Re: Camp News

Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2023 6:02 pm
Otitokoro wrote: Thu Mar 23, 2023 5:53 pm
lovely Interview by the SE. They are professionals :thumb: :thumb:

Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2023 9:25 pm
by Otitokoro
Pa Musa don vex, refuses to say when he'll retire.

Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2023 10:29 pm
by Flex Swift
Otitokoro wrote: Thu Mar 23, 2023 9:25 pm Pa Musa don vex, refuses to say when he'll retire.
Na wao !!! who sabe translate wetin coach talk??? I beg translate

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2023 12:24 am

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2023 1:00 am
Flex Swift wrote: Thu Mar 23, 2023 10:29 pm
Otitokoro wrote: Thu Mar 23, 2023 9:25 pm Pa Musa don vex, refuses to say when he'll retire.

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2023 1:58 am
by Tbite
I am going to pop champagne when Musa retires, hopefully sooner rather than later.

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2023 2:15 am
by wiseone
Notable that the much maligned Musa seemed to have the best touch and technique in this “keep the ball in the air” session.

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2023 2:21 am
by Otitokoro

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2023 3:13 am
by 1naija
These reporters must be CE members. They asked all the questions people have been bombarding this forum with.

I am satisfied with all the answers except when the coach said he selected Bameyi at his own discretion because if he loses it's on him. But then he turned around and said he was asked to select only 20 foreign players. So was the 20 foreign players his own discretion? Which is it? I hope he gets fired and Finidi is hired. I am ready to go the next 5 years with Finidi without qualifying for anything if it will yield us the desired result in the end. These Journeymen won't get us anywhere. Imagine the mofo calling Mexico and Ecuador top teams..

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2023 5:12 am
by jette1
1naija wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 3:13 am These reporters must be CE members. They asked all the questions people have been bombarding this forum with.

I am satisfied with all the answers except when the coach said he selected Bameyi at his own discretion because if he loses it's on him. But then he turned around and said he was asked to select only 20 foreign players. So was the 20 foreign players his own discretion? Which is it? I hope he gets fired and Finidi is hired. I am ready to go the next 5 years with Finidi without qualifying for anything if it will yield us the desired result in the end. These Journeymen won't get us anywhere. Imagine the mofo calling Mexico and Ecuador top teams..
1Naira, Nigeria isn’t as great as you think; Mexico has accomplished way more than nigeria in football. So if that’s all you can come up with you better go back to drawing board.

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2023 5:38 am
1naija wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 3:13 am These reporters must be CE members. They asked all the questions people have been bombarding this forum with.

what? why you so mad?

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2023 5:48 am
by highbury
Believe me, we are in big trouble. Our coach cannot communicate. How can the players clearly understand his plans to execute a game? I hope NFF hired a very good translator. This is ridiculous. Nigeria is a joke of a country. So now we can hire a foreign coach who can barely speak the English language. Pinnick, you're a very wicked man

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2023 5:58 am
by vancity eagle
highbury wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 5:48 am Believe me, we are in big trouble. Our coach cannot communicate. How can the players clearly understand his plans to execute a game? I hope NFF hired a very good translator. This is ridiculous. Nigeria is a joke of a country. So now we can hire a foreign coach who can barely speak the English language. Pinnick, you're a very wicked man
Well his team set a record and won 10-0, so it doesn't seem like communication is a problem.

Quota systems are the bigger and more clear issue that will effect us.

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2023 11:48 am

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2023 11:49 am
by Damunk
highbury wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 5:48 am Believe me, we are in big trouble. Our coach cannot communicate. How can the players clearly understand his plans to execute a game? I hope NFF hired a very good translator. This is ridiculous. Nigeria is a joke of a country. So now we can hire a foreign coach who can barely speak the English language. Pinnick, you're a very wicked man
Chief, no need to catastrophise.
Nor be today coach nor dey share language with players.
It happens every day with clubs, all over the world.

You saw Peseiro getting clarification from whoever was sitting to his left.
Its not a disaster.

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2023 12:06 pm

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2023 12:11 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Tbite wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 1:58 am I am going to pop champagne when Musa retires, hopefully sooner rather than later.
If he doesn’t leave football,football will leave him.

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2023 12:31 pm
by gochino
danfo driver wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 1:00 am :rotf: :rotf:
Flex Swift wrote: Thu Mar 23, 2023 10:29 pm
I tire oh! How much be interpreter sef?

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2023 1:21 pm
by vancity eagle
Score Nigeria is reporting we will lineup with 433.

The midfield trio of Aribo, Iwobi, Ndidi.

While this would be welcome, the squad Peseiro chose is not adequate for a 433 with only 4 midfielders and 4 pure strikers. Imbalanced.

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2023 2:49 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
jette1 wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 5:12 am

1Naira, Nigeria isn’t as great as you think; Mexico has accomplished way more than nigeria in football. So if that’s all you can come up with you better go back to drawing board.
Mexico has accomplished way more than Nigeria in football??? On which imaginary planet are you living❓❗️

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2023 2:55 pm
by vancity eagle
Owngoal says 442

Osimehn and Nacho up top.

Chuks and Lookman on the wings.