Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi's Al Hilal (6 bids) : Case closed. He said NO again
Re: I go vex well well if Osimhen goes to Saudi
Antonio Rüdiger has turned down a move to Al Hilal FC! The Saudi club offered him a salary worth 3.5 times his current wages on 2y contract (+ 1y further option), but German CB made clear during a meeting today he wants to stay at Real Madrid
Well done to Bruno Fernadez. He has rejected Saudi. My respect for this bobo has gone up 1000%. Wow what a decent human being. The game has won here. Nigerian footballers should learn. There is life and more opportunities after football.
Galatasaray are not giving up! They’ve upped their offer to €16 million per year for Osimhen.
I’m reading that Victor is seriously considering staying in Europe with Galatasaray.
Gala’s offer is the highest Osimhen has received in Europe. The boy can go to Saudi later in his career
I’m reading that Victor is seriously considering staying in Europe with Galatasaray.
Gala’s offer is the highest Osimhen has received in Europe. The boy can go to Saudi later in his career
I wonder why FIFA is allowing the Saudis to destroy football. Their teams are spending money they can never generate,
Financial fair play no reach their side?
Osimhen is already one leg in Saudi. Bobo has always been interested in the petrol $$$$, do not believe all those fake news about PSG, Chelsea from last seasonDammy wrote: ↑Tue Jun 03, 2025 9:10 am Galatasaray are not giving up! They’ve upped their offer to €16 million per year for Osimhen.
Saudi was always his first choice. ( The so called late deal from Chelsea last season hustle was by Osimhen and his team because the Napoli owner kind of poured sand sand on the transfer fee ..de lautentis wanted more $$$$$)
Theo Hernandez hasn't agreed any deal yet but Milan and Al ahli have agreed.
I guess Bruno has chosen not to secure his future by choosing the petrol $$$$ according to some Nigerians who believes a professional footballer who earns more than 99% of the world population is poor
Chelle Weighs in on Osimhen, just maybe that Saudi crap will go away
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/arti ... 05e78wd8yo
Nigeria boss Eric Chelle expects Europe's top sides to show interest in Victor Osimhen after the striker helped fire Galatasaray to the Turkish title.
The 26-year-old is set to return to parent club Napoli after scoring 37 goals in 41 games during this season's loan spell with the Istanbul giants.
He has one year remaining on his contract in Italy, but is expected to depart Napoli as he is not part of coach Antonio Conte's plans.
With his future undecided, Osimhen has been left out of the Super Eagles squad for the international friendly away against Russia on Friday.
"Victor is, for me, the best striker in the world," Chelle told BBC Sport Africa.
"For him it is difficult to come for this game because he played a season with a lot of pressure.
"The reality is there is a transfer window. During this time, a player like him is not focused at 100%.
"I need to protect him physically and mentally, because maybe he will go [and get a transfer move].
"Maybe a club like Manchester United. Or maybe Chelsea, Barcelona or Real Madrid. So he needs to be focused on that."
even those reported Saudi salaries are kind of sus
Re: I go vex well well if Osimhen goes to Saudi. Al Ahli close to signing Victor Osimhen

Mo gbe o. It's actually happening!
All the dreams we had for Vic could be done if he moves to Saudi. No Ballon D'Or, No EPL top scorer likely No more Caf player of the year and maybe not even a WC appearance if we don't qualify. Ok o, take the money, do what's best for your family. It was good while it lasted.
I get the impression that he is using Saudi as a bluff but if these Euro clubs do not pony up then it surely could be reality. For me, he needs to put his family first and assure his future. This should not be about this or that fan.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed Jun 04, 2025 10:44 pm![]()
All the dreams we had for Vic could be done if he moves to Saudi. No Ballon D'Or, No EPL top scorer likely No more Caf player of the year and maybe not even a WC appearance if we don't qualify. Ok o, take the money, do what's best for your family. It was good while it lasted.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
The white guy is right. Chelsea needs Osimhen more than Osimhen needs Chelsea
- danfo driver
Like I told Bigpokey, you Chelsea fans will pay for your crimes. Dont worry. Your time is coming,
The imbecility to think that Osimhen needs your club that clawed its way into CL. A club that has the likes of Jackson and a relegated Delap.

