 26 goals this season and has conceded LESS than city so find another excuse!!! :roll:
It was a very simple question but of course you have no answer to it and you resort to your trite and pet hate for Mourinho. The question stands and if you have no answer to it, shut up and move on.

25% possession i don't even care. City will always win possession

BUT City have 31 touches in the United box. that is where i fault Jose.

we have 2 touches in their box

Everyone brings your tools to the park! If we lose today, its because of Mourinho Anti football! Let rashford, lingard and martial run at city defences, Lukaku has been anonnymous so far , take them on and lose with pride please, i dont care about 3 points, just go out and play and we are playing at home, what the heck

theDunamis wrote:

It was a very simple question but of course you have no answer to it and you resort to your trite and pet hate for Mourinho. The question stands and if you have no answer to it, shut up and move on.

Is there anything incorrect about the FACTS that were laid out in my response? You have the second highest GD in the league and have conceeded LESS than the free scoring team you are terrified of. So again, keep on making trite excuses for the $#% on a stick coach all in the name of idol worship :rotf: :rotf:

marko wrote:Everyone brings your tools to the park! If we lose today, its because of Mourinho Anti football! Let rashford, lingard and martial run at city defences, Lukaku has been anonnymous so far , take them on and lose with pride please, i dont care about 3 points, just go out and play and we are playing at home, what the heck

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: The highlight says it all. You guys are funny. :lol: :lol: :lol:

City need to upgrade some players.
Sterling comes to mind. But he is English, pricey, ....

Mourinho is too cautious. He has the players to hurt City, but he is also pragmatic.

At the first sign of attack, city are suddenly jittery, it means they are vulnerable as well, please do not park the bus 2nd half

marko wrote:At the first sign of attack, city are suddenly jittery, it means they are vulnerable as well, please do not park the bus 2nd half

Kabalega wrote:City need to upgrade some players.
Sterling comes to mind. But he is English, pricey, ....

Mourinho is too cautious. He has the players to hurt City, but he is also pragmatic.
Haha don't let the cowering clowns writing above you to even consider that possibility. :rotf: