NIGERIA 1 VS CAPEVERDE 1

Re: NIGERIA 1 VS CAPEVERDE 1 Live!!!

Who is the dude on the right side of the defense playing some sort of wingback?

He gives terrible angles for the outlet pass... always hiding behind the opposing player.

Some players are so complacent.... It's probably because they know they will play and would hardly benched or substituted.

It will never be well with Rohr, Ekong and Collins for doing Nigeria this kind of injustice, I'm out of here abeg, waste of my time.

Why is Simon ALWAYS taking freekicks?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Simon about to mess up another FK

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Why do we ha e such a hard time keeping the ball grounded. Almost every time we receive the ball, the receiver is unable to keep the ball on the ground, making g it a free for all. Very poor mastery of the basics. Maybe we don’t deserve to advance❗️

Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

He plays in EPL.
He is the best defender in all gf naija; that is a big lie.

naijaguy wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:12 pm Osimhen plays with his heart. Baller..
Sure does. Nice header across the goal. :clap:

Igugu
Re: NIGERIA 0 VS CAPEVERDE 0 Live!!!

Post by Igugu »

Abbey wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:04 pmLong-ball Ekong
Ekong kills me with long aimless balls. He does the same playing for his club. Phewwww!

Finally a set piece that makes sense no one there to pick up Osimhens header across

txj wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:15 pm Simon about to mess up another FK
FK, Corner Kick..
Like clockwork :rotf:

Moses Simon just dey spoil ball
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Any link to watch this game from US? I wonder why Bein Sports is not showing CAF.

Cmon ref he was jumping, didnt see the guy.

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:13 pm It will never be well with Rohr, Ekong and Collins for doing Nigeria this kind of injustice, I'm out of here abeg, waste of my time.
Very unnecessary language.

Igugu wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:16 pm
Abbey wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:04 pmLong-ball Ekong
Ekong kills me with long aimless balls. He does the same playing for his club. Phewwww!
The guy is effing useless, after this game regardless of the outcome, the brain dead angel* should be thanked for his services and binned for good, enough of this rubbish.

Igugu wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:17 pm Any link to watch this game from US? I wonder why Bein Sports is not showing CAF.
Someone posted a link a page or 2 ago. the game is on ESPN+ in the US.

txj wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:13 pm Why is Simon ALWAYS taking freekicks?
Surprisingly, even when Nacho played in the last game, he took the critical free kicks and he shouldn’t be the one taking them❗️

txj wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:07 pm Just look at Ekong there...

First he gives away a stupid corner, then ushers in the defender to score
You said it all. Smh.

Man Osimhen playing his heart out here. 👏👏

Ighalo appears not quite fit

Ighalo is looking really heavy

Osimhen is here to play today!!