In EPL, how many "Osimhens," are there? In the EPL, how many "Chelseas" are there? Exactly! Osimhen can go to United, Arsenal and Liverpool for example and it wouldnt be a step down to Chelsea. However, Chelsea CANNOT get Haaland and Mbappe. The Relegated 23 year old you got is below Osimhen's level.
You will learn the hard way. Be patient.
Which CE are you ranting to? You better go and tell those clueless donkeys in that video all you just vented to .danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 12:25 amLike I told Bigpokey, you Chelsea fans will pay for your crimes. Dont worry. Your time is coming,
The imbecility to think that Osimhen needs your club that clawed its way into CL. A club that has the likes of Jackson and a relegated Delap.![]()
In EPL, how many "Osimhens," are there? In the EPL, how many "Chelseas" are there? Exactly! Osimhen can go to United, Arsenal and Liverpool for example and it wouldnt be a step down to Chelsea. However, Chelsea CANNOT get Haaland and Mbappe. The Relegated 23 year old you got is below Osimhen's level.
Enugu II wrote: ↑Wed Jun 04, 2025 11:30 pmI get the impression that he is using Saudi as a bluff but if these Euro clubs do not pony up then it surely could be reality. For me, he needs to put his family first and assure his future. This should not be about this or that fan.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed Jun 04, 2025 10:44 pm![]()
Abeg stop with this family first rubbish abeg. There're plenty of young players in the Epl, Laliga, Seria A and Ligue 1 who have decided to follow carreer development in Europe who could also make better money in Saudi . They want to win big trophies with big clubs who play at the highest level in the world.
The likes if Isak, Wirrz, Rice, Bellingham, Mbappe,, Salah, Marmosh, Fernandez would all likely make more than Vic in Saudi but they're focused of achieving bigger things in the game.
Pls, let's not deceive our selves jare. Enough with this sanctimonious family first rubbish. Na only Nigerians get family?
I agreeEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 12:58 amEnugu II wrote: ↑Wed Jun 04, 2025 11:30 pmI get the impression that he is using Saudi as a bluff but if these Euro clubs do not pony up then it surely could be reality. For me, he needs to put his family first and assure his future. This should not be about this or that fan.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed Jun 04, 2025 10:44 pm![]()
Abeg stop with this family first rubbish abeg. There're plenty of young players in the Epl, Laliga, Seria A and Ligue 1 who have decided to follow carreer development in Europe who could also make better money in Saudi . They want to win big trophies with big clubs who play at the highest level in the world.
The likes if Isak, Wirrz, Rice, Bellingham, Mbappe,, Salah, Marmosh, Fernandez would all likely make more than Vic in Saudi but they're focused of achieving bigger things in the game.
Pls, let's not deceive our selves jare. Enough with this sanctimonious family first rubbish. Na only Nigerians get family?
You dey mind Enugu. Vanity is vanityEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 12:58 amEnugu II wrote: ↑Wed Jun 04, 2025 11:30 pmI get the impression that he is using Saudi as a bluff but if these Euro clubs do not pony up then it surely could be reality. For me, he needs to put his family first and assure his future. This should not be about this or that fan.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed Jun 04, 2025 10:44 pm![]()
- danfo driver
Funny that its the white guy lecturing these dvmb black f00ls to "have some respect."Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 12:58 amWhich CE are you ranting to? You better go and tell those clueless donkeys in that video all you just vented to .danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 12:25 amLike I told Bigpokey, you Chelsea fans will pay for your crimes. Dont worry. Your time is coming,
The imbecility to think that Osimhen needs your club that clawed its way into CL. A club that has the likes of Jackson and a relegated Delap.![]()
The lack of respect shown will be paid back! They will pay for their crimes.
- danfo driver
I started watching this and I feel sorry for the white guy

- danfo driver
You know what the funny thing about all these is? And the reason my position changed?
- Osimhen is actually not asking for a salary increase. That is the fvcking funny thing! If he is making 12 million and he says, you must pay me 20 million, then that is a different issue. And most of us, when changing jobs, will only change jobs for a salary increase.
- Osimhen is making 12M net. He is asking for his next employer to simply match the salary he worked hard to attain. Simply as that.
I am also a fair man, so I understand that 12M net in Italy is lower than 12M net in other countries, because of the tax laws that passed in Italy 2 years ago. So for instance, in England, 12M net will be close to 24M gross.
