Ndidi out, but Osimhen leads Nigeria list for CAR as Rohr also hands debut call up to Rangers star

Re: Ndidi out, but Osimhen leads Nigeria list for CAR as Rohr also hands debut call up to Rangers star

We have lots of strikers, wingers and forwards in quality leagues doing splendidly. We have just a few midfielders, so naturally a drop in quality is expected, but we can't play 4-0-6.

Given the lack of midfielders calling up Nwobodo (tearing up the stats in Turkey, first both in tackles as well as dribbles (!) per game in the league) and Nwakali (always looked good whenever given the chance) are very good suggestions.
Re: Ndidi out, but Osimhen leads Nigeria list for CAR as Rohr also hands debut call up to Rangers star

The YeyeMan wrote: Sun Oct 03, 2021 7:40 pm
Congrats.

bret- hart wrote: Sun Oct 03, 2021 5:28 am
kawawa wrote: Sun Oct 03, 2021 2:39 am
bret- hart wrote: Sun Oct 03, 2021 12:33 am Why didnt **** call up Nwakali/ Ejaria and/or even Amoo to replace Ndidi and Iwobi? Why do i even bother with this useless coach :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
What has Nwakili really done to deserve a call up. When did he last have an assist or score a goalie despite playing in the Spanish second division. People keep watching U17 highlights from half a decade ago. Be objective. What has he done? When did you last see him play. The 45 minutes he got today?Has Ejaria made the switch?
What has the likes of Musa done to merit an invite??? Also you talk as if we have a pletora of Midfielders balling at top leagues. We dont so the sooner we give the likes of Nwakali a chance the better.

There are 98 reasons to invite Musa and zero to invite Nwakili according to FIFA. Musa deserves the last 5-10 minutes if we are winning. Agree that once he hits century hopefully by next week he should retire. For now he deserves the make weight call ups. He has served the country admirably despite the recurrent lack of appreciation by some.

Super Eagles call-up: Double joy for Taiwo Awoniyi following his winning brace

The 24-year-old was the match hero for Iron Ones in their Bundesliga clash on Sunday afternoon, but he has yet another reason to celebrate

Taiwo Awoniyi has finally been rewarded for his fine performances this season with a call-up to the Super Eagles squad for the 2022 World Cup qualifiers against the Central African Republic.

Awoniyi has been in brilliant form this season following his permanent move from Liverpool to Union Berlin in the summer.

The former Gent striker has scored eight goals in 12 games for Urs Fischer’s men this season, including a brace in the 2-1 win against his former club Mainz on Sunday afternoon.

But despite his brilliant start to the season, he was not included in Nigeria’s squad for last month qualifiers, while his name was also missing in the initial squad released last week.

However, he has now been called up as a replacement for Terem Moffi, who picked up an injury in Lorient’s 1-1 draw against Clermont Foot.

Awoniyi has represented Nigeria at every age group aside from the senior national team. But he could now complete the collection against CAR.

The Super Eagles host Les Fauves on October 7 at the Teslim Balogun Stadium before taking a trip to Douala for the second leg three days later.

https://soccernet.ng/2021/10/super-eagl ... brace.html

maceo4 wrote: Sun Oct 03, 2021 6:06 pm
1naija wrote: Sun Oct 03, 2021 5:31 pm
DAgrin wrote: Thu Sep 30, 2021 3:00 pm What's going on with Ndidi? I'm quite sure he'll play Leicsters next league game. The club has announced no injury update. Ndidi has missed some competetive matches for Nigeria here and then. I hope he is not frustrated by the NFFs lacking professionalism. There seems to be something going on behind the scenes.

How did Ndidi do in the game today?
Went missing for most of the game, was at fault for the 3rd goal too… :winking: