Croatia 2 Vs Denmark 1 pens.For CE's Mate, let's go Croatia.

Re: Croatia 1 Vs Denmark 1....For CE's Mate, let's go Croati

Na who dem dey turn like Why Worry the barber's chair

folem

Post by folem »

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:One of Croatia, Denmark, Russia, Colombia, England, Sweden and Switzerland will get to play in the WC final. Who will it be?
In that list of countries, the last time any of them played in a WC final was in 1966 (England), 52 years ago and 1958 (Sweden), 60 years ago.

Today's game remind me why the Euro's are such a dross competition. CAF need to up their game to add flavor to this competition in the future.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

This match should be used in coaching school for a textbook definition of playing scared. Holy cow!!! :scared: :scared:
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

I see Denmark stealing this. It will be very typical of them.

SylverEagles wrote:I see Denmark stealing this. It will be very typical of them.
Denmark has gone for this game more than Croatia, surprisingly.

What a boring a$$ game.

10 minutes of football. Then 80 minutes of tactical mickey mouse...

Two terrible games today...

green4life wrote:Kovacic on but I feel kramaric would've been a better option then drop Modric deeper with kramaric behind Manzukic
U obviously know better than their coach. :thumb:

They've been playing unnecessarily cautiously against an underdog.
Denmark are squeezing the lines really hard in CM, thus denying Croatia space to build up...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

We’re indeed playing scared. Stinking things up. This kind of game favors Denmark.

Need to pull some magic. We’re in danger.

Eastern European teams are chokers. Wont be surprised if Denmark steals this

SylverEagles wrote:I see Denmark stealing this. It will be very typical of them.

They may because we’re not imposing our talent.

They need to dig deeper. Let’s see ot.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

FIFA needs to get rid of penalty kicks. Maybe replace it with chances created or shots on goal as tie breakers.

Reward positive football. This has been painful to watch.

SylverEagles wrote:FIFA needs to get rid of penalty kicks. Maybe replace it with chances created or shots on goal as tie breakers.

Reward positive football. This has been painful to watch.

Thank God you are not in charge of Football. :sleep:

How can you have Modroc and Rakitic on the same team yet you play like you have no midfield

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Denmark asking all the questions.

What is Croatia doing?

Croatia players don tire, old age

Old age creeping in

I run 5.25 miles 3 times a week, i won't ever get tired, I would have made a very good worldcup player

oloye wrote:How can you have Modroc and Rakitic on the same team yet you play like you have no midfield
Because someone took it away from them!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Very disappointing from Croatia. They can't even hold on to the ball. Only a matter of time before Denmark breaks through.

I am so ashamed that we have lost to these 2 countries at the World Cup.