I have no problem with the English clubs trying to negotiate it. What I have a serious problem with is the imb3cile fans disrespecting Osimhen because his response is "No, I will not negotiate it." The way the English club (Chelsea) has the right to ask him to negotiate the gross salary, is the same way Osimhen has the right to say "No." And he has said "No!" So Chelsea fans need to shut the #$%$ up and go and support their relegated striker! No be by force.
- Osimhen is actually not asking for a salary increase. That is the fvcking funny thing! If he is making 12 million and he says, you must pay me 20 million, then that is a different issue. And most of us, when changing jobs, will only change jobs for a salary increase.
- Osimhen is making 12M net. He is asking for his next employer to simply match the salary he worked hard to attain. Simply as that.
I am also a fair man, so I understand that 12M net in Italy is lower than 12M net in other countries, because of the tax laws that passed in Italy 2 years ago. So for instance, in England, 12M net will be close to 24M gross.
I have no problem with the English clubs trying to negotiate it. What I have a serious problem with is the imb3cile fans disrespecting Osimhen because his response is "No, I will not negotiate it." The way the English club (Chelsea) has the right to ask him to negotiate the gross salary, is the same way Osimhen has the right to say "No." And he has said "No!" So Chelsea fans need to shut the #$%$ up and go and support their relegated striker! No be by force.
Well, you write representing a fan view but do you know what Victor is facing in his home? Perhaps, you don't. Yet, that home matters. Family matters and I write from my research experience on such matters. Footballers are not some robots. They do have family considerations and I am certain that Victior will surely consider that but whether he ends up in Saudi or elsewhere is not for me to state with any certainty but for sure it is not just about football.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 12:58 amEnugu II wrote: ↑Wed Jun 04, 2025 11:30 pmI get the impression that he is using Saudi as a bluff but if these Euro clubs do not pony up then it surely could be reality. For me, he needs to put his family first and assure his future. This should not be about this or that fan.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed Jun 04, 2025 10:44 pm![]()
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Osimhen will sign for the club who has a “genuine” interest in securing his services. PSR hangs over all heads like a sword of Damocles. In a world where the numbers have to add up, a bespectacled button cruncher, is frantically pressing away at a calculator, writing numbers in illegible scrawl on a notepad. The numbers have to add up, not in his case alone, but all cases.
Whether Osimhen or anyone for that matter, is worth the wages demanded, is absolutely relative. No club will compromise longterm sustainability for short-term gain. At least not any more. United are rumoured to be interested, but are struggling to get past Mbuemo’s request for a fourfold pay rise. Players will have to be shipped out before Osimhen’s modest demands can be met. Assuming they’re “genuinely” interested.
Again, whoever “truly” wants Osimhen and sees securing his services as quintessential, will beg, borrow and steal to get him. If it’s Galatasaray or Al Whoever, Liverpool or United, time will tell. It has nothing to do with anything other than balance books and sustainability. Liverpool, assuming they see Wirtz as essential, will find a way to strike a deal. It’s no different with Osimhen.
Whether Osimhen or anyone for that matter, is worth the wages demanded, is absolutely relative. No club will compromise longterm sustainability for short-term gain. At least not any more. United are rumoured to be interested, but are struggling to get past Mbuemo’s request for a fourfold pay rise. Players will have to be shipped out before Osimhen’s modest demands can be met. Assuming they’re “genuinely” interested.
Again, whoever “truly” wants Osimhen and sees securing his services as quintessential, will beg, borrow and steal to get him. If it’s Galatasaray or Al Whoever, Liverpool or United, time will tell. It has nothing to do with anything other than balance books and sustainability. Liverpool, assuming they see Wirtz as essential, will find a way to strike a deal. It’s no different with Osimhen.
Victor needs to take his time before signing for any club and should not be stampeded into signing for Al Alhi because of the Club World Cup.
Liverpool are interested but they will need to offload players like Jota, Diaz or Nunez before signing him.
Osimhen, Wirtz, Kerkez and Frimpong! That would be one hell a transfer window for Liverpool
Liverpool are interested but they will need to offload players like Jota, Diaz or Nunez before signing him.
Osimhen, Wirtz, Kerkez and Frimpong! That would be one hell a transfer window for Liverpool